• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC fined for forged diploma!

Ripley

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Sep 30, 2009
Fined for forged document <!--10 min-->
<!-- headline one : start --> <!-- headline one : end --> <!-- Author --> <!-- show image if available --> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr></tr> <tr> </tr> <tr> </tr> <tr><td colspan="2" class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold">By Elena Chong, Courts Correspondent
</td></tr></tbody></table>
A CHINESE national who submitted a forged nursing diploma to get a work pass was fined $5,000 on Wednesday. Ma Yuqing, however, will serve a default sentence of four weeks' jail as she could not pay the fine. A district court heard that the 37-year-old obtained a forged diploma in nursing from China Medical University and gave it to her employment agent in China to apply for a work pass in Singapore. On Jan 28, she lied to the Controller of Work Passes in her application for an S Pass that she was a nursing graduate from the Chinese university. She was given an S Pass to work as a medical assistant for J.R. Family Clinic and Acupuncture Centre where she worked until June 9. The Work Pass Division confirmed that Ma would still have been granted the S pass even if she did not have the forged qualification. Ma, who pleaded guilty, could have been fined up to $15,000 and/or jailed for up to 12 months.

Only a small number get caught. The rest of the PRC fraudsters are out there right now looking after your sick relatives. :eek: Thank God I got out of that shithole. I would hate the thought of growing old and sickly in the little red dot.

And there are a lot more of them with fake "whatever cert there is" working in their own country.

There are posters on lamps posts advertising services to create fake certs (driving licenses, marriage cert, divorce cert, mentally ill cert, handicap cert. etc)

In singapore, normally heard of fake MC only.... we are abit lagging in this respect. Or we are technologically advance such that we live in a "protected" evironment such that such fakes cannot occur. Which leave singaporeans to ass-u-me that all is well else where.... "got like that one meh?" thinking.

Just to share, my experience and benefit fellow forum members for the future if you find yourself in the same situation.

When I interviewed the locals in the PRC, at first I was quite surprised why the local PRC HR mgr was so detailed at going thru and checking every candidates qualification certs and job logs. This HR mgr will call here and there (all over china, right to his primary school) for a few days to check. Initially, I thought he "kay jua" (spray additional sperm or spray additional milk).

Normally, we the requesting department should have the final say in who we want to select for employment. I gotten impatient with the recruitment delay and his negativities about the candidates that I wanted. I thought this HR mgr is trying to steer me into employing those he wants (maybe his "sio bu qin" or his friends' son or daughters). So, I ordered this HR mgr to go ahead and employ the ones I wanted. (he he I got power leh?:D)

And so it was done..this candidate came and started work for about two weeks...next to wrap up the HR administrations for the candidate.

We need this guy that I selected to go back the province and ask his former employer to release and transfer his career log book to us... but this guy kept delaying with alot of execuses (no time to buy train ticket, girlfriend staying with him sick etc.)

And my diligent HR mgr tried to help him and I kept pressing this candidate. In the process discovered that this candidate faked his resume and some certs......I tried to give him a chance in life since he is from a poor province in PRC, by offering him a job......I showed him the door out.

From that time onwards, I learnt, and respected that HR mgr (very old man) and he also very gentleman (never say: see, I told you so), as he understands and accommodates this young sillporean.:(

There are others who beg for a job with fake job experience also; why? This was some of the response; " Please give me this chance, because we being from poorer provinces are seldom short-listed for job interviews, no opening to forge a dream career)".

But now, I iron-hearted liao, you know why? Because the academic training in these poorer provinces are relatively lower due to lower funds and taxes (I don't want to explain the taxes etc, abit complicate).

Do our singapore HR staff check the resume and verify? Technically, very costly and mostly lack the expertise. So, maybe rely on job agents... good luck.

I am not prejudiced, but as long as the loop hole is there in our employment of FTs due to contrains in our local singapore HR recruitment resources and expertise..... becareful when they poke you with needles (but that is another incident).

Also, to my understanding and a debated issue in PRC, hospital staff at all levels do get "you know what" from medical suppliers by recommending more medication or wasting more (again that another incident of mine), so don't know why some want to come over to work and miss the "you know what".... you think lor.

Just my 2 c.

Great post bro. We too learnt our lesson the hard way and rely in country trusted experts. The ads for false documentation is really shocking and the quality is outstanding, making it a nightmare.

And there are a lot more of them with fake "whatever cert there is" working in their own country.

There are posters on lamps posts advertising services to create fake certs (driving licenses, marriage cert, divorce cert, mentally ill cert, handicap cert. etc)

In singapore, normally heard of fake MC only.... we are abit lagging in this respect. Or we are technologically advance such that we live in a "protected" evironment such that such fakes cannot occur. Which leave singaporeans to ass-u-me that all is well else where.... "got like that one meh?" thinking.

BTW, do all these FTs who have been convicted get deported?

We have ah nei FTs molesting women as is the case of RAMESH.

Anyone knows?