• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poor management of Singapore Airport transit resulted in covid-19 in Korea

I went to look at the article from the Indian Dental Tribune that you mentioned. It's data is a bit older. Latest numbers are :

Parameter values Table 1
ParameterScenario 1Scenario 2Scenario 3Scenario 4Scenario 5:
Current Best Estimate
R0*2.02.04.04.02.5
Infection Fatality Ratio, Overall†0.0050.0050.0080.0080.0065
Percent of infections that are asymptomatic§10%70%10%70%40%
Infectiousness of asymptomatic individuals relative to symptomatic¶25%100%25%100%75%
Percentage of transmission occurring prior to symptom onset**35%70%35%70%50%

Numbers are somewhat higher than mentioned in the report.

Regarding case vs infection fatality. Yes I agree case numbers are an estimate. It could go either way. Case fatality could be an underestimate because people are dropping dead without testing positive or it could be an overestimate because people are running around without showing symptoms at all. I don't know how or what testing coverage is like, but the CDC's own estimates arising from these infection rates are much higher than would be expected. I'm including it again for easy reference :

View attachment 87484

Please note that both the new IFR and this table reference data that supercedes the Indian dental tribune's data.

Assuming that the CDC is it's own best judge as to how they estimate their testing coverage, who am I to argue?

Nonetheless, your Indian dental tribune rebuttal has no comparative data with the flu virus and doesn't disprove the above chart. The data above is the CDC's own for both.

The numbers are similar. But the situation isn't. Your flu article sources excess WINTER deaths. We're not in winter yet where the flu is at it's peak. Rather the disease has hit just as spring has sprung (pardon the pun). I can't be sure, but I think you're comparing numbers for flu post-peak and Covid pre-peak. If that's the case, there's this old saw about counting chickens before they've hatched.

We're about the halfway mark for the year for this virus and you could approximately double the deaths assuming linear growth. However, we all know that diseases do not spread according to linear growth do we? If it follows geometric growth, we could be in a heap of more fatalities. Plus we will be going into winter.

Since we're pulling data from other sources, why not go straight to the end point. How we deal with dead bodies.

So far all sources indicate that institutions dealing with death are far busier than normal. And they attribute this to the virus.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2...puts-pressure-on-crematoria-and-morgues-in-uk

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/04/02/nyregion/coronavirus-new-york-bodies.html

if death institutions are busier than normal, would that be the case every winter as well from the flu? you would think they would have raised capacity by now.

Well for now I advise caution and I certainly don't envy those who have to make decisions for the whole country without fully knowing how this virus behaves.

If you take Sweden to be representative of how the virus behaves it means that if the rest of the world had not mucked around with lockdowns most countries would be out of the woods already.

https://www.covid19insweden.com/en/

There have been no excess deaths in July 2020 in Sweden.

https://www.covid19insweden.com/en/deaths.html

Minimal social distancing, schools, cafes, shops remained open and no masks were required. Outside of Stockholm case numbers and mortality were on par with other Nordic countries that did lockdown.

Stockholm has the same problem as other big cities in Spain, Italy etc... ie too many you know whats which cannot be singled out for obvious reasons.

If you take Sweden to be representative of how the virus behaves it means that if the rest of the world had not mucked around with lockdowns most countries would be out of the woods already.

https://www.covid19insweden.com/en/

There have been no excess deaths in July 2020 in Sweden.

https://www.covid19insweden.com/en/deaths.html

Minimal social distancing, schools, cafes, shops remained open and no masks were required.
for whatever reason, those two links are inaccessible. Clicking on them gives me these messages :

This site can’t be reached
www.covid19insweden.com’s server IP address could not be found.
DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

I will try them again later.

I for one would dearly love for you to be right. You were the 1st and the loudest advocate against hysteria. But confronted with the data that I'm looking at particularly with funeral homes at or beyond capacity, I will take precautions.

There is the remote possibility that it's all some global scare mongering hoax to get the populace in line, but I'll only be sure with hindsight I guess.

for whatever reason, those two links are inaccessible. Clicking on them gives me these messages :

I for one would dearly love for you to be right. You were the 1st and the loudest advocate against hysteria. But confronted with the data that I'm looking at particularly with funeral homes at or beyond capacity, I will take precautions.

There is the remote possibility that it's all some global scare mongering hoax to get the populace in line, but I'll only be sure with hindsight I guess.
The fact that singapore dormitory issue is under reported means something not right out there!

I've reproduced the graph for you. If you look at the excess deaths they are now LOWER than the same period averaged from 2015 to 2019. What this means in a nutshell is that people who were going to die in July 2020 died a couple of months earlier and there is now a deficit of people to bury.

Covid-19 just brought death forward by a few months for those that were already vulnerable. I'm quietly confident that when we do a tally at the end of the year we'll find that the total number of Swedes that died in 2020 was no different from previous years.

While I agree that Covid-19 has been a very unpleasant episode and devastating for those who lost loved ones it is hardly serious enough to justify the turmoil that shutting down the world has caused.

Screenshot 2020-07-27 23.50.17.png

I've learned in the last few months just how dishonest the so called mainstream media is and how raw data is distorted to suit various narratives.

Luckily for me my past jobs in manufacturing required the careful analysis of data in order not to draw the wrong conclusions so data manipulation is obvious to me. The site I have referenced above is one of the few sites which presents the data in a coherent manner and reveals the true picture of what is actually happening in 2020 vs historical trends.

I've reproduced the graph for you. If you look at the excess deaths they are now LOWER than the same period averaged from 2015 to 2019. What this means in a nutshell is that people who were going to die in July 2020 died a couple of months earlier and there is now a deficit of people to bury.

Covid-19 just brought death forward by a few months for those that were already vulnerable. I'm quietly confident that when we do a tally at the end of the year we'll find that the total number of Swedes that died in 2020 was no different from previous years.

While I agree that Covid-19 has been a very unpleasant episode and devastating for those who lost loved ones it is hardly serious enough to justify the turmoil that shutting down the world has caused.

View attachment 87487
thanks appreciate the effort. really don't know where to get an honest opinion these days... :frown:

See the ridiculous way things happen, these cases are they cleared here ? And why when go back Guangzhou they're tested positive. What is going on you tell me....

Guangzhou, 6 imported cases from S'pore

http://johor.chinapress.com.my/20200...0149
例/
据广州市卫健委网站消息,7月23日0时至24时,广州市报告新增境外输入确诊病例5例,新增无症状感染者5例。其中6例来自CZ3040新加坡—广州航班。

根据民航局国际航班阻断措施(Circuit breaker )规定,航空公司同一航线航班,入境后核酸检测结果为阳性的旅客人数达到5个的,暂停该公司该航线运行1周;达到10个的,暂停该公司该航线运行4周。

“阻断”的航班量不得调整用于其他航线。 “阻断”期结束后,航空公司方可恢复每周1班航班计划。

据此,南航新加坡—广州CZ3040航班将面临暂停运行一周。

6病例例来自CZ3040新加坡—广州航班。(示意图)

新增境外输入病例情况:

新增境外输入病例1:男,45岁,籍贯河南,常住河南省濮阳市,建筑工人。

新增境外输入病例2:男,50岁,籍贯河北,常住广东省广州市,建筑工人。

新增境外输入病例3:男,47岁,籍贯安徽,常住安徽省合肥市,建筑工人。

上述3人入境行程相同。 7月21日从新加坡乘坐CZ3040航班于当天飞抵广州入境,海关采样后按全程闭环管理程序转运至集中隔离点。反馈新冠病毒核酸均为阳性,即转广州市第八人民医院隔离治疗,经CT检查和专家会诊,均诊断为新冠肺炎确诊病例。

新增境外输入无症状感染者情况:

新增境外输入无症状感染者1:男,43岁,籍贯山东,常住山东省肥城市,电焊工。

新增境外输入无症状感染者2:男,35岁,籍贯河南,常住河南省信阳市,建筑工人。

新增境外输入无症状感染者3:男,36岁,籍贯江苏,常住江苏省连云港市,工人。

上述3人入境行程相同。 7月21日从新加坡乘坐CZ3040航班于当天飞抵广州入境,海关采样后按全程闭环管理程序转运至集中隔离点。反馈新冠病毒核酸均为阳性,即转广州市第八人民医院隔离治疗。

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/covid-19-patients-no-longer-infectious-11-days-after-getting-sick-research-shows

SINGAPORE - After 11 days of getting sick, Covid-19 patients no longer pose a risk of spreading the disease - which means they can be safely discharged.
Singapore now discharges patients only after two swab tests are negative for the virus. But a local study has shown that while the patients might test positive, it "does not equate to infectiousness or viable virus".
<------------- (actually after 8 days the virus composition itself is dead and cannot be split and appeared 'alive' and they thought it is then non-infectious in truth it was or has never been infectious at all it is not a living thing that can reproduce at all ! The Covid 'virus' is a waste cell or toxin we purge and is never 'alive' not like bacterials that is alive can reproduce and moves by itself. )
That's because the test detects parts of the virus' genome, but is unable to show if they are just fragments of the virus, or if an intact virus is no longer viable and can't infect anyone.

The position paper from Singapore's infectious diseases experts say these new findings allow for revised discharge criteria.

However, the decision on whether to change the discharge criteria has to come from the Ministry of Health (MOH), which was informed of the study results some days ago. (<----------- Guess what it must have been conveniently sweep under the carpet and oppies are too bz or daft to bang on this ! I've post this here on May 26th. Use this properly how papy has smoke the people and destroy our economy, livelihood and health for ERECTION it would have woke the old boomers because they're kiasi kiasu kpkb bo zi bo lampar mofos is it not ? We would be able to meet up and drink champagne together by nao !) lol........

When asked, MOH said: "The Ministry of Health will closely study the position statement and evaluate how we can incorporate the latest evidence on the period of infectivity for persons with Covid-19 into our patient clinical management plan."

It added that Singapore's medical strategy on managing Covid-19 patients is guided by the latest local and international clinical and scientific evidence.

Should MOH accept the evidence from the paper and adopt a time-based discharge, more than 80 per cent of patients could go home after 11 days of illness. (<---------- how many were tested fake positive and isolated from their loved ones for nothing, you know the crime and how chek ark, inhumane is this ! )

The rest might need longer clinical care because of more severe illness. But they, too, would no longer be infectious after 11 days and no longer require isolation.

The paper was released on Saturday (May 23) by the National Centre for Infectious Diseases (NCID) and the Academy of Medicine's Chapter of Infectious Disease Physicians.

The chapter represents more than a third of Singapore's 87 infectious diseases doctors from both the public and private sectors.

This conclusion in the paper was based on a multi-centre study of 73 patients here.

Professor Leo Yee Sin, executive director of the NCID, said the study is robust and it is safe to generalise to the entire patient population: "Scientifically, I'm very confident that there is enough evidence that the person is no longer infectious after 11 days."

The only exceptions are patients with weakened immune systems, such as cancer patients receiving chemotherapy or people on immune suppressant drugs following a transplant. In them, the virus might remain viable for a longer period.

Dr Asok Kurup, who chairs the chapter in the academy, is equally confident about the results. The infectious diseases expert in private practice said: "Studies are still going on and we will get more data, but we will see the same thing as there is a great deal of science in this. So there is no need to wait."

The paper also refers to a "small but important study" in Germany of nine patients which found viral shedding from the throat and lung to be very high in the first week. But there was no more shedding by day eight.

When asked why it took three days longer in Singapore, Prof Leo said the researchers here were "very conservative and counted till the very last drop".

The researchers plan to publish the results in an international journal of repute.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

So we only need to give one week notice then total LOCKDOWN Martial Law no one leaves home 11 days and we're all cleared right ? Since we've only few local cases daily ?

So why are we all still on LOCKDOWN + wearing the farking masks sabotaging our economy, livelihood and health ? SG already said earliest is end of next year then we get our turn for the vaccine even if there's one soon.

When are we going to see or learn that it's not about COVID at all.......... it's about collapsing the global economy and let it run for a couple of years and let the weak/sick and old dies off.

Simply put one word : Depopulation. This is WW3

virus must be lingering in toilets at changi airport. see my signature.

thanks appreciate the effort. really don't know where to get an honest opinion these days... :frown:

When things get complex I always try my best to learn from those who actually know what they are talking about.

That person is : https://twitter.com/MLevitt_NP2013

He has concentrated on "excess death" tracking from the beginning and has not put a foot wrong.

acsh.org

Coronavirus: COVID Deaths in U.S. by Age, Race

4-5 minutes

While coronavirus is obviously concerning and a very real threat to some people (namely, the elderly and immunocompromised), these data also show that the risk for the rest of the population is quite low.

Public health officials and the media have been warning us that coronavirus kills not just old or immunocompromised people but young people too. While this is true, it remains relatively uncommon.
The CDC has accumulated mortality data about the COVID-19 pandemic from February 1 to June 17. Using this, it is easy to summarize how the disease has impacted Americans differentially based on age and race. Bear in mind, that the CDC's mortality data often lags behind other sources. (For example, the death toll in the United States according to Johns Hopkins is over 120k, but the CDC's most recent data only shows roughly 103k.) Still, this shouldn't impact the age and race analysis.
U.S. Coronavirus Deaths by Age
Here's the coronavirus mortality data by age group:
coronavirus%20covid%20mortality%20us%20by%20age.png

As shown, deaths in young people (from babies to college students) are almost non-existent. The first age group to provide a substantial contribution to the death toll is 45-54 years, who contribute nearly 5% of all coronavirus deaths. More than 80% of deaths occur in people aged 65 and over. That increases to over 92% if the 55-64 age group is included.
One thing that is often forgotten is that people of all ages are dying all the time. Each year, about 2.8 million Americans pass away. The following chart shows the percentage of deaths in each age group that were due to coronavirus:
coronavirus%20covid%20death%20age%20total%20deaths%20percent.png

Of the roughly 1.2 million American deaths that occurred between February 1 and June 17, almost 9% were due to coronavirus. The proportion of deaths due to coronavirus were about the same for each age group above 45 years. Below that, the proportion of deaths due to coronavirus fell dramatically. Thirteen children of primary and middle school age (5-14 years) died from COVID-19, but this represented only 0.7% of all deaths in this age group; 1,742 kids died of other things during this same time period.
U.S. Coronavirus Deaths by Race
The following chart depicts U.S. coronavirus deaths by race.
coronavirus%20covid%20deaths%20by%20race%20us.png

The number that stands out here is the percentage of COVID deaths that occurred among Black Americans. Blacks constitute about 13% of the U.S. population but suffered 23% of all COVID deaths.
Risk of Death from Coronavirus: COVID-19 Infection Fatality Rate (IFR)
None of the above data answers the question, "What is my risk of dying from coronavirus if I get infected?" For that, we need to look at the infection fatality rate (IFR), which is the percentage of people who die given that they are infected. (This includes people with asymptomatic infections or those who are infected but never get tested.) One group believes the range is 0.1% to 0.41% (with a point estimate of 0.28%). Another group, which examined deaths in Geneva, Switzerland, concluded that the overall IFR is 0.38% to 0.98% (with a point estimate of 0.64%.)
Of course, IFR varies depending on age. Young people are far less likely to die than older people. The Swiss study estimated IFR's by age group:
Screen%20Shot%202020-06-23%20at%206.18.52%20PM.png

While coronavirus is obviously concerning and a very real threat to some people (namely, the elderly and immunocompromised), these data also show that the risk for the rest of the population is quite low.
CDC Data Sources (Accessed on 23-June-2020)

Six months of Covid-19 in Singapore: A special report
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/six-months-of-covid-19-in-singapore-a-special-report

Human trials for a Covid-19 vaccine could begin in Singapore as early as this week.

The trial will involve 108 healthy volunteers of various ages in Singapore who will be injected with the vaccine developed by Duke-NUS Medical School and United States pharmaceutical company Arcturus Therapeutics.

Called Lunar-Cov19, the vaccine is one of 25 vaccine candidates worldwide that either have been tested on humans, or have received approval to do so. Some 141 others are still at a pre-clinical phase.

Global anticipation for a Covid-19 vaccine has heightened in the light of promising findings from early-stage human trials.

And while experts say more studies are needed and that a commercially available vaccine could still be more than a year away, nations around the world are looking to secure sufficient doses to inoculate their populations ahead of time.

Singapore is one of 75 nations in a multilateral initiative that will ensure the Republic gets access to vaccine doses.

No point arguing, making decision for the masses and making a decision for youryours

When are we going to see or learn that it's not about COVID at all.......... it's about collapsing the global economy and let it run for a couple of years and let the weak/sick and old dies off.

Simply put one word : Depopulation. This is WW3
Got question 4 u. You think it's planned or spontaneous one? Or is the planet just trying to get rid of too many humans?

If you sees the sparrows, the fauna & floral all rejuvenating well and humans the most intelligent among it all is in a ‘pandemic’ don’t believe it.