• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC Liberation Army officer FAST to save recruit from Grenade

uncleyap

Hand grenade training, recruit cock-up, captain saved the recruit within 3.5 seconds! SAF MUST LEARN!

@HongKong Base!

http://news.xinhuanet.com/mil/2010-04/01/content_13280425.htm

<table width="660" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="txt18" colspan="2" height="66" align="center"> 新兵失误致手榴弹回弹爆炸 队长3.5秒救人[图]
</td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2" height="22" align="center"> 2010年04月01日 09:50:43  来源:广州日报 </td> </tr> <tr bgcolor="#000000"> <td colspan="2" align="center">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr bgcolor="#ffffff"> <td colspan="2" height="2" align="center">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr bgcolor="#003483"> <td class="hei12" width="344" bgcolor="#ededed" height="26" align="center">
【字号  留言 打印 关闭
</td> <td class="hei12" width="300" bgcolor="#ededed" height="20"> <table class="hei12" width="290" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" height="26"> <form name="Form2000" method="post" action="" enctype="text/plain" onsubmit="return validate_form()"></form> <tbody><tr> <td class="navy" width="81">【Email推荐:</td> <td class="navy" valign="middle" width="209"> <input name="FriendEmail" style="width: 100px; height: 16px;" type="text"> <input name="Subject" value="提交" style="height: 18px;" type="submit"> <input name="Context" type="hidden"> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="100%" height="18">
</td> </tr> </tbody></table> <table id="myTable" width="650" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center"> <tbody><tr> <td class="p1">
xin_46204070109504681367914.jpg
  时间:3月24日上午
地点:驻香港部队深圳基地教导团仙村训练场
  经过:
  A 新兵进行入伍后首次实弹练习。一名新兵投掷手榴弹时意外脱手,撞到掩体墙面反弹回来。
B 千钧一发时刻,身边的队长伸手拽过新兵,拖到隔壁掩体,并伏在新兵身上。
C 手榴弹爆炸,两人毫发无损。
xin_46204070109507031245815.jpg
xin_46204070109509531309416.jpg
3.5秒,是打响一个喷嚏的时间;3.5秒,也是一枚手榴弹从引弹到爆炸的时间。近日,在驻香港部队深圳基地教导团仙村训练场,就是在这短短的3.5秒里,发生了一场死与生之间的逆转:一位指挥员“弹下救人”,把一名投弹失败的新兵从生死线上拉了回来。
  现场回放:
手榴弹砸到侧墙反弹回脚边
昨日,通过实拍录像,记者目睹了当时惊心动魄的整个过程。
3月24日上午10时,驻香港部队深圳基地教导团仙村训练场上,150多名海、空军新战士正在这里进行手榴弹实投作业,进行入伍以来的第一次实弹投掷。
11时40分,轮到二营新兵训练队新战士满孝光上场了。他手握一枚手榴弹,迈着正步走进掩体,在投弹处立定。站在他左侧掩体里的指挥员是他的队长黄立明。
“准备手榴弹!”黄立明下达口令。
捅破防潮纸——套上拉火环——握紧手榴弹,平生第一次手握真手榴弹的满孝光开始引弹。
“投!”随着黄立明一声令下,满孝光把手榴弹投了出去。可是,让人目瞪口呆的一幕出现了:已经引弹的手榴弹并没有向远处飞去,而是砸向他右侧的墙壁,然后又反弹到了他的脚旁。
千钧一发之际,站在满孝光左侧的黄立明一个箭步冲上去,一把拽过他,再往安全区域一扑,把他压在了身下。就在这时,手榴弹“轰”的一声爆炸了。而黄立明一连串的救人动作,一气呵成,速度之快,令人惊叹。
滚滚浓烟中,两人从地上爬了起来,奇迹般地,毫发无损。
xin_48204070109506092185417.jpg
  英勇队长:
指导新兵投弹 不看人只看弹
“说实话,当时我根本没时间多想。”昨日,队长黄立明接受采访说起当时壮举,只是简单地解释说“那是一种下意识的本能”。“而且,让我担任指挥员,我肯定要把战士的生命安全放在第一位。”
“我在指导新兵投弹时,都是不看人,只看弹。”黄立明回忆道,当时,他一直在盯着满孝光的动作,弹一出手,他就看到手榴弹弹到了侧墙上。“如果我只看人,或者稍不注意,就不会那么快做出判断。”
他说,他之所以能在那么短的时间内做出反应,还因为他有一种与众不同的带兵方式。那就是当战士引弹右脚往后侧移一步时,他也会跟着移一步,那样就能够保持跟战士的距离。
黄立明说,部队在这种高危险的实弹训练中,都会提前两天进行模拟演练。“以前也演练过类似新战士太紧张,手榴弹扔不出去的情况,但训练中一次也没有遇到过。”
实为壮举
黄立明勇救战友的第二天,驻香港部队深圳基地教导团党委便作出决定:号召全团官兵向他学习,并向上级党委申请给黄立明记功。
“一枚手榴弹从引弹到爆炸,一般只有3到4秒。”团长潘浩明说,在这种情况下要“弹下救人”,多半会受伤甚至会牺牲。“黄立明在这种危急时刻挺身救战友,实为壮举。”
我在指导新兵投弹时,都是不看人,只看弹。弹一出手,我就看到手榴弹弹到了侧墙上。如果我只看人或稍不注意,就不会那么快做出判断。
 新兵紧张到出汗:压根不知道弹没投出去

</td></tr></tbody></table>

uncleyap

<table width="660" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="txt18" colspan="2" height="66" align="center"> 新兵失误致手榴弹回弹爆炸 队长3.5秒救人[图]
</td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="2" height="22" align="center"> 2010年04月01日 09:50:43  来源:广州日报 </td> </tr> <tr bgcolor="#000000"> <td colspan="2" align="center">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr bgcolor="#ffffff"> <td colspan="2" height="2" align="center">
blank.gif
</td> </tr> <tr bgcolor="#003483"> <td class="hei12" width="344" bgcolor="#ededed" height="26" align="center">
【字号  留言 打印 关闭
</td> <td class="hei12" width="300" bgcolor="#ededed" height="20"> <table class="hei12" width="290" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" height="26"> <form name="Form2000" method="post" action="" enctype="text/plain" onsubmit="return validate_form()"></form> <tbody><tr> <td class="navy" width="81">【Email推荐:</td> <td class="navy" valign="middle" width="209"> <input name="FriendEmail" style="width: 100px; height: 16px;" type="text"> <input name="Subject" value="提交" style="height: 18px;" type="submit"> <input name="Context" type="hidden"> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="100%" height="18">
</td> </tr> </tbody></table> <table id="myTable" width="650" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center"> <tbody><tr> <td class="p1">
xin_5020407010950046796618.jpg
新兵紧张到出汗:
  压根不知道
弹没投出去
“那一下子,我被吓蒙了!”被救的满孝光回忆起当时情景,满心感激。
满孝光说,那天是他第一次投实弹,心里很紧张。“排队等候时,听到前面战友投弹后的爆炸声,已经手心出汗了。”轮到他时,因为握得太紧,引弹时又用力过猛,手榴弹就向后滑脱出手了。
“我一点也不知道手榴弹没投出去。投完后还按正常姿势往下一蹲。”满孝光现在回忆起来仍心有余悸,他说,蹲下后,才听到手榴弹掉在“坑里”的声音。“我的脑子一片空白。那一下子,我被吓蒙了!”直到队长把他拽过去扑倒并压在身下,他都没反应过来。
xin_51204070109500782670519.jpg
  把他拽过来
没感觉什么重量
那一刻为什么有那么大的力量将身高1.7米的满孝光拽过来扑倒?黄立明解释道:“可能在危急时刻,人的潜能会更大程度地激发。”当然,这也跟平时的训练有关,再加上自己1.8米的个头,他觉得当时把满孝光拽过来“没感觉到什么重量”。
黄立明:带新兵要有耐心
今年30岁的黄立明来自湖北,入伍已近12年。他是军事训练标兵,多次被评为优秀基层干部,还荣立过三等功。
说起他荣立的三等功也跟新兵训练有关。去年初,他带新兵集训,参加驻香港部队的新兵尖子连比武,获得了全驻军的第二名,深圳基地的第一名。他也因此立了三等功。
“带新兵,不仅是在军事训练上,在生活上,也需要一点一点地带他们。”他说,新兵大多只有18岁,以前在家里没怎么干过活,“从洗衣服、衣领、鞋袜到修整头发,都需要教他们。”
黄立明至今不敢将救人的事告诉父母。“怕他们知道后担心。”
xin_51204070109509531288420.jpg
满孝光:他像大哥哥
在满孝光的印象中,队长黄立明高大、威武,在训练场很严肃认真,在生活中又像个大 哥哥。“有一次跑3000米,跑完好累,队长竟给我打来了一盆热水泡脚!”他说,连队里很多人都享受过队长这种“礼遇”。满孝光还说,他第二天就打电话把 获救的事告诉了父母,“妈妈听后又怕又惊又喜,要我一定要好好感谢队长的救命之恩。”
xin_29204070109518282269521.jpg
  链接
  同样弹下救人
不幸英勇牺牲
[FONT=楷体_GB2312]2005年2月22日,上海警备区司令部通信站的部分官兵组织军事训练,战士吴琼在投掷第二枚手榴弹时没有投出去,副教导员王庆平一下子从吴琼的左侧跨到了他的右侧,把吴琼和手榴弹隔开。随后,手榴弹爆炸了。战士得救了,王庆平却献出了生命,牺牲时年仅35岁。[/FONT] (记者黄蓉芳 通讯员郑威、肖小林、王五开)

</td></tr></tbody></table>

uncleyap

similar incident happened here. (and it's not the first time... nor would it be the last.)

Kok Khew Fai. the right man, who did the right thing, at the right time.

http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/pu...le/2008/oct08_people.html.print.html?Status=1

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Singapore/Story/STIStory_278696.html

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/pdf/20080915/safe.pdf

I remembered 20 yrs ago a NS officer died like this too surname 郑 something. Not fast enough.

uncleyap

2007111710334664468.jpg
what's there to learn? uncle yap u kwaswaysiow singapore???

SAF is Lee Kuan Yew's Terracotta Army aka 兵马俑 indeed.

Too many joke that SAF had made, sad for us Singaporeans, but it is reality that the SAF is Terracotta Army, Jiak Liao Bee and for show only.

:(
Wasted Tax Payers funds.

zuoom

I remembered 20 yrs ago a NS officer died like this too surname 郑 something. Not fast enough.
i dun know which one you are referring to. there should be a couple, one that led to death, another lost of arm.

regarding the lost of arm incident :
there's something about the arming fuse. it was too short. or there was a defect that cause it to detonate too early. basically, the grenade explode upon release from the hand. in these case, throwing procedures are followed. but Murphy's law kicked in.

not dissimilar to the 97 case that killed 3SG Ronnie Tan Han Chong and LCP Low Yin Tit.
The 9 March 1997 incident in NZ was caused by a faulty artillery fuze. The Committee of Inquiry concluded that the most probable cause of this incident was a faulty artillery fuze that was fitted to the 155 mm projectile which had been loaded into the gun howitzer that resulted in the premature detonation, so the problem is not with the gun.

This faulty fuse was supposed to be 'supplied' by Island Ordnance Systems (IOS) in the United States, when in fact, IOS had in turn obtained the flawed fuzes from Xian Dong Fang Machinery Factory in the province of Shaanxi, PRC. Prior to delivery to Singapore, IOS had hastily issued a Certificate of Compliance and a Certificate of Conformance to confirm that the required military specifications had been met, even though it did not conduct those required tests. In the sample test of the fuzes carried out by later in Singapore, no defective fuzes were found. Hence, based on these Certificates issued by IOS and sample test by Chartered Ammunition Industries (CAI), Singapore's MINDEF accepted the delivery of these fuzes.

A subsequent X-ray check on the same batch of fuzes from where the faulty fuze was taken from and found that approximately 1.3% of these fuzes were faulty (kindly note that the subsequent investigation was able to identify a 1.3% defect rate - which meant a 100% check on all fuzes supplied by IOS).

Singapore's MINDEF eventually went on to pursue the appropriate legal options that are available against the parties involved in the supply of the defective fuzes, namely - CAI and IOS. In other words, it can be inferred that the US company, IOS may have committed fraud and that this fraud led to the 9 March 1997 incident that killed 3SG Ronnie Tan Han Chong and LCP Low Yin Tit.
via : http://www.defencetalk.com/forums/army-security-forces/made-singapore-equipment-9285-4/

uncleyap

I will share my personal experience as a recruit throwing grenade at SAFTI range. Early 1980s.

My instructor was my OC, and he try to sabo me when the grenade blew off, and this was his personal revenge.

It was a very wet raining season, and SAFTI being full of red soil it was full of red m&d water puddles in where the grenades had landed. Big and small ponds of red muddy water in deep and shallow muddy ponds.

If you throw a hand grenade, it will bounce or roll into one of these m&d ponds and send a m&d water into the air and land on you! That's no much way to avoid it.

So the officers training the recruits at the front of the range were covered in red m&d on their uniforms, the recruits each come back with some m&d spots on their No 4. (we were in Temasek green those days, no camouflage in those days except for commandos and snipers)

OC pointed to one of the Range Target on a slop & said to me, you can blast that one down, I will give you 2 days off. I tried. But the grenade landed on slop and slipped down off target, and went into a very deep pond. We said SHIT!

Then when we took cover, Karboom! & a column of red m&d water went up sky high, it must be I hit the mother-load pond and blasted from deep inside.

As I took cover I faced down behind sand bags, but my OC ordered me to look up at the sky, KNN, he wanted to get m&d on my face. He said bloody shit you better look up there as he also took cover.

m&d water not so bad but it could be fragments of grenades or worst : some blind rounds hidden inside the muddy water could get blasted up, so KNN my OC very black hearted!

I looked up and saw the muddy splash some 20 meters above me, and Wah-Piang, I quickly turned down.

KNN! the safety bunker and the both of us were covered in m&d water.

I said sorry sir.

OC still buay song!

I did not get my 2 days off as I checked that target board was still standing there, but lucky I did not get 2 extra duties from that, blasting up a mother-load of m&d on him.

I went back and shared a good laugh with other recruits as I got the most m&d compared to them. OC needless to say went back camp with a RED m&d camouflage instead of Temasek green number 4.

:p:wink: