• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Govt says that for their own sake, Food Delivery riders must start contributing to their CPF!

UltimaOnline

1672380727208.png

bobby

Our gahmen really look out for us.....how about match dollar for dollar contribution ?

Byebye Penis

imagine delivery or driving grab is your part-time job, such CPF contributions mean that you also have to pay the income tax for these additional income.

These ppl who don't want to contribute to CPF are damn funny. No money when they retire, then they will know the pain. Furthermore, there is a sizeable employer contribution to the CPF too.

It's a taxation on your disposable income, disguised as some 'retirement savings plan'. :wink:

Grab losing money how will they contribute on their portion to cpf unless it comes from cutting the deliveroos delivery fees.

Generally I think it good. With the PAP it is hard to tell, be cause in practice contribute to CPF = lending to government. They promise to return u money plus interest, but certainly does not guarantee it is worth as much when they return it be cause it is not inflation adjusted. The moment u see 5% 10% inflation like Europe the PRs will be first to pull out, leaving sinkies with holding the bag. :cool:

LexLuthor

Do CECAs need to contribute to CPF ? CECAs make $7,000 - $10,000 doing PMET jobs.

Their CPF contributions will be more tokkong than Deliveroos. If CECAs do not need to contribute CPF, then the Govt is not doing their mathematics right.

They should just give the Deliveroo jobs to CECA, and if CECAs don't contribute it's fine because when they are old just kick them out of Singapore. Give the lucrative PMET jobs to Sinkies.

CPF is taxation on your disposable income. That is all.

It is nothing like the USA's 401k system, which genuinely helps you to save for retirement.

Shhh... don't tell the daft Sinkies. Impressionable, gullible, easily distracted. :whistling: