• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S’pore taekwon-do champ fined for pimping

MarrickG

from_hero_to_zero_spore_taekwondo_champ_fined_for_pimping-thumbnail.jpg

Wong Jing Ching was a taekwon-do champion who won the gold medal for Singapore at the 1993 Southeast Asian Games. But his life crumbled when he was caught for pimping in June last year, bringing in women from Uzbekistan to Singapore.

On Feb 25, the 40-year-old was fined $29,000 for introducing clients to the prostitutes and bribing two security personnel of a hotel where he housed the women to keep mum about his vice activities. His Uzbekistani wife Shirinbekova Yealan, 23, was fined $8,000 for helping him.

According to The New Paper report today (Mar 21), Wong once lived and breathed taekwon-do, training seven days a week and more than 12 hours a day. He was so proud of his gold medal at the1993 SEA Games that he added the alias ‘Champion’ in his identity card, naming himself Patrick Champion Wong.

However, his life started to go downhill when he fractured his shin during the 1995 SEA Games and had to undergo surgery to have a metal plate inserted into his shin.

Since then, he had worked as a flight steward and ventured into business. He also worked as a bodyguard in 2007.

That was when he met his Uzbekistani wife during a trip to Malaysia. They got married in 2009 in Singapore and now have a 19-month-old daughter.

After his conviction this year, Wong’s friends began to avoid him. He told The New Paper:

"People are…saying that I am a disgrace to Singapore.

"Do they know how much I have sacrificed and suffered for taekwon-do?

"I don’t deny that I have made a big mistake in my life. The law has given me a chance, God has given me a chance. Now, why can’t Singaporeans give me a chance?"

He and his wife could have been jailed up to five years and fined up to $10,000 for living off immoral earnings. For acting as a contact point for prostitutes, they could have been fined up to $3,000, jailed up to three years or both.

The maximum penalty for corruption is a $100,000 fine and five years’ jail on each charge.

Singaporeans let's rally and give him a chance.
Petition to Anti-Vice to give him a licence to run a legal brothel.

Singaporeans let's rally and give him a chance.
Petition to Anti-Vice to give him a licence to run a legal brothel.

Don't worry for him, there will be lots of Singaporean men backing him up.....just reward them with his 23 years old wife each time they visit him and have kopi with him......I just wonder "how sure that God" has forgiven him if he could do it again.

Can he stick to his bodyguard job and earn a decent living by coaching TKD?

Don't worry for him, there will be lots of Singaporean men backing him up.....just reward them with his 23 years old wife each time they visit him and have kopi with him......I just wonder "how sure that God" has forgiven him if he could do it again.

Can he stick to his bodyguard job and earn a decent living by coaching TKD?

Go to sex forum advertise "Gangbang with my wife" sure many respondents

OK OK this guy made a mistake. He has already paid for it. Well, pimping is a crime in Singapore but he did not hurt anyone. Demand and supply.

Take it easy with comments on him and his wife. We all make mistakes, you and me!!

:mad:

OK OK this guy made a mistake. He has already paid for it. Well, pimping is a crime in Singapore but he did not hurt anyone. Demand and supply.

Take it easy with comments on him and his wife. We all make mistakes, you and me!!

Agree, these are victimless crimes. As long as the charbors came willingly, we should be thankful for OKTs who act as middlemen for guys to release and for gals to make money to feed their families back home. What's the difference between licensed OKT and the unlicensed ones?

lianbeng wonders, will he break cell door with his TKD kick and escape?:confused:

He should study the circumstances leading to his arrest, fine-tune his SOP and engage a TPK to take the rap if arrested again. We all learn from our past. Given his experience in this biz and his lobang for Uzbek gals, why let everything go to the drain? He should make a comeback. Get a TPK.

The PAP dogs pimp all the time.:rolleyes:

pimp1
n
1. a man who solicits for a prostitute or brothel and lives off the earnings
2. a man who procures sexual gratification for another; procurer; pander
vb
(intr) to act as a pimp
[of unknown origin]

pimp2
Slang chiefly Austral and NZ
n
a spy or informer
vb
(intr; often foll by on) to inform (on)
[of unknown origin]

1. yes, everyone makes mistakes.
2. sinner too!
3. mr champion should also attend chc and he shall be pardon.
4. there are plenty of characters rallying behind him.

I will forgive him if he can bring Russian gals into the legal houses...

Russian gals nothing to shout about, tried a few times ban them already.
Most recent encounter in Macau, knn inside new lisboa they get these russian chicks to dance on stage to distract gamblers, knn make me lose money.

There isnothing to forgive. He wasted his youth on sports and what else can he do? Everyone wants to have a better live and he got the lobang. Problem here is he did not apply for license, pay tax and gst. If ah kong got no cut, then it is illegal.

On the other hand, please remember to pay up when you call his girl. Otherwise sure go hospital one.:o

Times are hard, my friend.

Especially for a former sportsman.