• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sembawang Completely Flooded This Afternoon

Posted on 20 Jul 2010
Floods strike again -- this time at Sembawang

floods_strike_again__this_time_at_sembawang-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=0&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
19%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
26%

LOL!
48%

So sad
3%

Sure or not?
1%

Bochup
3%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
A heavy downpour this afternoon (20 July) caused flood waters to rise above shin-level at Sembawang Road slowing down traffic in that area.

The recurrent island-wide floods in the past month has led STOMPer Don Tasrif to wonder what is happening to Singapore's drainage system.

He says:

"I just saw the flood at the Sembawang Road area.

"The flood waters rose up to shin-level.

"A motorist had to push his bike because of the flood and this is causing slow moving traffic.

"What's happening to our drainage system?"

flood4-data.jpg

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Hehe... this should be good for the coming elections!

I hope there will be a contest in the Sembawang GRC again.

wahlaneh...
even highland areas like sembawang can get flooded liao.
there's no more escape route liao.
u can run but cannot hide. :D

Kind of reminds me of Humpty Dumpty(Singapore) :(

Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall;
Humpty Dumpty had a great fall.
All the King's horses
And all the King's men
Couldn't put Humpty together again!

Million-dollar salary Yacoob already said yesterday that all the money spent to build Marina Barrage is just to solve flood problem around.......well......Marina Barrage !

It does not even play a part in Orchard road's flood.

If my geography is still correct, Sembawang (thankfully it is not under Marine Parade or Tanjong Pagar GRC) is on the other side of the island from the Barrage. What do you expect the Barrage to do leh ?

In any case, any MIW stay in Sembawang ? If not, then let it continue to be the God-forsaken place. A few lesser mortals may probably drown during floods so what ? If it happen, it happened.

Do not disturb the MIWs when they are counting their millions, lest they may need to start all over again once distracted and lost count.

When I exit from Lonie Road, saw banner of Tanjong Pagar GRC banner hanging there for ND celebration, I thought I exit wrong.

In any case, any MIW stay in Sembawang ? If not, then let it continue to be the God-forsaken place. A few lesser mortals may probably drown during floods so what ? If it happen, it happened.

Do not disturb the MIWs when they are counting their millions, lest they may need to start all over again once distracted and lost count.

wahlaneh...
ah khaw, shanmugan, etc... are there leh.
why they never make any noise abt their area flooding?:confused:

When I exit from Lonie Road, saw banner of Tanjong Pagar GRC banner hanging there for ND celebration, I thought I exit wrong.

Tanjong Pagar GRC actually starts in Thomson Road where the Police Academy is. Must earlier than Lonie Road !!

wahlaneh...

Think they busy watching porno at home to know what is happening out there. Only that no-porn guy went to have breakfast that's why saw flood and quickly retreat back home and comprain and demand PUB anser him lor.

wahlaneh...

Cow & shenanigans..oops! Shanmugan don't live there & are not affected by the floods...now I can blast one 'running cannies' who live in sembawang area who use to boast to me about his master's ward, this so good, that so good.....now can even include watersports activities..."teow chew, hao lian"...;)

Tanjong Pagar GRC actually starts in Thomson Road where the Police Academy is. Must earlier than Lonie Road !!

Think they busy watching porno at home to know what is happening out there. Only that no-porn guy went to have breakfast that's why saw flood and quickly retreat back home and comprain and demand PUB anser him lor.

Wasn't that the no porn guywas invited for some Comunity centre..ahh! club morning activities like free diim sum or maybe sharkfin soup or free briyani..on the way out, his 'sampan; sangkok at the estuary for somebody bumboat listed to one side, due to Abang forgotten to clean the river bed...so he privately called abang...:D