Not quite.Got to tahan for one whole month.
Got grab lah. The Chinese owned business get all the sin for delivering food and beer during Ramadan.In Malaysia, muslims have to cook and eat secretly during day time. My friends told me that Muslims stock up instant noodles and fishballs during fasting month
Those are people fighting for merdeka. Sinkies lucky no need to go through all that violence.While fasting, can Jihadists apologists reflect on Oct 7th??? Munich Olympics massacre, and many others.
Malays take sugary drink end of fasting to boost depleted energy. Fasting in hot and humid climate is very different from that in say cooler areas. It's torturous. In Europe, even if fasting is 20 hours in summer, you don't feel it due to cooler weather. Can even play football no problem.I don't understand.
They can starve themselves for an entire year. But yet they are still so fat ?
Fasting is a self cultivationMalays take sugary drink end of fasting to boost depleted energy. Fasting in hot and humid climate is very different from that in say cooler areas. It's torturous. In Europe, even if fasting is 20 hours in summer, you don't feel it due to cooler weather. Can even play football no problem.
Dehydration is the problem. Not so much the eating. When breaking fast, due to our hot weather, drink too much until no space for food.If you can fast for at least 72 continuous hours, it does wonders for your health.
Muslim Ramadan 'fasting' is just 12-hour interval binge eating + dehydration. Will probably shorten your lifespan.![]()
Too much rice and sugary drinks. Rice for breakfast, lunch, dinner supper.
You only understand the superficial. Food.Got to tahan for one whole month.
wow, you still got the energy to post whilst fasting. You are not hungry and thirsty, and feeling weak?You only understand the superficial. Food.
Ramadhan is much more than that. It's about self control and restraint on every level; physical, psychological, spiritual.
The ability to constrain yourself on another entity's parameters will do amazing stuff for your brains.
You cannot do it.