• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ridiculous PAP wants to hold GE in the middle of Covid pandemic

CPTMiller

https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...having-president-form-caretaker-government-is

Well, since they want, I shall vote for Opposition. If they are going to be irresponsible, why should I vote PAP? It's only logical Opposition gets my vote.
Unfortunately many many people will choose pap if election is call within this 2 months.
Moreover our minister Lawrence Wong also emotional crying for us too.

The Straits Times: Singapore coronavirus task force chief Lawrence Wong weeps in Parliament.
https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...force-chief-lawrence-wong-weeps-in-parliament

nayr69sg

Staff member
I hope they go visiting door to door. And spread the covid19 to every house they visit.

That is the Singapore plan!

That way for herd immunity.

garlic

Vote with mobile phone?
Then I make sure I go mother father grandmother grandfather phones ans click Oppo. Can?

Your father, mother, grandfather and grandmother don't know how to vote? why need your help? Anyway, e-voting is not conducted remotely using one's mobile phone if that's the picture you had in mind. The setting up and process will greatly reduce human interaction and will be way easier to maintain social distancing.

Thick Face Black Heart

This government is mad.

It's insane.

73 new cases today, and still want to go for election. How to campaign, how to hold rallies? And 2.5 million voters to congregate at polling stations on a single day, 8am to 8pm -- 12 hours duration.

How about counting centres, where huge throngs of supporters, counting agents, election and polling agents, the candidates themselves, the returning officer, the supporting civil servants, are ALL present????

Madness

KNN my uncle doubt ge can proceed lah KNN some sinkies rike my uncle will not dare to turn up at polling station KNN

sadly, we’re minority, go take a look at Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and other platforms... so many folks praising the MIW until sky high.

cowbellc

Not ridiculous but a calculated and brilliant move.
History has proven PAPies always had a tremendous success during troubled times.
I’m not surprised if they wrestled back Aljunied GRC.