• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - 30-year-old Singaporean man opens nasi lemak stall in Ang Mo Kio to chase F&B dream after earning business degree to please parents

UltimaOnline

befunky-collage_3.jpg

kel_3.jpg

kel_4_0.jpg

https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/dining/hawker-nasi-lemak-biz-degree-452916

As long as no pork and got fried chicken it's ok.
But may I suggest selling nasi minyak also. With chicken curry.
And another thing. Replace cucumber with Kang Kong for nasi lemak. It fits.

As long as no pork and got fried chicken it's ok.
But may I suggest selling nasi minyak also. With chicken curry.
And another thing. Replace cucumber with Kang Kong for nasi lemak. It fits.

Why you ask for so much? Cucumber is cheap, KK is expensive. Sinkees don't want to pay lah.
Chicken curry costs more to make.
Just eat what you have been served. Don't ask so much.

Giving interview time to the local propagandists means your so-called F&B dream will be quite short-lived. :cool:

5 months in, selling at $6.90 per set, and still cannot break even?

Dumb sinkies are truly fucked.

Advertising for small hawker businesses is important .. it will create awareness to the budget diners that you are providing valuable meals.

Spend some money on banners & hang it neighbourhood or MRT areas :thumbsup: