• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

qatar invest in UBS !! wah. SO good timing

DIVISION1

Perhaps, you can see it as Singapore being the strong white knight to hold the fort of UBS lest it collapses much earlier. If UBS had collapsed much prior to the events of September and October, the world could have been in much dire straits. In that sense, Singapore has performed outstanding global financial corporate responsibility, worthy of mention in the history of global finance and international relations. As part of global cooperation and integration, Qatar coming in later as another white knight of the willing, helps to shore up support for UBS and the people of Switzerland. These are marvellous times that we live in.

VIBGYOR

At least Qatar squanders oil money. Our guys squander old folks' hard-earned money. That's the bloody difference :mad:

there's tears, sweat and blood in the monies...

many jump HDB flats/MRT tracks because of it...

their souls is in the MIWs hands..

DIVISION1

Ummm, I do not think that we are living in the world of Mortal Kombat and that MIW has an Emperor and and a sorcerer named Shang Tsung.

zack123

Perhaps, you can see it as Singapore being the strong white knight to hold the fort of UBS lest it collapses much earlier. If UBS had collapsed much prior to the events of September and October, the world could have been in much dire straits. In that sense, Singapore has performed outstanding global financial corporate responsibility, worthy of mention in the history of global finance and international relations. As part of global cooperation and integration, Qatar coming in later as another white knight of the willing, helps to shore up support for UBS and the people of Switzerland. These are marvellous times that we live in.

The West are always good at pandering. Last time they label all Arabs terrorists. Now they are kissing the feet of these people

zack123

Qatar invest in CS lah....

Swiss govt invest in UBS....

you read salah liow

Nothing wrong....

Switzerland where got produce anything?

The Swiss got rich 1st by keeping Jewish money and jewelries looted by the Germans. Its success in harbouring illegitimately gained riches led to more and more people putting their illegally earned money there. That's why they are well known for their craftmanship as the Swiss are very crafty people.

pweesng

Nothing wrong....

The Swiss got rich 1st by keeping Jewish money and jewelries looted by the Germans. Its success in harbouring illegitimately gained riches led to more and more people putting their illegally earned money there. That's why they are well known for their craftmanship as the Swiss are very crafty people.

er... what's your point?

Swiss Standard

What WHITE KNIGHT ?....more like White hair GOONDU who buy at wrong timing.
Actually their job is very, very, very simple...just wait for Warren Buffet to buy first and just follow behind ..... so simple also can SCREW UP.

Getloud

Talk Cock.....

VIBGYOR

Nothing wrong....

is that why our Lee cronies wanted to protect UBS from failing?

sinkies kena fooled...twice!!

zack123

is that why our Lee cronies wanted to protect UBS from failing?

sinkies kena fooled...twice!!

Becoz they had been fooled by the eloquence of the Europeans who when you listen hard enough only spew bullshit wrapped in rose petals.