• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RSN protection FAIL @ Somalia, SG container hijacked w 21 hostages!

tun_dr_m

Shame on Teo Chee Hean! Sent navy to Gulf of Ardeen & Ya-Ya?:mad:

Now Lan-Lan right?:oIo:

Is LKY going to pay ransom with our tax payers funds now? huh?:confused:

220afp_pirates.jpg

4602910_b1350ad8b2.jpg

Pirates seize Singapore container ship
AFP
AFP - Friday, October 16

NAIROBI (AFP) - – Somali pirates seized a Singapore-flagged container ship Thursday in the Indian Ocean, as subsiding seasonal winds near the Seychelles allow hijackers back on the high seas.

"The Singapore flagged and owned boxship Kota Wajar was seized around 300 nautical miles north the Seychelles," said Andrew Mwangura, who heads the Kenyan chapter of East African Seafarers Assistance Programme.

He said the ship had 21 crew members and had been heading to the Kenyan port of Mombasa.

A maritime source in the area, who did not wish to be identified, said that the attack took place early Thursday, 24 nautical miles from the site of recent attacks on French tuna-fishing boats.

The maritime security centre of the European Union, which has an anti-piracy naval force patrolling waters affected by Somali piracy, also confirmed the hijacking.

"An EU NAVFOR maritime patrol aircraft was tasked to investigate the situation," it said, without providing further details.

In Singapore, the vessel's home port, the Maritime and Port authority said it was working "with the ship owner and relevant agencies" after it was boarded by "unidentified men".

The latest hijacking brings to at least six the number of vessels in the hands of Somali pirates. The others include a Spanish trawler, a Taiwanese fishing vessel and Ukrainian, German and Turkish freighters.

More than 110 crew members are currently being held hostage.

According to non-governmental observers Ecoterra International, at least 174 attacks have been carried out by Somali pirates since the start of 2009 alone, 49 of them successful hijackings.

A flotilla of foreign warships has since last year been patrolling the Gulf of Aden, one of the busiest maritime trade routes on the globe, prompting pirates to hunt down their prey far out in the Indian Ocean.

Experts had warned in recent days that subsiding winds near the Seychelles had attracted pirates, who generally launch attacks from so-called "mother ships" with tiny skiffs.

Pirates focus most of their attacks on transitional weather periods between monsoons when the seas are quiet enough for them to operate. This year's summer season came later than last year.

"The winds in that area actually started dropping last Saturday. Since Monday, it's been flat calm in that part of the Somali basin," said Nick Davis, of private security firm Gulf of Aden Group Transits.

He said that as a result of the foreign naval presence in the Gulf of Aden, the pirate groups had moved their assets to the Indian Ocean, a huge area much more difficult to patrol.

"I think they are going to go as far as 62 degrees east (longitude -- about half way between the Seychelles and the Maldives), the foreign forces will spread so far wide they're going to be ineffective again," Davis argued.

"Coalition countries are going to say at one point that it's too expensive. It has got to fall back on the industry... We should be concentrating on providing crew safety and not on a short-term show of force," he said.

tun_dr_m

My MAF is the BEST in Somalia, combat proven and shown in Hollywood movie Black-Hawk Down. We rescued the lame ass of US Army Rangers from Somalian militants after Black-Hawks were down and GIs corpses were dragged around the streets by Somalian youths. Bill Clinton owe us appreciations.

Malaysia Boleh! MAF Boleh!

SAF sucks!

flkyflky

Compare with ROC minister of defense he personally went down to camp to see to the disciplinary actions taken against soldiers NCOs who played Mahjong & watched blue-films at HQ Cook-house. The soldiers caught all got 28 days in DB! Teo Chee Hean damn Choo Boh Lan himself lah, and his salaries 10X the salaries of Taiwanese minister of defense.

:(

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/091016/8/1t3my.html

陸軍部隊打麻將 高華柱氣炸親處理

TVBS 更新日期:"2009/10/16 12:35"

726335779.jpg

端正國軍紀律,國防部長高華柱今天也親自上火線!陸軍關渡指揮部傳出有阿兵哥在部隊裡打麻將、看A片,高華柱一聽說,還等不及軍團處理,就親自直奔營區了解情況,也讓官兵全部皮皮挫,不過犯錯的5個阿兵哥已經有2個人退伍,還在當兵的3個人統統關禁閉。

國防部長高華柱坐在前座,直奔陸軍關渡指揮部,對營區內有人打麻將、看A片,高華柱氣炸了。國防部長高華柱:「你們披露以後我們就來做檢討。」記者:「之前都沒有任何的訊息嗎?」高華柱:「原來不曉得,我們曉得以後,就會做這方面的檢討,謝謝大家。」

部長震怒,在完全沒通知的狀況下直奔營區要求查辦,整起事件是有陸軍弟兄爆料,指稱有5名士官兵,把餐廳二樓的休息室當成賭博麻將間,如果湊不到牌咖就在裡面看色情影片,這5位伙房兵平常躲在餐廳,根本沒人管。

關指部政戰主任沈耀國:「有關士官兵的部分,是按照現在規定,我們實施禁閉或是悔過的處分,我們會請另外兩位已經退伍的弟兄,回來配合調查,如果說涉及到相關違紀,我們會依法處理。」

還在服役的3名弟兄,通通禁閉28天,原來好意提供給阿兵哥休息的庫房也關門大吉。軍方原本還透過陸軍總部,要求軍團自行對外回應,而人在政戰學校開會的國防部長,在聽到幕僚報告之後決定直奔關渡,鐵青著臉要求重懲,畢竟國軍軍紀不彰,接二連三爆發,部長決定用行動展現整頓決心。

SamuelStalin

Shame on Teo Chee Hean! Sent navy to Gulf of Ardeen & Ya-Ya?:mad:

Now Lan-Lan right?:oIo:

Is LKY going to pay ransom with our tax payers funds now? huh?:confused:

220afp_pirates.jpg

4602910_b1350ad8b2.jpg

Pirates seize Singapore container ship
AFP
AFP - Friday, October 16

NAIROBI (AFP) - – Somali pirates seized a Singapore-flagged container ship Thursday in the Indian Ocean, as subsiding seasonal winds near the Seychelles allow hijackers back on the high seas.

"The Singapore flagged and owned boxship Kota Wajar was seized around 300 nautical miles north the Seychelles," said Andrew Mwangura, who heads the Kenyan chapter of East African Seafarers Assistance Programme.

He said the ship had 21 crew members and had been heading to the Kenyan port of Mombasa.

A maritime source in the area, who did not wish to be identified, said that the attack took place early Thursday, 24 nautical miles from the site of recent attacks on French tuna-fishing boats.

The maritime security centre of the European Union, which has an anti-piracy naval force patrolling waters affected by Somali piracy, also confirmed the hijacking.

"An EU NAVFOR maritime patrol aircraft was tasked to investigate the situation," it said, without providing further details.

In Singapore, the vessel's home port, the Maritime and Port authority said it was working "with the ship owner and relevant agencies" after it was boarded by "unidentified men".

The latest hijacking brings to at least six the number of vessels in the hands of Somali pirates. The others include a Spanish trawler, a Taiwanese fishing vessel and Ukrainian, German and Turkish freighters.

More than 110 crew members are currently being held hostage.

According to non-governmental observers Ecoterra International, at least 174 attacks have been carried out by Somali pirates since the start of 2009 alone, 49 of them successful hijackings.

A flotilla of foreign warships has since last year been patrolling the Gulf of Aden, one of the busiest maritime trade routes on the globe, prompting pirates to hunt down their prey far out in the Indian Ocean.

Experts had warned in recent days that subsiding winds near the Seychelles had attracted pirates, who generally launch attacks from so-called "mother ships" with tiny skiffs.

Pirates focus most of their attacks on transitional weather periods between monsoons when the seas are quiet enough for them to operate. This year's summer season came later than last year.

"The winds in that area actually started dropping last Saturday. Since Monday, it's been flat calm in that part of the Somali basin," said Nick Davis, of private security firm Gulf of Aden Group Transits.

He said that as a result of the foreign naval presence in the Gulf of Aden, the pirate groups had moved their assets to the Indian Ocean, a huge area much more difficult to patrol.

"I think they are going to go as far as 62 degrees east (longitude -- about half way between the Seychelles and the Maldives), the foreign forces will spread so far wide they're going to be ineffective again," Davis argued.

"Coalition countries are going to say at one point that it's too expensive. It has got to fall back on the industry... We should be concentrating on providing crew safety and not on a short-term show of force," he said.

I went to Kenya last week and everything was alright. Sporn fucks overseas must be more careful.

TeeKee

My MAF is the BEST in Somalia, combat proven and shown in Hollywood movie Black-Hawk Down. We rescued the lame ass of US Army Rangers from Somalian militants after Black-Hawks were down and GIs corpses were dragged around the streets by Somalian youths. Bill Clinton owe us appreciations.

SAF sucks!

Got meh? Where? GIve me the Time of the movie? I check and confirm first.

tima81

SAF sucks!

Black Hawk Down is about MAF rescuing US Ranger? I saw that movie and MAF only provide drivers only & u call that heroic?

DerekDear

Black Hawk Down is about MAF rescuing US Ranger? I saw that movie and MAF only provide drivers only & u call that heroic?

Still boleh lah... got people shooting at you when you drive, you think our hokkein beng drivers will go and drive meh???

:wink:

dysentry

Piracy is becoming really lucrative, just storm those flags of kuniang countries like Singapore and Japan. They will pay up quickly and quietly.

I urge our unemployed reservists to consider this as a viable career option. You guys are so adept with rifle-stripping and IA drills, what a waste of talent.

We need to think out of the box like Jerry; out of jail in 5 years time and that 2.8m unrecovered loot might be hidden somewhere.

McDollar

The UN armored cars that rescued the American losers out from Somalian siege was a company of MAF armored UN peace keepers. If not for the MAF rescue the US losers will lose few more black hawks and would be only lucky to be able to return to US soil in body bag. MAF boleh!

The unlucky ones had got their corpse humiliated on the streets and have no bodies to go home to US. This was casted on CNN.