• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Price of expressing his love for Harry: Up to $2000, 3 years and 3 strokes.

R4g3

unemployed man Mr. Koh Chan Meng had defaced a wall at Parliament House.

If convicted, he faces a fine of up to $2,000 and a jail term of up to three years for each charge. He also faces at least three strokes of the cane.

<TABLE class=body cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=738 background=/images/hdr_bkgrd.gif border=0><TBODY><TR><TD height=24>Singapore News // Friday, January 16, 2009</TD><TD width=23> </TD><TD width=23> </TD><TD width=30> </TD><TD width=22> </TD><TD width=24> </TD><TD width=17> </TD><TD> </TD><TD width=10></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=738 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD align=middle></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=738 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top height=30>Wall vandal had struck twice before </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>IT WAS not the first time Koh Chan Meng had defaced a wall at Parliament House.

Yesterday, the court heard how prior to being caught red-handed scribbling :“Hi, Harry Lee I love you” on Wednesday, he had allegedly written on it twice before.

The unemployed 47-year-old was slapped with three counts of vandalism, and accused of scribbling on the wall outside Parliament House at North Bridge Road twice on Tuesday and once on Wednesday.

He allegedly wrote :“Go sue me Lee Kuan Yew Go Gavin Son” at about 1.50pm on Tuesday. Later, at 6.35pm, he wrote :“Shammugan can you play your own orgams”.

The following day, at 1.30pm, he wrote :“Hi Harry Lee I love you” and was detained by Cisco guards.

In reply to queries from Today as to why Mr Koh was :not spotted by Parliament guards during the two incidents on the first day, and — since there was a security camera at the spot — if the police had already been alerted to the incident and were already in the process of investigating when he was caught, a police spokesman said it was inappropriate to comment as the matter was now in court.

Mr Koh has been remanded for a psychiatric assessment and will return to court on Jan 29. If convicted, he faces a fine of up to $2,000 and a jail term of up to three years for each charge. He also faces at least three strokes of the cane. ANSLEY NG

>on Tuesday. Later, at 6.35pm, he wrote :“Shammugan can you play your own orgams”.>

Wonder what organs does Shamugan play?, must be a member of the hip hop 65 rock band?!:biggrin:

This must a disgruntled ex-lawyer, who had gone round the bend...

Einfield

If convicted, he faces a fine of up to $2,000 and a jail term of up to three years for each charge. He also faces at least three strokes of the cane.

Harry is very cruel, might as well hang him and harvest his organs, Unemployed man don't pay taxes and in this country's where money talks, don't deserve to live.

Lestat

Profess your love for them, you kena whacked like mad.

Hate them, you also kena whacked like mad.

So, to love or not to love? :biggrin:

congo9

In SIngapore :

To BE love is a Blessing
To love someone is a curse , specially HARRY !

VIBGYOR

you could never imagine how many lashes Jesus got from the Romans for his agape love for mankind.

plus a poke of a spear that broke his body.

VIBGYOR

In reply to queries from Today as to why Mr Koh was :not spotted by Parliament guards during the two incidents on the first day, and — since there was a security camera at the spot — if the police had already been alerted to the incident and were already in the process of investigating when he was caught, a police spokesman said it was inappropriate to comment as the matter was now in court.

MIWs should be thankful for Mr. Koh to expose the flaws in the Parliament security system. Instead he kena fine, jailed and caned.

theblackhole

how come mr koh sent to imh?

why every offender now must go to imh?

so many siao people in singapore meh?

radon39

Now you know why there is an additional 35m for IMH development...Changi Hotel no more place mah...so put in Buangkok hotel lo

kuntakinte

I guess a sizeable jail term should be imposed on him. Possibly, they could offer him some England and England Grandmar course.

This is to enable him to learn and use proper English. So that, when he is out of the jail and decide to go back to his old habit, he could write in proper English and not some Singlish that is difficult to be understood by foreigners.

Hopefully, by then, he should be able to express his love for Harry in good English context. He was caught because LKY instructed the guards to nab that someone with bad English Grandmar - he is the source of embarrassment to the government, "Speak Good English" committee, and MOEdu.

dysentry

The greatest love story ever told...

http://secretpoliticalblog.blogspot.com/2009/01/harry-lee-i-love-you.html

harrylee.jpg

The_Latest_H

To be honest, if its really love, would people view it as such? English intepretation, and the tone of it, and the way he wrote- or should I say the PC term: deface?- it means that he was being sarcastic.

Whether or not he meant to be sincere or to be sarcastic, only he truly knows. Whatever the case is, to the authorities, its a crime to deface, and a crime to insult the MM. I will leave it to later generations to decide whether one man should be afraid just because of some sarcasm, even if that defendant indeed did deface.