• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Raining Heavy June 18, 2010 Friday

June 18, 2010 Friday

It is raining heavy again, those going down to Orchard Road & elsewhere are reminded to:

Bring along, your inflatable Float
Raincoats
Snorkel, if you are using the underpass
Helmet, in case the tree or branches fall
Extra pair of Crocs..in case you are stranded in the bus stop & water is rising, for your pair of Ferragamo shoes can't stand the rain...

:D

Citizens, please check if the drains, culverts, sluiceways, storm drains, water runways are clogged with leaves from Botanic Gardens or uprooted roots from the Instana or any rubbish which the cleaners have forgotten to clear & the civil servants are too busy checking their bonuses to check.

June 18, 2010 Friday

It is raining heavy again, those going down to Orchard Road & elsewhere are reminded to:

Bring along, your inflatable Float
Raincoats
Snorkel, if you are using the underpass
Helmet, in case the tree or branches fall
Extra pair of Crocs..in case you are stranded in the bus stop & water is rising, for your pair of Ferragamo shoes can't stand the rain...

:D

Citizens, please check if the drains, culverts, sluiceways, storm drains, water runways are clogged with leaves from Botanic Gardens or uprooted roots from the Instana or any rubbish which the cleaners have forgotten to clear & the civil servants are too busy checking their bonuses to check.

1. bro, damn good one for the morning.
2. really cracks me up man!
3. i am just wondering what will happen come december?

wahlaneh...
lai liao! lai liao!
hor lai liao!
quick close ur windows n shut the door of the ark.
remember the Great Flood during Noah's time?
people refused to believe it will rain mah.

wahlaneh...
listen to the rhythm of the falling rain
telling me just watafool u r

This coming of rains however heavy is a good thing. It's heaven's way of relieving the land and the atmosphere after so many months of overheating.

We should have more rain storm . Give us something to talk about during lunch and dinner .

What will happen next? Instana flooded?...the place have a very huge garden, with vegetation...

Istana no kick . It's an over-priced garden .

It's the rich who have to worry about , who go about
flaunting their wealth to poor folks .

Istana no kick . It's an over-priced garden .

It's the rich who have to worry about , who go about
flaunting their wealth to poor folks .

OK lah!...200mm of rain fell in one hour at Marina Barrage...MBS Flooded;)

Neeed to bring big plastic bags ?

Hopefully some Ferragamo shoes, ipads, iphone4, massage chairs, cash registers, etc......floats by.

I can skip the floating burgers, french fries, etc though.