• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

POST ERECTION FEEDBACK: S'poreans Are ANGRY, DISAPPOINTED, and Felt BETRAYED

ahleebabasingaporethief

many on the ground I interact with today told me this.

Something must be done quickly or seen to be done. Maybe the reshuffling of Canibet misters ASAP...removing of Manpower, HDB Ministers to sooth the anger.

I can see FTs taking the blame for this. I am not joking.

People are even more fed up if nothing is done quickly.

This is not a joke. Just ask around.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Boliao

GCT and PAP will continue to hold Marine Parade if they sack TPL now. I guarantee they will win back the 18% and more; for the residents of Marine Parade, it's between

1. How much you dislike TPL and
2. How much you like GCT or Nicolle

Politics is all about emotions. What do you think the apologies and cooling days are for?

Silent88scope

many on the ground I interact with today told me this.

Something must be done quickly or seen to be done. Maybe the reshuffling of Canibet misters ASAP...removing of Manpower, HDB Ministers to sooth the anger.

I can see FTs taking the blame for this. I am not joking.

People are even more fed up if nothing is done quickly.

This is not a joke. Just ask around.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

The MIW will give you their official reply as follows: "S'pore has already given us the mandate to govern this country. We can do what we want as we know what is best for the country".

Feel betrayed for what? Most singaporeans had a chance to vote yesterday. They can't blame walkovers of depriving them a voice to the ruling Pap.

The results speak for themselves.

Now more foreigners will come and stink up our country. More good years!

The MIW will give you their official reply as follows: "S'pore has already given us the mandate to govern this country. We can do what we want as we know what is best for the country".

1. those sheep's victory blahs were the same blahs some 5 years ago.
2. listen to ground sentiments and start working on promises.
3. blahs, blahs and more blahs.
4. nothing will change!
5. once the dust settles from the erection fever.
6. biz as usual, you did your biz.

Silent88scope

1. those sheep's victory blahs were the same blahs some 5 years ago.
2. listen to ground sentiments and start working on promises.
3. blahs, blahs and more blahs.
4. nothing will change!
5. once the dust settles from the erection fever.
6. biz as usual, you did your biz.

After so many elections, Sillyporeans still never learn how to take care of the poor and needy. They have all lost their conscience and never fail to put their self interests as top priority.

They will only wake up their ideas if one day they themselves lost their jobs to the foreigners and can no longer afford a comfort lifestyle as before. Only time will prove them wrong.

Dun talk cock lah, graciously accept the defeat, we will come back in another 5 years. Now is the time for oppositions to reflect what have they done wrong and how to improve it. Instead of sulking and crying fouls, pui!!!