• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rich Deepavali & Poor Hari Raya.

Nice-Gook

This is another reflection of foreigners flooding Peesai.Just happened to be in Geylang Serai and Serangoon Road.What a contrast!

Geylang resembles a ghost town- Hari Raya just a day away but Serangoon Road already gunning for Deepavali bright and busy.Why?

Because of jobless local Mats & Rich Ah Nehs who are stealing our jobs?

ahleebabasingaporethief

This is another reflection of foreigners flooding Peesai.Just happened to be in Geylang Serai and Serangoon Road.What a contrast!

Geylang resembles a ghost town- Hari Raya just a day away but Serangoon Road already gunning for Deepavali bright and busy.Why?

If that is really the case (cos I have not been to both places), than a Aussie styled incident is around the corner in Singapore. With the FT Keilengs very yaya, its sooner than later.

Nice-Gook

If that is really the case (cos I have not been to both places), than a Aussie styled incident is around the corner in Singapore. With the FT Keilengs very yaya, its sooner than later.

<style></style>The PAP had preempted an Aussie situation here.A lot of these jobless Mats were drivers and fork lift drivers.Understand more than 10,000 work permit holders render them jobless.I understand starting from now the new ruling requires all drivers to be a PR or a citizen.I figure this situation arose because far too many Mats are camping in Changi.Jobless & homeless.--So be known that being a driver is reserved for Sinkies.But their bosses still remain foreigners.

Dr.M's Malay dilemma revisited.In the past Chinese towkays and Mat drivers.Now Mats still can remain as drivers with lesser pay than before..Thanks to PAP.:rolleyes::rolleyes: But the bosses are now Ah Nehs.Where will local Chinese be?:eek::eek:

MarrickG

I see it the other way.

I often see the local Indian more thrifty as they have simple meals on working days. They try to eat at home after work on weekdays too. As for the Malays, they are known to eat out often with the whole family at fast-food. They upgrade their cars (mostly 7-seaters) within 6 years.

Of course, when it come to festive season, they will spent less while the Indians can spend more. Unless of course, there is instalment plans in Geylang Serai.:biggrin:

<style></style>The PAP had preempted an Aussie situation here.A lot of these jobless Mats were drivers and fork lift drivers.Understand more than 10,000 work permit holders render them jobless.I understand starting from now the new ruling requires all drivers to be a PR or a citizen.I figure this situation arose because far too many Mats are camping in Changi.Jobless & homeless.--So be known that being a driver is reserved for Sinkies.But their bosses still remain foreigners.

Dr.M's Malay dilemma revisited.In the past Chinese towkays and Mat drivers.Now Mats still can remain as drivers with lesser pay than before..Thanks to PAP.:rolleyes::rolleyes: But the bosses are now Ah Nehs.Where will local Chinese be?:eek::eek:

The local Chinese are camping outside the SINGAPORE POOLS outlets, contibuting to the welfare of the society, by donating money on 4 digits draws, Big sweep draws, TOTO ( not the sanitary ware manufactrer), Soccer, all leagues including the ones from Ulan Bator ( gotcha!), Horse Racing, Car Racing & not to mention scratch cards.

Anyway...the one who eat his Mee Siam, without the HUmmmm ( Cockles) once said, "no one will be left behind"...so don't worry, lah!, bruther!, you will be FIXED!, with jobs!..after all, bruther!, you are special!:p

Nice-Gook

I see it the other way.

I often see the local Indian more thrifty as they have simple meals on working days. They try to eat at home after work on weekdays too. As for the Malays, they are known to eat out often with the whole family at fast-food. They upgrade their cars (mostly 7-seaters) within 6 years.

Of course, when it come to festive season, they will spent less while the Indians can spend more. Unless of course, there is instalment plans in Geylang Serai.:biggrin:

I must disagree with you.Malays exhaust their disposable incomes the fastest.They use to be the biggest spenders during festive season...Ask any Ah Peh who had lived in a kampong before.This seems to be the habits of global low income groups.Including local Indians except their business class.Local Chinese are the most thrifty amongst the lot.But this scenario had changed over the time too.

Than enter the foreigners aka FT.The stingiest among the lot are Ah Tiongs --every cent counts.The thriftiest are the Ah Nehs from Shitlland.Save every cent to send home.The big spenders are Banglas---see the way they dress up.The lowest on the totem pole are local Malays because they are penniless and jobless.So Geylang Serai is a ghost town this Hari Raya.

Why than Serangoon Road is booming with Deepavali spirit well over a month to go if imported Ah Nehs are so thrifty?---Simple, it is all in their numbers.-I tend to beleive they have outnembered the local Malays and Indians.If you want to find local Indians in Serangoon Road--I was told to look in the Gold shops and Pawn shops.

The only way to stop company from hiring more FT is increase all the levy on work permit/S-pass to at least min $500/month regardless white/blue collar worker.

Nice-Gook

The only way to stop company from hiring more FT is increase all the levy on work permit/S-pass to at least min $500/month regardless white/blue collar worker.

I am sure PAP would agree with you.Any levy paid is neither helping the FT nor the locals.It only enrich the Leegime...

First and foremost enforce minimum wages on hourly basis--based on local coat of living.This very act will ensure locals are employed first.If locals are unwilling for the same job at least the quality of the FT will increase because of the competition since the pay is better.--Indirectly productivity has to increase since the fixed cost increases for a company.

myo539

If Mats are jobless, who are those people who deliver the pizzas and burgers on the motorbikes? Ghosts? It is one job they like best because they get to ride motorbikes and money at the same time.

As for the Ah Nehs and Banglas, they work on jobs that the Chinese won't do or can't do. The Ah Nehs are the people who seem to love to work at night when everyone is busy sleeping. They blend into the dark.

All said, we wish the Mats a joyous Selamat Hari Raya Aldil Fitri!

Nice-Gook

If Mats are jobless, who are those people who deliver the pizzas and burgers on the motorbikes? Ghosts? It is one job they like best because they get to ride motorbikes and money at the same time.
As for the Ah Nehs and Banglas, they work on jobs that the Chinese won't do or can't do. The Ah Nehs are the people who seem to love to work at night when everyone is busy sleeping. They blend into the dark.
All said, we wish the Mats a joyous Selamat Hari Raya Aldil Fitri!

So you are telling us that Geylang resembles a ghost town since all Mats are busy delivering pizzas & burgers to hungry ghosts this month eh !:wink::biggrin::biggrin::rolleyes:

But you are right about the Banglas.They work on jobs that Chinese won't do or can't do.And I must admit they are remarkably skilled.Fast learners too.Sort of replacing Malaysian Chinese on motor bikes from JB .Strangely almost nil of the Banglas are granted S-Pass-----Why PAP keeps this lot on a tight leash ---- because they are Muslims?

yellow_people

Jobless Mats and rich Ah Nehs it may be but its the Chinks who are complaining loudest.

SotongMee

It is bad enough for all Sinkies now,this is divisive talk.

Heartlanders, regardless of race all hit by the influx of farang rubbish all diluted across the board on the population base.

The traitors whom are responsible for this dilution should be punished.

Jobless Mats and rich Ah Nehs it may be but its the Chinks who are complaining loudest.

Nice-Gook

Heartlanders, regardless of race all hit by the influx of farang rubbish all diluted across the board on the population base.

I agree with you.So long as Sinkies are divided PAP remains in power.PAP had been exploiting the racial divide for far too long.Even in this very forum.But I am afraid the damage is already too deep for repairs....It reminds me of a story told to me by my grandpa.

Two cats went stealing some cakes.Could not agree how to split it in exactly two shares and hence fought.Went to a monkey to adjudicate.The monkey pretending to make both equal start eating on to the ''unequal'' portion.Soon both shares became smaller and smaller--and finally disappeared!---

yellow_people

Look Chink, its a bit too late to wave the olive branch now. Where were the local Chinks 10-15 yrs ago when their local mat and indian bros were being discriminated against? Nothing about equality or employment discrimination from the Chinese back then... if anything they denied any form of discrimination or marginalization. I suppose back then it was Advantage Chink, so why bother.. just take the easy and selfish way out right? I remember reading a slew of indignant at times self denial why 'Chinese must be preferred' or 'Chinese only need apply'... no mention about regardless of race... and you have the gall to talk about traitors? I guess now that the Chinks are being given a run for the money by FTs.. everyone has to stand together.

Chinks sacrificed freedom and equality for short term material gains. Reminds me of the fictional character Boxer from Animal Farm. When his turn too came, he squealed and pleaded but to no avail as he was dragged to the slaughter house. Too bad now the shoe is on the other foot. You reap what you sow. There is no sympathy from me. Its Advantage FT.

Nice-Gook

Look Chink, its a bit too late to wave the olive branch now. Where were the local Chinks 10-15 yrs ago when their local mat and indian bros were being discriminated against? Nothing about equality or employment discrimination from the Chinese back then... if anything they denied any form of discrimination or marginalization. I suppose back then it was Advantage Chink, so why bother.. just take the easy and selfish way out right? I remember reading a slew of indignant at times self denial why 'Chinese must be preferred' or 'Chinese only need apply'... no mention about regardless of race... and you have the gall to talk about traitors? I guess now that the Chinks are being given a run for the money by FTs.. everyone has to stand together.

There is no sympathy from me. Its Advantage FT.

How does the inflow of arrogant arseholes FT from India helps local Indians ?

Most complaining about the uncouth behaviors of the PRC are local Chinese themselves.Does it not matter too?

yellow_people

How does the inflow of arrogant arseholes FT from India helps local Indians ?

Most complaining about the uncouth behaviors of the PRC are local Chinese themselves.Does it not matter too?

The local Chinese have repeated told Indians and Malay (minority races) back in the 90s that they should quit whining about job discrimination as the world is not flat. Most Indians and Malays are used to the reality that they will have to work harder and smarter than their Chinese cousins. So FT or no FT is not a problem for minorities.

Let me share some of the advice Chinks gave us back then as its relevant to the local Chinese today whining about foreigners taking away their jobs - get off the back of the bus and stop complaining. The FTs are here to stay and the crutch mentality of being citizens and serving NS is not going to cut it in today's world.

Suck it up. Prove yourself worthy of competition. Show your mettle. If you cannot cut it blame yourself or immigrate.

Nice-Gook

The local Chinese have repeated told Indians and Malay (minority races) back in the 90s that they should quit whining about job discrimination as the world is not flat. Most Indians and Malays are used to the reality that they will have to work harder and smarter than their Chinese cousins. So FT or no FT is not a problem for minorities.
Let me share some of the advice Chinks gave us back then as its relevant to the local Chinese today whining about foreigners taking away their jobs - get off the back of the bus and stop complaining. The FTs are here to stay and the crutch mentality of being citizens and serving NS is not going to cut it in today's world.Suck it up. Prove yourself worthy of competition. Show your mettle. If you cannot cut it blame yourself or immigrate.
<style></style>I am sure you are tokin of bigots bro.Numerically 75% sure to have more in numbers than 8% lah....Anyway I often wonder why Peesai became so racially divided since this country was founded against the very racism.Remember Rajaratnam's vision of Singapore for Singaporeans?..The answer I figure lies in the one man's vindictiveness and the total control of press freedom...Why?..Take Devan Nair's downfall for instance..We only hear of his drunkard misbehaviors--deliberately leaked for public consumption or otherwise.Only now we know through Francis Seow's latest book that because Devan and Dr.Toh became disenchanted with PAP that it was them who encouraged Francis Seow to enter politics as an oppositionist..Hence I speculate Leegime marked local Indians for punishment and its local Chinese turn now.

Politics and politicians are the real culprits fanning racism.I realized this when I followed the latest events in Malaysian politics..For example the so called perfect political tsunami in bolehland in the last Malaysian GE where the opposition swept to power undeniably owes it to the Malaysian Indians uprising -where they took to the streets in an unimaginable numbers--people power.For the first time in it's entire history DAP ,a Chinese party unseated Gerakan another Chinese party in Penang.Than hardly a year in power DAP took side with the rich developers and dumped the only existing Indian heritage village known as the Kg Buah Pala.Indians cried betrayal but DAP had calculated that Indians themselves do not have enough votes to play politics.

That is exactly what is happening in Peesai.Vote banks counts and nothing else to be in the corridor of power.Leegimes flooding Peesai with foreigners is a calculated move.Soon the new citizens will outnumber locals.Everything else is just a collateral damage.

SotongMee

For coming election, the real message had better be promptly delivered to the monkeys.

Miss the next chance there will be no chances for peasants to even ask the monkey," Hey! Where is our cake?"

I agree with you.So long as Sinkies are divided PAP remains in power.PAP had been exploiting the racial divide for far too long.Even in this very forum.But I am afraid the damage is already too deep for repairs....It reminds me of a story told to me by my grandpa.

Two cats went stealing some cakes.Could not agree how to split it in exactly two shares and hence fought.Went to a monkey to adjudicate.The monkey pretending to make both equal start eating on to the ''unequal'' portion.Soon both shares became smaller and smaller--and finally disappeared!---

SotongMee

Someone said, Indians, Malays, Eurasians and now Chinese took their turns to kenna tekan.

But how can? State TV keep showing Baba and Bibik cooking and culture shows these days?

Nice-Gook

Someone said, Indians, Malays, Eurasians and now Chinese took their turns to kenna tekan.

But how can? State TV keep showing Baba and Bibik cooking and culture shows these days?

First they came for the communists, and I did not speak out—because I was not a communist; Then they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out—because I was not a socialist; Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak out—because I was not a trade unionist; Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—because I was not a Jew; Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak out for me." --<style></style>a poem attributed to Pastor Martin Niemöller (1892–1984) about the inactivity of German intellectuals following the Nazi rise to power and the purging of their chosen targets, group after group.