• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Another young couple quit their jobs to go into hawker minced pork noodles business

UltimaOnline

1649309201613.png

For almost five years, 26-year-old Lam Geng Han fantasised about setting up his own F&B business. And that dream has turned into reality.

He finally opened his own minced meat noodle stall on Feb 10 with his fiancee, Chelsea Goh, 24.

When we meet them one afternoon a little after the lunch rush hour, the couple is cheery but visibly exhausted.

However, they generously carve out some time to have a chat with us about their lives as young hawkers as well as their brainchild, No. 25 Minced Meat Noodle, which is aptly named after their anniversary date.

From Burger & Lobster to a humble hawker stall​

Prior to setting up the hawker stall, Geng Han actually worked as a junior sous chef at Burger & Lobster and a chef de partie at seafood restaurant Scaled by Ah Hua Kelong.

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/y...am-spend-25k-setting-minced-meat-noodle-stall

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...-hawker-minced-pork-noodles-business.6728316/

Imuho good for them not to contribute to the success of the ex companies. But to be a successful startup hawker the onlee way is by direct stall tender from nea.

The only way to earn money is to buy over the coffee shop, take control of the drinks stall and rent out the rest.

So, Singapore's Entrepreneur route is to become a hawker? Is that what Singapore-born talent is all about?

Kudos to them! I hope their bak chor mee is good, else will be jialat for them.

View attachment 141199

For almost five years, 26-year-old Lam Geng Han fantasised about setting up his own F&B business. And that dream has turned into reality.

He finally opened his own minced meat noodle stall on Feb 10 with his fiancee, Chelsea Goh, 24.

When we meet them one afternoon a little after the lunch rush hour, the couple is cheery but visibly exhausted.

However, they generously carve out some time to have a chat with us about their lives as young hawkers as well as their brainchild, No. 25 Minced Meat Noodle, which is aptly named after their anniversary date.

Prior to setting up the hawker stall, Geng Han actually worked as a junior sous chef at Burger & Lobster and a chef de partie at seafood restaurant Scaled by Ah Hua Kelong.

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/y...am-spend-25k-setting-minced-meat-noodle-stall

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...-hawker-minced-pork-noodles-business.6728316/
No future in hawker centre. Small 3 sq m space not enough for new generation use.

This hawker centre need revamp... look like broken shade, 1970s time sore eye when look at it. Hot humid and overcrowded at peak hour.

Maybe need put Loong administration as opposition party will see big change in hawker center...

Kudos to them! I hope their bak chor mee is good, else will be jialat for them.
My uncle think verlee hard lah.
We can do a count here.
Let say 5min can produce 1 bowl
1 hr produce 12 bowls
Let say operate for 12 hours
1 bowl sell $4.50
12hrs x 12 bowls x $4.5= $648
Leeduct ingredients cost say $148
Collect $500
Open for 28 days per month =28×$500=$14k
But rental will eat up $4k average
Left profit $10k each $5k without cpf etc
And this is based on non stop production and sales.

My uncle think verlee hard lah.
We can do a count here.
Let say 5min can produce 1 bowl
1 hr produce 12 bowls
Let say operate for 12 hours
1 bowl sell $4.50
12hrs x 12 bowls x $4.5= $648
Leeduct ingredients cost say $148
Collect $500
Open for 28 days per month =28×$500=$14k
But rental will eat up $4k average
Left profit $10k each $5k without cpf etc
And this is based on non stop production and sales.
That's a reasonable estimation.

Maybe can up a few more bowls per day because the wife is very chio, people will go beo her, :biggrin:

Then will need to extend operating hours for the success to kickin .But the hand and leg also will cramp keep producing bowls after bowls :biggrin:

If hawker biz is good amgmoh will jump in steal the biz.

1.No class hawking center small space kitchen where go future.
2. Shared tables where got shoik.
3. Hot humid in kitchen blow heat into eating area, where got such concept... everything can go wrong except PAP cannot go wrong. Stupid PAP how to go wrong with stupid people.

No where else in the world can you see the MSM giving so much hype to people becoming hawkers-esp so in a place that claimed to have world class universities and education system.
The reason is simple-the PAP is unable to create enough jobs for locals, but have no problem welcoming thousands and thousands of PMET's from India, China, Pinoyland and Malaysia.

I have better concept to revamp this hawking center. Will do a startup and get rich drive Ferrari with swim trunk only...

No where else in the world can you see the MSM giving so much hype to people becoming hawkers-esp so in a place that claimed to have world class universities and education system.
The reason is simple-the PAP is unable to create enough jobs for locals, but have no problem welcoming thousands and thousands of PMET's from India, China, Pinoyland and Malaysia.
These are put here to be tenants for PAP cronies investment residential properties...

Only country in the world that gahmen sourced tenants for you.... with give your jobs away...

However my uncle got a suggestion for them - leverage on the wife chioness and hire 2pax and pay them $1.5k to $2k each to let their hand and legs cramp so the wife just leeport there to attract crowd and jaga the 2 pax make sure they work . End of day the couple can take $3 to 3.5k each KNN

View attachment 141199

why you need to quote the fuckwarezone forums each time you post a thread? shouldn't the asiaone link be enough? Hmmm

Ain't it fucking obvious? he is paid by HWZ to promote its site here, because readership over there has plunged and it desperately needs eyeballs.