• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Population statistics - scary

eeoror88

From official statistics, there are only 2.3 million citizens here and 750,000 of them are already senior citizens representing over 32.6% of the total.

In 20 to 30 years' time, if nothing constructive is done, over 50% of the citizenry will be senior citizens.

These figures are due primarily to the extreme low birth rate and the increase in the number of singles and divorcees here.

It is therefore a neccesity to encourage educated foreigners to take up citizenship here.

If nothing is done, this "tiny" red dot will become a "GIANT" old age home.

loeggusder

From official statistics, there are only 2.3 million citizens here and 750,000 of them are already senior citizens representing over 32.6% of the total.

In 20 to 30 years' time, if nothing constructive is done, over 50% of the citizenry will be senior citizens.

These figures are due primarily to the extreme low birth rate and the increase in the number of singles and divorcees here.

It is therefore a neccesity to encourage educated foreigners to take up citizenship here.

1) So would you still want to keep the relative racial proportions?

2) And you said...educated? How does that fit in with the present policies?

The influx of foreigners here is to prevent Singaporen from having babies and at the same time break up some family or steal local women by helping them them emigrate to their husband homeland. When citizenry is concerned, they prefer a bigger land to live than a tiny hot and humid dot to squeeze in. To make matter worst, they steal jobs and remit money overseas to feed their own children. Singaporean are fucked and leave to survive in their own country without govt passionate cares or welfare.

local_guy111

nvm mind la lower population....mrt less crowded everywhere less jam so what if old population old?? is gold what if if they bring in foreign garbage here that garbage also will become old end up contribute more to the already ageing population what dont tell me Fts wont get old one meh?????!!! they shuld consider bringing dwon the level of the stress here bring it to good old kampong days CONFIRM alot of singaporeans will marry and give birth to alot of children jz like the plain old days w0hooo now urban jungle wad we gain high stress level diseases die fast ...............and oh ya.... it really really angers and pains to see me a foreign trash driving a brand new lexus while the old aunty in my neighbourhood picks up cardboxes and empty cans!fuck ft !

lolabunny

So how are we going to address this urgent problem ?:confused:

It takes a hero to continuously mate with the unwanted, unmarried gems (yeah right) meaning sinkie women.

Maybe you'd like to be up to the job. Just encourage flagrant mating with the unmarried women here and give them tax breaks. Limit it to the graduate moms the system so want to see married off.

Come to think of it, maybe they are hoping it'll be a by-product of the FT system. Foreign sperm? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Btw don't drag me into this. I'm neither an SPG and, I do love singie boys. Yums! :p:p:p:wink::wink::wink::smile::smile::smile:

Hope

are you crazy,2.3 million out of 4.8 million.

AS usual,you talk out of yr mind.

The population is as follows:

Singaopore citizens-3.1 million
PRs-700,000
Foreign workers-1 million

eeoror88

are you crazy,2.3 million out of 4.8 million.

AS usual,you talk out of yr mind.

The population is as follows:

Singaopore citizens-3.1 million
PRs-700,000
Foreign workers-1 million

Anyone care to verify the 3.1 million figure??

Even if you are correct, the paramount replacement problem still exist. What alternative strategy to address this problem can you propose, if any ??

Conan the Barbarian

Whats the problem. We are suppose to work past 65 years old. Since we
are suppose to work till 65, then we do not need anyone to support us, so
it doesn't really matter if there is a large enough young population. So even if 50% were to be above 60, its still fine as we would either still be working or have saved up enough money for retirement.

I think we should slow down on the population growth, the crowding everywhere is getting unbearable. Can't we stop and smell the roses, or whatever flowers thats left now?

lifeafter41

Aging is inevitable.

Being old, of poor health, no money, single without any family or kin, old age is a curse.

Being old, of poor health, plenty of money, with family and kin fighting over the money, old age is also a curse.

Being old, with good health, with family and kin in harmony. Life, is a journey, albeit reaching the destination soon.

jesus

Iceland has a miniscule population, and even now after the financial crisis has one of the best living standards in Europe. The need to have population growth in order to sustain economic growth is old economy bollocks.

Conan the Barbarian

Aging is inevitable.

Being old, of poor health, no money, single without any family or kin, old age is a curse.

Being old, of poor health, plenty of money, with family and kin fighting over the money, old age is also a curse.

Being old, with good health, with family and kin in harmony. Life, is a journey, albeit reaching the destination soon.

Haha, being old with no money? Even if there are 5 young people in the workforce to 1 old guy, the old guy without money is still not going to get
any support because it will develope a crutch mentality.:biggrin:

1) So would you still want to keep the relative racial proportions?

2) And you said...educated? How does that fit in with the present policies?

Less kelings here the better we dun need a 2nd sri lanka or sai land in this area pls. Richest country in SEA cos very few kelings.

Hope

Anyone care to verify the 3.1 million figure??

Even if you are correct, the paramount replacement problem still exist. What alternative strategy to address this problem can you propose, if any ??
Dude.it is in DOS report.

loeggusder

Less kelings here the better we dun need a 2nd sri lanka or sai land in this area pls. Richest country in SEA cos very few kelings.

but most of your masters are Keling what? President is Indian, Finance minister Indian, Minister of Law- Indian, (dont forget Indian Jayakumar was instrumental in Pulau Batu Puteh victory).

Other countries in South East Asia also got very few indians what. Maybe thats not the reason. Maybe its because Singapore got mostly Chinese?

Very mercantile people?