• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property Price Prediction

kingat33

With the opening of two casinos and the fact that there are no social welfare system in singapore, more bankruptcies, divorces and debts will occur resulting in more supply than demand. Unemployment rate will continue to rise, the poor quality of migrants, low birth rate and the eventual demise of LKY. Future does look bleak for the property market in Singapore indeed.

ahleebabasingaporethief

With the opening of two casinos and the fact that there are no social welfare system in singapore, more bankruptcies, divorces and debts will occur resulting in more supply than demand. Unemployment rate will continue to rise, the poor quality of migrants, low birth rate and the eventual demise of LKY. Future does look bleak for the property market in Singapore indeed.

Dear Dom,

Most intellectuals will agree with your comments. But...

1. They have manipulated bankruptcies figures at least for the time being leading to the openings of the 2 IRs.
After that, they will hammer all these POOR SUCKERS have had agreed to AVOIDING BANKRUPTCY because they agreed to STUPID repayment plans.
Just flip through Friday and Monday classified and you will see that bankruptcy filings are down.

2. Because of #1, property prices are still seen as 'steady' because there are many FT SUCKERS taken in by our 154th bullish reports, mainly the Indonesians. S'pore has always been the country of choice for INDON CHINESE to park their BIG monies.

3. Because of #1 and #2, property prices are still only down around 30% when it should be much more. It's a FIXED scenario. But what to do, there are always MANY FOOLS AND SUCKERS around. Better the FTs than S'poreans.

My 2 cts worth.

DOM the Clown

Bro ahleebabasingaporethief,
I doubt the chinese Indonesians are dummies. They are more shrewd than sinkies. The reason why the HDB prices are maintained is because we have the HDB and whoever up there telling the valuers to state the 'stable' prices reasonable to them! :smile:

Primo

OldPlaza

Most intellectuals will agree with your comments. But...

1. They have manipulated bankruptcies figures at least for the time being leading to the openings of the 2 IRs.
After that, they will hammer all these POOR SUCKERS have had agreed to AVOIDING BANKRUPTCY because they agreed to STUPID repayment plans.
Just flip through Friday and Monday classified and you will see that bankruptcy filings are down.

Only the bad news are Real and Accurate, and 'good news' are 'lies' and manipulated ?

2. Because of #1, property prices are still seen as 'steady' because there are many FT SUCKERS taken in by our 154th bullish reports, mainly the Indonesians. S'pore has always been the country of choice for INDON CHINESE to park their BIG monies.

Indonesians have been buying SG properties in good and bad times. Their faith in SG is never shaken and wavered.

3. Because of #1 and #2, property prices are still only down around 30% when it should be much more. It's a FIXED scenario. But what to do, there are always MANY FOOLS AND SUCKERS around. Better the FTs than S'poreans.
My 2 cts worth.
It is better to have support in property price. A collapse in property price is not good for most people (maybe a buyer who currently owns no property, has secured job and holds plenty of cash).

yellow_people

It is better to have support in property price. A collapse in property price is not good for most people (maybe a buyer who currently owns no property, has secured job and holds plenty of cash).

Then you should continue to support PAP for more good years.

vincenttan

Dun under-estimate the spending power of PRCs too. The negative sentiments are probably a good strategy by the ruling party to inject fear into Singaporeans.

This coming election, they would have won the race as sinkies are too afraid to give oppositions chance to try out.