• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Sakae Sushi Sinkie Staff Claire Unhappy withLow Bonus!

Pinkieslut

I was feeling cheated and disappointed with my current employer Sakae Sushi Pte Ltd.

Chinese New Year is a big and important day for Chinese, as this is the day where all family members gather together and this is also the day to harvest the hardship and effort you put on your career.

As all the people out there, I'm looking forward for bonus to enjoy this Chinese New Year. I don't believe that there is people out there who do not desire bonus.

Early Jan, I asked my Finance VP if there is any bonus ( as Sakae suffer from huge loss ), she answered me yes but it will solely depends on performance.

This really comfort me as I am really afraid that Sakae would not afford. Then comes the meno, as per attached, announcing that staff entitle for early pay out advance half month salary for staff to prepare for Chinese New Year, the balance of salary and bonus would be fall on the Chinese New Year eve.

This is a great news! Even though advance half month salary ( for assistant level, not exceeding 1k ) is less than 1k, but at least I have spare money to buy Chinese New Year preparation.

Thinking that I still have another half month and bonus, honestly speaking I did not put much hope of getting half month bonus, I think at least got 300-500 as an Ang bao.

On Tuesday, outlet staffs were called for urgent meeting, then rumors was that outlet staffs did not entitle for bonus this year.

This is a shocking news as operations is very important in F&B, if at all outlet staffs don't have bonus, office staffs stand slimmer chance. But I still try to put hope, as this memo thing is not a joke.

Until today, Thursday , 5.30pm, half an hour left to knock off, CEO called for meeting n announced that there will be no bonus, she explained that company is in a very bad shape and had tried very very best but still unable to comes up with the money.

I felt cheated and furious. Not because no bonus, but because the company confirm that we will get, so I believe I will get, but last min, left only about a day, breaking this news.

Aren't managent trying to lied to us and hope that staffs will at least work as normal until this very last day? The company does not turning into bad shape over a night, who else can be more understand the company financial status other than the CEO and higher management? Don't give us excuse that this a very last min decision made as money is not enough. Why sending out memo when you know you have not enough to pay for bonus? Why decide to announced on the very last day?

This sound so stupid, CEO shd be more aware that there will be no bonus pay out for this year, memo is to smooth out anxiety, then choose to announced the very last min where not chances can be made anymore.

I was totally dead. My early half month salary finished, I left only another half month which about 800-900 after Cpf deduction.

Hw do I survive for next month? When the company choose to be honest in the very first place, I will only feel disappointed as I already expected due to company condition, therefore I will have a plan in how to use my Jan salary wisely for Chinese New Year and feb expenses.

But when the company choose to lie, giving stupid empty promise, it will really makes my life miserable and painful. Now, I am not only overdraft on salary, where shd I get $ to pay for sch fees n loan ?

Some ppl might not be affected by this bonus scheme , but don't they need to think of others also? Wad kind of business brain they have so they can think of this way to settle this bonus issue?

This act is solely in selfishness,

Clare

Claire...there is a door for you to walk out.

Yes!..if Clare if a bona fide Singaporean, must have voted for P#@#P, there is a door, but Clare..don't see it; still hanging in there for a red packet. Management should give her one, the old fashion way, a red packet, with a sprig of 'chong pag' , tied with red string, two 'kwa chee' & a 20 cents coin.

I worked for a Japanese company for a couple of years, they weren't making money & running at a loss, they guaranteed the staff, "X" amount of bonuses every end of the year. They provide in their accounts every year, estimated bonuses in their P&L & pay bonuses even they were not making money, running at a loss, those who worked long & hard, gets extra.

Whom did Clare voted for?...there is a door, Clare & Clare can even jump out of the windows, since, there is no bonuses. Better don't eat at sushi....you may get food poisoning from disgruntled staff.

Aiya got job lucky loh. Still complains some more. Really sinkie is too much lah. :mad:

Yes!..if Clare if a bona fide Singaporean, must have voted for P#@#P, there is a door, but Clare..don't see it; still hanging in there for a red packet. Management should give her one, the old fashion way, a red packet, with a sprig of 'chong pag' , tied with red string, two 'kwa chee' & a 20 cents coin.

I worked for a Japanese company for a couple of years, they weren't making money & running at a loss, they guaranteed the staff, "X" amount of bonuses every end of the year. They provide in their accounts every year, estimated bonuses in their P&L & pay bonuses even they were not making money, running at a loss, those who worked long & hard, gets extra.

Whom did Clare voted for?...there is a door, Clare & Clare can even jump out of the windows, since, there is no bonuses. Better don't eat at sushi....you may get food poisoning from disgruntled staff.

Bonus...as the word implies is a BONUS.

Not part of your agreed salary package and should never ever be factored into your annual income.

It is a privilege not a right.

Another stupid Sinkie. Believe everything people say. Dumb ass. Spend money that is not in your hands.

Charge credit card lah Claire.

Bonus...as the word implies is a BONUS.

Not part of your agreed salary package and should never ever be factored into your annual income.

It is a privilege not a right.

Yes, most Singaporeans do not understand this. What I was saying about the Japanese was, they promised & stated the bonuses in their employment contract, subject to the performances of the worker & the profitability of the company; but they made sure that any employee gets at least one month, even though the company is running at a loss to boost morale & productivity. Of course, those who worked hard gets more & as usual there are those who 'carry balls'..gets a little something more. I have never factored in allowances, in any form or bonuses into my annual income. I plan & spend in accordance to what I get paid monthly.

Minister for Law and Foreign Affairs K. Shanmugam commented on Facebook: “Sakae Sushi boss says they are offering $3,000 per month for dishwashers but can’t find people?” Said National Trades Union Congress deputy secretary-general Ong Ye Kung: “I am surprised at $3,000 there are no takers.”

my dearest Clare

priest dun spread fake news

Your CEO said he cant even employ a dishwasher with $3k celery

so is either u or yr boss big cannon

I will complain to Shamemugam about yr fake news

wait, this restaurant chain is still around? It really have the stamina to stay put.

There are even people willing to work in such a place?

Dear Claire, do visit the restaurant and taste the food for yourself then tell me if it's a miracle that it survived till this day, still want to talk about bonus.

This post has been circulating for the last 3 years around this time. Post also written in a contrived manner to hide the identity of the author.

Sakae Sushi losing money? How is that possible? Shit Japanese food at low price and outlets established at high traffic malls.

Better check to see if someone from higher management is getting a big fat bonus instead.

I thought sakae doing very well in malaysia.
sinkies are so rich and spoilt (thanks to pap :D) they prefer fresh sushi flown in from tsukiji fish market in tokyo. mudlaysians are very chinchai and ok with sub-standard sushit by sakae.

Not to mention Mudland workers are way cheaper rental is lower also

Sakae should quit Sinkie market an focus on msia