• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PSA is bankrupt!

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - PSA is bankrupt!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">mrbell1009 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">3:43 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4683.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>The transhipment business is down 90%. A 20ft container which used to cost USD1400 a year ago, is going to for USD300 to Rotterdam. PSA which is used to handle 1 container ship an hour is handling 2 ships a day. PSA is heading for bankruptcy. </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">AI (3_M) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">7:00 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">mrbell1009 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (7 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4683.7 in reply to 4683.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>The sudden downturn caught PSA off-guard. They predicted it boom time 6 months ago and hence ordered a lot of yard cranes and quay cranes. Not only so, they recruited hundreds of foreign workers from Myanmar, India and the Philippines only to find that they have excess capacity now.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">AI (3_M) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">7:00 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">mrbell1009 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (7 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4683.7 in reply to 4683.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>The sudden downturn caught PSA off-guard. They predicted it boom time 6 months ago and hence ordered a lot of yard cranes and quay cranes. Not only so, they recruited hundreds of foreign workers from Myanmar, India and the Philippines only to find that they have excess capacity now.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

The signs are there for more than a year! Any Tom, Dick and Harry could have seen it. Any more doubt the BEST PAID govt in the world is actually a dud govt?

I still see so many ships anchored off Marine Parade and Marina Bay. I also see the usual thousands and thousands of containers at Tanjong Pagar and Pasir Panjang. So how can PSA become bankcrupt? Is Temasek and the Singapore bankcrupt?

Raising GST to 9-11 percent to bailout PSA !

Stupid Singaporeans !

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - PSA is bankrupt!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">mrbell1009 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">3:43 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4683.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>The transhipment business is down 90%. A 20ft container which used to cost USD1400 a year ago, is going to for USD300 to Rotterdam. PSA which is used to handle 1 container ship an hour is handling 2 ships a day. PSA is heading for bankruptcy. </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
My shipping forwarder said so far down 50% and getting less by the day.

But you are right,many Ah Beng in Sammy predicted bad time coming and yet PSA saw it fit to plan for golden period ahead.

These million dollars executives now claimed that it was all planned by Uncle Sam,so what?They have to be axed,I bet that it will not happen,as wooden already told us:

If they are no good,and I sack them,who will then work for me?

So the fact is that no able men/women want to work for PAP<SAD

Please lah....

PSA is bureacratic and kia-si so it is NOT what the other forumer claim:
"The sudden downturn caught PSA off-guard. They predicted it boom time 6 months ago and hence ordered a lot of yard cranes and quay cranes."

Since they are bureacratic and kia-si, these expansion programs were progressive and not what the forumer had claimed. If I were PSA, I will take advantage of the current economic situation to go ahead and replace those equipment at a rock bottom price. But, NO, they are not doing so as of now. In any case, these replacements are not direct replacements, these replacements help PSA handle the cargos more efficiently. Typically, it helps to cut down the time taken by half !!

Trouble with forumers is that they over exaggerated the situation and try to smear PSA so as to paint a bad light on PAPPY minions. But, please, DUN !! You only degrade yourself.

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">AI (3_M) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">7:00 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">mrbell1009 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (7 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4683.7 in reply to 4683.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>The sudden downturn caught PSA off-guard. They predicted it boom time 6 months ago and hence ordered a lot of yard cranes and quay cranes. Not only so, they recruited hundreds of foreign workers from Myanmar, India and the Philippines only to find that they have excess capacity now.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

The signs are there for more than a year! Any Tom, Dick and Harry could have seen it. Any more doubt the BEST PAID govt in the world is actually a dud govt?

I still see so many ships anchored off Marine Parade and Marina Bay. I also see the usual thousands and thousands of containers at Tanjong Pagar and Pasir Panjang. So how can PSA become bankcrupt? Is Temasek and the Singapore bankcrupt?

The fact that you are able to see all this ships and containers means things are at a standstill.

There are goods around the world still at shipping yards waiting to be ship.

Banks not giving the shipping loans needed as reported.

You may see so many containers but how many of them are being shipped and how many of the ships are sailing? The macho man called Jinx who is the chief executive of Temasek may be rich but your assertion of Temasek and Singapore being bankrupt cannot be far from the truth. :eek:

Is that pappy Dog out of his mind,he dare to ask a question and expressed doubt about the ability of big boss madam HO.

THis is a question all known pappies all make exit too quickly as it is embarasing.

Tat Dog is truly mad,sad,I know him for a very long time in Sammy.

Please lah....

PSA is bureacratic and kia-si so it is NOT what the other forumer claim:
"The sudden downturn caught PSA off-guard. They predicted it boom time 6 months ago and hence ordered a lot of yard cranes and quay cranes."

Since they are bureacratic and kia-si, these expansion programs were progressive and not what the forumer had claimed. If I were PSA, I will take advantage of the current economic situation to go ahead and replace those equipment at a rock bottom price. But, NO, they are not doing so as of now. In any case, these replacements are not direct replacements, these replacements help PSA handle the cargos more efficiently. Typically, it helps to cut down the time taken by half !!

Trouble with forumers is that they over exaggerated the situation and try to smear PSA so as to paint a bad light on PAPPY minions. But, please, DUN !! You only degrade yourself.
Hi Bro,take it easy OK?

The worst is obviously the TS,who brilliantly copied all the tricks of 154th,and mix 1/4 truth,1/2 truth.3/4 truth,0.6677% truth with full truth.

Sometimes I also kena after being attracted by his shocking headlines then found that he was talking cock.

Strangly I do not quite blame him,I think because I kena 154TH FOR SO MANY YEARS AND NOW MY SYSYTEM IS BATTLE HARDENED AGSINST SUCH TRICKS LIAO.

Cheers

Not only PSA..... the whole PA machinery is running out of mojo :(

Strangly I do not quite blame him,I think because I kena 154TH FOR SO MANY YEARS AND NOW MY SYSYTEM IS BATTLE HARDENED AGSINST SUCH TRICKS LIAO.

Cheers

You cry wolf too many times & people will start to ignore you when the big bad wolf comes a calling :rolleyes:

Do u know why so many ships have thrown in their anchor? Dunno? Go read the 154th. Wanna saka your owner, but too lazy to do home work and make a FOOL of yourself!

The signs are there for more than a year! Any Tom, Dick and Harry could have seen it. Any more doubt the BEST PAID govt in the world is actually a dud govt?[/QUOTE]

How come HARRY LEE saw a different scenario? illusion?

How come HARRY LEE saw a different scenario? illusion?[/QUOTE]
Easy,that is because Harry is now old but aged,going 86.

Just read up about Great Chairman Mao when he was 86,you get the full pic and much more.