• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Preggy Turned to Human Trafficking to Buy Milk Powder. Poor Sporn Slave to Msian.

Pregnant driver caught smuggling Chinese national out of S'pore
By Mustafa Shafawi | Posted: 08 July 2010 1236 hrs
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=260 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD width=20 align=right> </TD><TD width=240 align=right>
phpbC2DGu.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD height=60 vAlign=top> </TD><TD class=update height=80 vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=138>Photos </TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=47>1 of 1</TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnPrev disabled onclick=Prev(); value="<< Previous" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=19><INPUT id=bntPlay onclick=Play() value="Play - Stop" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" width=19 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnNext disabled onclick=Next(); value=" Next >> " src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
dotline_240.gif

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD class=update> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SINGAPORE: A heavily-pregnant driver who was helping a Chinese national leave Singapore illegally gave the game away with her fidgety behaviour.

Her behaviour aroused the suspicion of Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) officers manning the Woodlands Checkpoint departure clearance on Monday evening, at about 8.45pm.

Nothing incriminating was found when the officers searched the interior of the Malaysia-registered car.

They found the Chinese national in the boot of the car.

The 29-year-old mother-to-be admitted to helping 43-year-old Chinese national Wei Cai Hong leave Singapore illegally.

Sbe claimed that she was approached by a male Malaysian acquaintance whom she knew only as 'uncle' to help convey immigration offenders out of Singapore illegally.

She met 'uncle' at the Kranji MRT where he handed over Wei and S$700 to her.

Wei claimed that she was in Singapore on a work permit as a factory worker but her employer had cancelled her permit a few days later without any reason.

As she had incurred debts to come to Singapore, she continued to stay here to make money to repay her debts.

She decided to return to China after learning that her mother was ill.

Wei had sought help from her Chinese friend to leave Singapore illegally through a Malaysian middleman for S$2,000.

She was charged and convicted for illegal entry on 7 July and was sentenced to 12 weeks' imprisonment and fined $2,500.

The driver's case has been fixed for further mention next week. - CNA/jm

Why is it that the illegal immigrants are always caught while leaving the country?
Shouldn't they be caught while trying to enter the country illegally?

Baby not out yet buy milk powder?..

Maybe she doesn't have money to even go to KK for delivery...

Poor sinkie peasant

Why is it that the illegal immigrants are always caught while leaving the country?

ICA are manned by a bunch of incompetent nincompoops headed by an idiot named WKS. Remember the say bomb twice incident at the airport? :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Don't expect too much from them :mad::mad:

Most of them are overstayers. They came in legally but stayed longer than what their visas allow them to. Usually, these people came in to work illegally, hence the incentive to overstay. Enforcement is extremely lax and punishment seems to be heavier on those who harbour them than those who employ them.

Nothing incriminating was found when the officers searched the interior of the Malaysia-registered car.

Sbe claimed that she was approached by a male Malaysian acquaintance whom she knew only as 'uncle' to help convey immigration offenders out of Singapore illegally.

The driver's case has been fixed for further mention next week. - CNA/jm

Can you please remove the biase stamp from your eyes when reading.

she's not a sinkie peasant.

it says Malaysian registered car. We all know sinkies are not allowed to drive malaysian registerd cars.

it also says she was approached by a male Malaysian acquaintance.

She's a malaysian. the only poor sporn involved in this case is the ica officer.

wahlaneh...
remember that hk cantonese opera song?
"ong koi mou chin mai min bao"
english subtitle (try one ok?): stupid, no money to buy bread.
in modern day society 笑贫不笑娼 laugh poor no laugh vice u know?
when ur poor people laugh at u but not when ur doing illegal vice activities u know?

she's not a sinkie peasant.

it says Malaysian registered car. We all know sinkies are not allowed to drive malaysian registerd cars.

She's a malaysian. the only poor sporn involved in this case is the ica officer.

wahlaneh...
many sinkies are driving msian cars lah my friend.
cheaper mah.

wahlaneh...
many sinkies are driving msian cars lah my friend.
cheaper mah.

bro, sinkie can drive malaysian car only in malaysia.

sinkie cannot drive MY plate in sinkieland. if can, all of us will buy car from malaysia and drive it here. no need to pay COE liao.

We have to ask the right questions and to the PAP why
they allowed them into Singapore in the first place .
To screw up Singaporean 's life with their cheap labour ?

bro, sinkie can drive malaysian car only in malaysia.

sinkie cannot drive MY plate in sinkieland. if can, all of us will buy car from malaysia and drive it here. no need to pay COE liao.

wahlaneh...
okok soli soli my mistake :o paiseh lah.:p

she's not a sinkie peasant. it says Malaysian registered car.
We all know sinkies are not allowed to drive malaysian registerd cars.

Be-careful . Singapore authorities are now sleeping .
They blatantly allow them in .
Malaysians now commit crimes with Singapore cars .
They drive in with Malaysian cars switch into a Singapore car
either borrow or stolen to commit crimes in Singapore

Be-careful . Singapore authorities are now sleeping .

They blatantly allow them in .

Malaysians now commit crimes with Singapore cars .

They drive in with Malaysian cars switch into a Singapore car
either borrow or stolen to commit crimes in Singapore .

wahlaneh...
not surprising if they even got "kar kee lang" own people within the checkpoint police contingent also.:rolleyes:

if no money, don't pay the fine and get jailed longer, the prison may pay for the hospital bill for giving birth.