• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Reddit] My Dating Journey as an average Singaporean man

sbfuncle

It was wise of him to state the looks department as good looking based on others comment and not self comment.
However it is better if those comments were coming from people who doesn't know each other.

For the physical stats, it was silly to indicate as fit, when he didn't undergo any form of detailed scans for the internal organs and blood vessels to deem ownself as fit.

sbfuncle

Lansai lah going dating app is never a good place to find a lifetime partner.
Everyone would want to have the best and it will be a never ending loop. I want you, you want him, he want her etc.
This reddit ts is already a live example of getting nowhere back to sq 1
Just enjoy the experience and get over it.
Want to find lifetime partner, go directly with those sds or sdu service (not sure nowadays still have this matching educational level) can get a express match and tie the knots fast.

sbfuncle

Base salary on the low range of 6 figure means above 100k p.a and no car thrifty.
Then he must be having few millions of $ in the bank now.
Just show the bank account sure can find what he want easily de woh.

NanoSpeed

Lansai lah going dating app is never a good place to find a lifetime partner.
Everyone would want to have the best and it will be a never ending loop. I want you, you want him, he want her etc.
This reddit ts is already a live example of getting nowhere back to sq 1
Just enjoy the experience and get over it.
Want to find lifetime partner, go directly with those sds or sdu service (not sure nowadays still have this matching educational level) can get a express match and tie the knots fast.
When you are young, those lao aunties will always say you look good. This is not surprising because if lao aunties mouth not sweet, no young man will give them a fuck. It's the same with lao tiko, every young lady is a stunner to them.

If really good, then surely they will say you resemble someone handsome like Edison Chen or John Lone.

When lao aunties say you look good only, not say handsome, then to them you are just "can eat don waste". CB don't take lao aunties' remarks too seriously. They are not Leonardo da Vinci, they know fuck about good looks. They can only smell young.

NanoSpeed

When you are young, those lao aunties will always say you look good. This is not surprising because if lao aunties mouth not sweet, no young man will give them a fuck. It's the same with lao tiko, every young lady is a stunner to them.

If really good, then surely they will say you resemble someone handsome like Edison Chen or John Lone.

When lao aunties say you look good only, not say handsome, then to them you are just "can eat don waste". CB don't take lao aunties' remarks too seriously. They are not Leonardo da Vinci, they know fuck about good looks. They can only smell young.
Even if he has a karchng bin, will people say to him directly he has a karchng bin?

Earned $100,000 per year, if you don't drive a car, which girl will believe you if you bring her take MRT?

sbfuncle

Tiok lah knn for the young only when different groups of young people say you are good looking then you are really good looking, which this happened to me too mah KNN

sbfuncle

Even if he has a karchng bin, will people say to him directly he has a karchng bin?

Earned $100,000 per year, if you don't drive a car, which girl will believe you if you bring her take MRT?
I smell something fishy about this reddit ts when he said about earning low side of 6 figures.

NanoSpeed

Tiok lah knn for the young only when different groups of young people say you are good looking then you are really good looking, which this happened to me too mah KNN
Young people cannot tell what's good looking. Look at how they go gaga over some ugly Koreans. They go for fame.

When they grow older, they go for vanity.

When they get even older, they jitao go for your CPF money.

People say you good looking, must resemble someone in order to be able to set a benchmark. If they say you good looking, like Romeo Tan or James Lye, then you know you are not good looking.

NanoSpeed

100k no car, so he sticks his bank passbook on his face? HTF is the girl going to appraise your worth? Thrifty, wear Casio?

It shows this CB Kia is not just stingy, but has no taste for the finer things in life.

Women marry you to show off to their peers, not to get ridiculed.