• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

question faced when taking mrt daily..

god_zeus

you rush to the bishan mrt interchange from laya lebar to changed to go to woodlands

the train come
but it was announced that 'this train terminates at Yishun'

question
do you take the train? since you are going beyond yishun

answer 1.
you stand there like a fuck and wait for the next train

answer 2
you board the train to yishun and change from yishun to woodlands

answer 3
you board the train and alight at khatib and changed to go to woodlands..

which may be the best possible answer?

my answer is below

my personal answer is answer 3
becos if you waited for the next train, you may not be able to get in .thus more delays..
if you took the train and alight at yishun, you may not be able to board the train also
since many people also took the train to yishun and ready to board at yishun, if you are a man, you may not board, if you wear a dress, you stand better chance to board the train
so best anwer is to board the train at bishan and alight at khatib
since nearly no one with try to board the train with you..those who alight at katib just go down the escalator and go home...

hop this helps

Does anybody knows why the train terminates at YISHUN?..not a daily commuter on the NS line, but there were times; I didn't pay attention to the annoucement. It was my fault, I just switch off my brain, to all the 'mother' telling me, 'not to eat at....', ' mind the gap, 'give way..', ' if you see any...'.

When I arrive at Yishun going to Kranji...I am told to get off at Yishun & wait for the next......why do they have to terminate t YISHUN?, is that a depot?

In the past they stopped at angmo Kio but they must have received alot of complaints from people who lived only a few stops down :D

So I suspect they decided to go to go a few stops further to Yishun, before reversing back to angmo kio.

They obviously mis-planned the location of the angmo depot. It should have been located further down to maybe Kranji?

wahlaneh...
the train terminates at yishun coz it needs to change track mah.
after all alighted it will go up a little bit at the yishun ave 2 mosque there then come down on the opposite track as a south-bound train lor.:D

you rush to the bishan mrt interchange from laya lebar to changed to go to woodlands

the train come
but it was announced that 'this train terminates at Yishun'

wahlaneh...
better alight at yio chu kang than khatib.
yio chu kang usually has less passenger load than khatib so u can have more free space to stand.
by the time u changed to the next train n come to yishun, many people would be going down liao n many more people coming in.
so u move together with those going out but stand beside the door entrance.
then those coming in from the previous train would have to move in mah.

In the past they stopped at angmo Kio but they must have received alot of complaints from people who lived only a few stops down :D

So I suspect they decided to go to go a few stops further to Yishun, before reversing back to angmo kio.

They obviously mis-planned the location of the angmo depot. It should have been located further down to maybe Kranji?

Thank you for the explanation, they can not build a depot at Kranji for the racecourse is there & the War Memorial is there & maybe the vast expanse, is reservered for a mausoleum for YOU KNOW WHO!, for the man who face is on our currency notes is there & Dr.Benjamin Shears...you do not want a train sliding yard to be there..to disturb the peace!:D

Anyway that explains why the trains stop at Yishun, roll back to Bishan & then out again...

Agree 100%. Which minister/planner put MRT depot in AMK.
Use up so big land in busy area better use for resident building/commercial rather than MRT depot.
The best area will be Kranji near to Sg. Kadut where land are cheaper and will nor affect many people.

Trains turning around Yishun is because the station at Jurong cannot handle the 3min interval during peak hour. Inorder to have a constant 3min interval with the present infurstructure you would need a dual platform like marina bay station, joo koon and pasa ris. Look at the north/ south line at one end its marina bay station with dual platform to turn around no problem there but at the other end its jurong which has only 1 platform thats where the problem lies. During peak hours its very disruptive for trains to turn around hence they can be only turned around at certain locations that has a center siding. For the north/south line the center sidings are located at bishan, ang moh kio, yishun ( got 2, 1 before the station and 1 after the station ) and woodlands. Hence from what I suspect why they use yishun is because yishun had 2 center sidings even if 1 fails they can use another as backup unlike the rest mention above only has 1 center siding :)

yishun, if you are a man, you may not board, if you wear a dress, you stand better chance to board the train
so best anwer is to board the train at bishan and alight at khatib
hop this helps

WTF had happened to males here???? Their balls are missing???? Or males here are wearing cheongsum and having bounded feet???

PUI!

Unbelievable.

Somethings wrong with NS????

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

The depot is at AMK because the original line ended at YCK.

You should thank God the train arrives! :D

i didnt know your invisible man is also a train driver ? market so bad until your invisible man cant get enough fund from his churches ? :)

You should thank God the train arrives! :D

I thank God I still can drive my Lau Pok Kar!

Otherwise I might need to get a new Alpha Romeo! :D

wahlaneh...
u should thank God there's such a thing call MRT train ah.
at least when it floods after a thunderstorm like this morning, u still can stay high n dry up there inside the sardine can ah.:D

My philosophy is to travel the furthest I can in the quickest way possible. In this case, I will travel to Yishun and wait for the train to Woodlands. Why? Because you don't know when the next nut case will try to jump MRT and if you have to be stranded, it is best to be stranded as close to your destination as possible.

Can anybody explain why Orchard Road is flooded while Orchard MRT is not? :D
bcos ze flood water level is lower than ze level of entrance 2 ze mrt station ...

Yishun was the last station in the north when Smrt started their service, they have to build a center siding at this terminal station to turn round the service from North bound to South bound. Later on the service extended to Jurong East station.

For my understanding, train ternminate at Yishun starts from 4.52pm to about 8.06pm every evening(Mon - Fri), reason being SMRT needs to have more train ride at City Hall station cos its the peak hour at this moment, commuters from City Hall travelling North most likely would alight along North Bound station like Novena, Toa Payoh, Braddle, Bishan, AMK, YCK, KTB and Yishun, by then train stop at Yishun, the crowd would be less and i see no point carry on all the way and terminate at Jurong East.

If they turn around at Yishun, they would probably save one hour instead of turn around at Jurong East, so more train then can despatch to City Hall to ease the crowd.

You mean the trains are running above the flooded Orchard Rd? :D

they place the tube over the train so the train won't get flood

similarly when you place a tube over your train when you fuck, inside the tube will get flooded but not outside

u shouldnt be asking this question, u kn.....

wait someone will say 'neh,i told u sinkies,,“People can board the trains – it is whether they choose to"

they place the tube over the train so the train won't get flood

similarly when you place a tube over your train when you fuck, inside the tube will get flooded but not outside
u mean now mrt trains mov in n in n out motion? ... :confused: