• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PR moved to tears over NDP

SNAblog

So why doesn't he become a citizen and serve National Service, instead of shedding crocodile tears?

http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Story/STIStory_564539.html

ST Forum
Home > ST Forum > Story
Aug 11, 2010

NATIONAL DAY PARADE
PR moved to tears

ALTHOUGH I am only a permanent resident, Monday night's National Day Parade moved me to tears when the show featured glimpses of the tremendous achievements of this tiny red dot called Singapore on the world map.

It boggles the mind when one thinks of how resource-lacking Singapore turned itself from a Third World to First World nation in only 45 years.

My warmest congratulations to Singaporeans, particularly the Old Guard such as Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew, Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong and the ministers and people who have made this country the world's cleanest, greenest and safest.

Last but not least, Singapore is now one of the richest First World countries. The 2010 World Almanac has it topping all the other First World countries in per capita gross domestic product, bar Norway.

Singaporeans should be extremely proud of this achievement by the Government and the ruling People's Action Party.

Dr Wilfred Chan

PR must be moved to tears as gahmen has treated him well. Like a dog, he will get his bone if he does not bark and fetch the papers for his PAPee masters.

Last but not least, Singapore is now one of the richest First World countries. The 2010 World Almanac has it topping all the other First World countries in per capita gross domestic product, bar Norway.

I don't have the exact number (anyone?) but I say only 25% of Singaporeans are rich.

How do you define rich? A simple yardstick would be if you own private housing - condo or house, you are rich.

If you own only HDB flat, you are not rich, just working class.

I don't have the exact number (anyone?) but I say only 25% of Singaporeans are rich.

How do you define rich? A simple yardstick would be if you own private housing - condo or house, you are rich.

If you own only HDB flat, you are not rich, just working class.

Many rich people prefer to live in HDB compared to condo. Most rich people are very stingy one. The thought of paying the expensive monthly maintenance bills are enough to put them off.

Dr Wilfred Chan should submit his application to be Sinkie, since he love this country sooooo much.

Many rich people prefer to live in HDB compared to condo. Most rich people are very stingy one. The thought of paying the expensive monthly maintenance bills are enough to put them off.

Then they are not really rich.... if they are truly rich, what is that maintenance fees?

The real rich would probably feel out of place with HDB homes.

PR must be moved to tears as gahmen has treated him well. Like a dog, he will get his bone if he does not bark and fetch the papers for his PAPee masters.

The bigger cannies with be sniffing at his behind to make sure his male offspring does National Service & he pay his taxes, promptly & properly...of course he is a 'member'....any misdeeds he will just get a slap on the wrist...and ship out to the oasis in the Arabian deserts..:p

My warmest congratulations to Singaporeans, particularly the Old Guard such as Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew, Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong and the ministers and people who have made this country the world's cleanest, greenest and safest.

Singaporeans should be extremely proud of this achievement by the Government and the ruling People's Action Party.

Great, credit only goes to the elites and ruling party. Ordinary Sinkies are damn pathetic, everyone looks down on them, from the greater mortals to the FTs.

Go concert or watch movie can also cause a person to be moved to tears what...... no biggie lah, grow up, it dont mean much.:rolleyes:

nothing wrong leh, the govt treat them so well hw can he not feel touch.:rolleyes:

:oIo:

not only him shed tears... me toooo...

the govt going to raise GST and import 100,000 FT to help us, im so touch until i shed tears. :rolleyes:

not only him shed tears... me toooo...

the govt going to raise GST and import 100,000 FT to help us, im so touch until i shed tears. :rolleyes:

I also shed tears after losing my casio watch in today's flood .... really gau um dim ... because must buy new one ....:(

Then they are not really rich.... if they are truly rich, what is that maintenance fees?

The real rich would probably feel out of place with HDB homes.

Most rich people are v thrifty. Pls read more magazines and newspapers. :cool:

I also shed tears after losing my casio watch in today's flood .... really gau um dim ... because must buy new one ....:(

I also shed tears during NDP.

If I can't afford to pay PUB any longer, they'd cut my water and electricity.

If I can't afford to pay HDB any longer, they'd kick me out of my flat.

If I can't find job to make money, they'd say I'm lazy and useless.

If I try to find job, there're more than 2 million foreigners out there now.

If I match their pay expectation, I still couldn't afford PUB and HDB anyway.

So I shed tears during NDP, cry my beloved country.

How come always PRs like to write such nauceating letters. If they are so moved, why not convert to citizen since it is so easy to get nowadays. By publising such fake patriotic letters, it truly endorsed Shit Times as PAP marketing papers.

Spend so much money every year to entertain foreigners. We really have a world class government.

wilfred chan, serve 2 years NS then you are entitled to talk until so 'rou ma'
knn

those people staying in HDB are not rich enough ..thats why they kbkp about the monthly maintenance bill . dont forget , those truly rich ones want "face " you think they want to stay in HDB ? ask lau lee or bill gate stay in HDB see if they wants anot ;) .

poor people save money to become rich , rich people make money to become richer ....