• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - JHK proudly displays his Matland's flag outiside his HDB on Sg's National Day

UltimaOnline

IMG_0029.png

https://mustsharenews.com/malaysia-flag-hdb/

Quite relevant. It's the anniversary of getting kicked out of Malaysia.

There is no law forbidding the display of the flags of other countries. You can also put up the flag of a fictional country.

Patriotic Sinkie gongkias need to chill and not be so petty.

Hypocrite-The

S'pore & M'sia flags seen hung outside ground floor Yishun HDB flat​

It is an offence to display any foreign flag or national emblem in public in Singapore.
Belmont Lay |
clock.png

August 13, 2024, 06:12 AM
fb-icon.svg
tw-icon.svg
whats-icon.svg
singapore-malaysia-flags-yishun.jpg
Telegram
Whatsapp

A Malaysian flag was seen displayed outside a ground floor Housing and Development Board flat — right beside a Singapore flag.
A TikTok of the display of national flags, supposedly shot in Yishun, was put up on Aug. 10.
The 6-second clip also showed Singapore flags hung along the corridors of the second, third and fourth floors.

Responses​

The video elicited multiple responses, some asking if the clip had been doctored, while others questioned the legality of such a display in Singapore.
In response to comments about the authenticity of the incident, thesgdaily TikTok account said: "Seems real "
The account reiterated that it was shot in "some block" in Yishun, when asked for the exact location.
At least a few commenters highlighted that Singapore's national day falls on Aug. 9, while Malaysia's is on Aug. 31, in an attempt to add context to the side-by-side public display of two national flags.

What Singapore law says​

Publicly displaying any foreign flag or national emblem is an offence, according to the Foreign National Emblems (Control of Display) Act 1949.
If convicted of the offence, the individual may be liable to a fine of up to S$500, a jail term of up to six months, or both.
Top photos via thesgdaily TikTok
fb-icon.svg
tw-icon.svg
whats-icon.svg

If you like what you read, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram to get the latest updates.
You Might Also Like
ob_logo.svg

Vlad Tepes

Quite relevant. It's the anniversary of getting kicked out of Malaysia.

There is no law forbidding the display of the flags of other countries. You can also put up the flag of a fictional country.

Patriotic Sinkie gongkias need to chill and not be so petty.
Ignorant, play sabo sia

steffychun

S'pore & M'sia flags seen hung outside ground floor Yishun HDB flat​

It is an offence to display any foreign flag or national emblem in public in Singapore.
Belmont Lay |
clock.png

August 13, 2024, 06:12 AM
fb-icon.svg
tw-icon.svg
whats-icon.svg
singapore-malaysia-flags-yishun.jpg
Telegram
Whatsapp

A Malaysian flag was seen displayed outside a ground floor Housing and Development Board flat — right beside a Singapore flag.
A TikTok of the display of national flags, supposedly shot in Yishun, was put up on Aug. 10.
The 6-second clip also showed Singapore flags hung along the corridors of the second, third and fourth floors.

Responses​

The video elicited multiple responses, some asking if the clip had been doctored, while others questioned the legality of such a display in Singapore.
In response to comments about the authenticity of the incident, thesgdaily TikTok account said: "Seems real "
The account reiterated that it was shot in "some block" in Yishun, when asked for the exact location.
At least a few commenters highlighted that Singapore's national day falls on Aug. 9, while Malaysia's is on Aug. 31, in an attempt to add context to the side-by-side public display of two national flags.

What Singapore law says​

Publicly displaying any foreign flag or national emblem is an offence, according to the Foreign National Emblems (Control of Display) Act 1949.
If convicted of the offence, the individual may be liable to a fine of up to S$500, a jail term of up to six months, or both.
Top photos via thesgdaily TikTok
fb-icon.svg
tw-icon.svg
whats-icon.svg

If you like what you read, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram to get the latest updates.
You Might Also Like
ob_logo.svg
Embassies clubs can.