• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Scion of PAP Accused Of Blasphemy By Stating That Muslims Slaughtered 1.5 Million Christians! Crusades Where Can Compare? Guess Which PAP Scion Kena?

This is the genocide memorial of the 1911 killing of 1.5 million of armenian christians by ottoman turkey. Convert or die. Its their ultimate solution! The memorial culminates the genocide museum that provides documentation.

photo.php
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1735106146525365&set=a.1068416529861000&type=3

I just came from jurong police hq at their invitation to be interviewed following a report made to the police following my FB discussion with a Azhari Ali.

This was after i posted on FB a picture of the Genocide Memorial i visited in Armenia recently. I reported what i saw and learnt of the 1,500,000 Armenian Christians exterminated by the Ottoman Turks in 1911. It was a case of convert or die. Azhari objected. He felt that i unfairly singled out islam though i had no such intention. I was merely reporting what i saw.

Someone made a police report on what transpired on FB and i was called up to explain my motives. I explained to the police that my role on FB is educational and i explained what i said that seemed to have upset Azhari Ali. I dont know who made the police report and i am not suggesting that Azhari did. I just dont know.

I had said in my intelocution with Azhari Ali that no sacred text of whatever religion can be taken literally. Because once such text is rendered in human language the denotations and therefore connotations of language cannot be avoided and therefore texts have to be interpreted in context and meaning.

For example marrying a 9year old girl child was ok in times past but not ok today.

To go by literal interpretation fails to recognise that times and social practices have changed and therefore readings of texts have also to take into account new conditions.

In my statement to the police i urge the Chief of Police and the Minister of Home Affairs to together establish guidelines to ascertain what should be appropriate responses to complaints made by the public as to their import. If a complaint is substantive, meaning that the issue complain ed about is of such importance which might lead to violence and major social unrest then action is called for not otherwise.

In cases which represent only some irritation felt by an individual then such reports can politely be set aside. Otherwise as in my case so much time and inconvenience is wasted for so many people just because someone is intolerant of views that dont accord with their own

Worse, the complainant has used the police as a weapon against people whose views dont agree with them. Lets not allow the law to be weaponise against academic discussants just to satisfy an individual's ruffled feelings. Modern Singapore i hope has matured enough to accept robust, sincere and polite discourse.

I should conclude that my police interlocuter acquitted herself very professionally and courteously which made the encounter with the law rather pleasant to my relief!

But that's a fact that Muslims invaded Europe 1st n the crusades was a reaction to Muslims invasion

FB post by Tay Kheng Soon:
"This is the genocide memorial of the 1911 killing of 1.5 million of armenian christians by ottoman turkey. Convert or die. Its their ultimate solution! The memorial culminates the genocide museum that provides documentation."

"their" refers to the Ottoman Turk Muslims and Tay Kheng Soo takes the side of the Armenian interpretation of history. If you ask the Turks, they too have their own interpretation of history.

Tay Kheng Soon:
"I explained to the police that my role on FB is educational and i explained what i said that seemed to have upset Azhari Ali."

Tay is "educating" people about his opinion that Muslim Turks had "their ultimate solution" through killing - not really useful education at all. We all "educate" others in this internet age of our interpretation of history. Of course Azhari Ali was upset as he probably holds a different opinion. It is well know that even some Japanese university professors believed there was no Nanjing Massacre in the 1930s.

I "educate" people that Einstein's no genius! His physics all fictional!
http://www.emc2fails.com

Chan Rasjid.

Any seems potential negative comment to their religion is a crime but in another way round it is fine:roflmao:
Keep telling us harmony but no one trying to program sense in them
Like saying whatever happens is others fault:roflmao:
The comment has no harm

Closer to home, it the same as Rohinya in Myanmar. Was there genocide? We all know they flee in great numbers from Myanmar. Who side u choose? No smoke without fire eh? Elementary. :cool:

"their" refers to the Ottoman Turk Muslims and Tay Kheng Soo takes the side of the Armenian interpretation of history. If you ask the Turks, they too have their own interpretation of history.

Their interpretation ranges from summoning mobs, starting fights, outright denials, divert topic to the Crusades, Americans' cruelty in dropping the atomic bombs on japan, war in iraq and afghanistan, blah blah blah.

How else do you think they have managed to maintain the rubbish that muhammad is the best human ever to walk on earth when his own autobiography is full of him robbing caravans, torturing people, ordering his critics killed and raping the women of his captives?

Man has one mouth, but some can speak many languages. When the Spirit descends upon the selected few, you need an intermediary to know what's what they utter.

This is End Times when even "innocent" coffee gets the ban in a first world country Korea. What else is there in the world and the news that we could trust ... but...

In the PAP we trust! When the Ending strikes, the things that still would hold their "asset" valuations are SIA, Noble Group, Temasek, GIC, HDB flats... SG dollars...salaries of ministers...

Chan Rasjid.

Closer to home, it the same as Rohinya in Myanmar. Was there genocide? We all know they flee in great numbers from Myanmar. Who side u choose? No smoke without fire eh? Elementary. :cool:
You're wrong, dear!

As the great Albert Einstein taught us : "Don't trust your common sense". Ordinary mortals like us should never attempt to talk about "truth". When a car travels towards you at 80 kmph and you're driving also at 80 kmph, the "truth speed" is "80+80 = 80" - its called relativity. The moral of Einstein's physics is : "You common people don't act smart and be a historian like Dr Thum Ping Tjin". Your eyes see the "Rohingas fleeing by the thousands"...that's because (as in the Bible) "you have eyes that do not see, and ears that do not hear..."

Be humble and let the smart people tell you the truth and you listen...

Chan Rasjid.

"JohnTan, post: 2782108, member: 106375"]
How else do you think they have managed to maintain the rubbish that muhammad is the best human ever to walk on earth when his own autobiography is full of him robbing caravans, torturing people, ordering his critics killed and raping the women of his captives?"

Hi John Tan,

You got Ghengis Khan and Prophet Muhammad mixed up. What did you get for O level history?

Quiz:
1) The Quran was written in 25th Dec 1 AD, What's the name of the religion?
2) Jesus was born in the Hajaz 675 AD - what was the book of recitation which he received from angel Gabriel called?

Chan Rasjid.

"How else do you think they have managed to maintain the rubbish that muhammad is the best human ever to walk on earth when his own autobiography is full of him robbing caravans, torturing people, ordering his critics killed and raping the women of his captives?"

Hi John Tan,

I am waiting to read your "own autobiography" that says you are very bad...this... that..

Chan Rasjid.

Voice of America (VOA)
ISTANBUL —
In Turkey, commemorations are being held to mark the mass killings of Armenians during World War I by Ottoman Turks. The killings, recognized as genocide by much of the international community, remains contentious, with Ankara strenuously claiming the deaths were the result of a civil war in which Turks also perished.
Turkish-Armenian groups, along with nongovernmental organizations mainly in Turkey's largest city, Istanbul, are organizing a series of events to remember the deaths.
On Tuesday, public ceremonies are planned outside some of the homes of 270 Armenian intellectuals, religious and civic leaders arrested in Istanbul on April 24, 1915. The detentions marked the start of the mass deportations and killings of Armenians across Turkey. As many as one-and-a-half million people were killed as the Ottoman Empire disintegrated, according to a version of events accepted by many historians.
Until Turkey's ruling AK Party came to power in 2002, public discussion challenging the state's official version of events was forbidden.
"There has been some tolerance by the state, they were not participating themselves, but they were allowing the commemorations, publications of books, articles and the gatherings and so on," said political scientist Cengiz Aktar. "But this progress has come to a halt, because of the very restrictive environment of free speech," Aktar added, referring to the current emergency rule, introduced after a failed 2016 coup

https://www.voanews.com/a/turkey-remembrance-mass-killing-armenians-genocide-debate/4361180.html

Ironically , Turkey itself allows commemorations to mark the event.So would Azhari Ali make police report against Turkey for allowing such commemorations to take place

when they hear CPF cannot be withdraw at 55, they will flee fasterer and furtherer.

The disintegrstion of ottoman empire caused the balkan war, the israel-palestine problems, the lebanese vibil war, syruan civil war, the salughter of non wahabbi muslims in saudi, the cypriot/ turkish/ greek standoff......all cannot solve by peaceful means.

You're wrong, dear!

As the great Albert Einstein taught us : "Don't trust your common sense". Ordinary mortals like us should never attempt to talk about "truth". When a car travels towards you at 80 kmph and you're driving also at 80 kmph, the "truth speed" is "80+80 = 80" - its called relativity. The moral of Einstein's physics is : "You common people don't act smart and be a historian like Dr Thum Ping Tjin". Your eyes see the "Rohingas fleeing by the thousands"...that's because (as in the Bible) "you have eyes that do not see, and ears that do not hear..."

Be humble and let the smart people tell you the truth and you listen...

Chan Rasjid.
Hahaha I wrong because you smart and I’m not? Very convincing dear! :cool:

Since when old fart Tay Kheng soon switch from teaching architecture to religious study.

Oh! It's nothing much ado. It's a natural course in the development of (some) man's journey in the world.

When young, a man's soul has the center of gravity near the middle and so there is a great drive to meet the demands of living in the world...food, career, a mate partner...making a mark in the world. As a man ages, the soul gets lighter and rises towards heaven... and when a man's soul is also touch by the Holy Ghost...the soul gets most excited upwards..and fills the whole head ...the man then becomes spiritual and religious... and may then change from teaching architecture to teaching and interpreting sacred texts in the correct fashion to suit the needs of present social conditions. ... We refer to such people as saints, sufi,...seers...

I suggest Singapore too should start a register to recognize Singaporeans who have reached the saintly levels.

Chan Rasjid.