• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poor maid sits outside while family feasts in restaurant

cooleo

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/348986/family_having_a_feast.html

family_having_a_feast-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer foomanchoo was appalled when he spotted this poor maid waiting for about two hours outside Tung Lok restaurant for her employer's family to finish their feast.

Said the STOMPer:

"This poor maid was spotted waiting outside Tung Lok restaurant at Paramount hotel for about 2 hours while her employer was having a feast.

"Singaporeans, if you want to bring your maid out with you, please have the decency to buy her a meal in the restsurant.

"If you are such a cheapskate, then leave your maid at home.

"Maids are people too, not sub-humans."

(Aiyo some ppl damn buay gan and stingy! Got money to eat in restaurant, no money to let maid eat?)

jumping to conclusion.

what if, she choose to sit outside.

maybe she do not like the food, or the smell, she decide to stay away, and the family offer her the food , and she decline.

i do not know the real story, but i will not come to an conclusion based the photo alone.

jumping to conclusion.

maybe she do not like the food, or the smell, she decide to stay away, and the family offer her the food , and she decline.

i do not know the real story, but i will not come to an conclusion based the photo alone.

Wow you v naive. You are like the type who must see cock enter puss, otherwise dun believe is adultery type. Lol

family ordered smelly toufu?

maybe she is not used to cooling aircon temperature, she prefers to stay outside at sheltering heat at 30 degrees Celsius?

STOMPER should investigate further and take pictures of employer...maybe he is PAP glassloots?

and can you guess why i say he may be a PAP glassloots?

The ability to draw a reasonable conclusion based on observation separates the human race from other living matters. What do you need? Maybe a statutory declaration plus a recorded interview in the presence of 2 independent witness just in case allegation of impartiality arises.

Then again the term imbecile might be appropriate conclusion - no, not of the maid.

By the way Singaporeans who treat their maids like this should be ashamed of themselves.

jumping to conclusion.

And with 60% of Peesai FTrashised, her employer could jolly well be some FTrash!

maybe she do not like the food, or the smell, she decide to stay away, and the family offer her the food , and she decline. .

These excuses I 've heard and encountered countless times. Of cos she chose to sit outside, of cos she claimed din like food, of cos she'd decline. Thats becos there's no sincerity on the part of the employer. I've employed no less than 6 maids over the last 17 years and none ever had problems accepting the fine dine. WHY????

Maids also have pride. They certainly know when they're not welcomed.

The ability to draw a reasonable conclusion based on observation separates the human race from other living matters. What do you need? Maybe a statutory declaration plus a recorded interview in the presence of 2 independent witness just in case allegation of impartiality arises.

Then again the term imbecile might be appropriate conclusion - no, not of the maid.

By the way Singaporeans who treat their maids like this should be ashamed of themselves.

u can also make pple draw the conclusion u want.:D how stomper knows 2hrs? nothing to do right?

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/348986/family_having_a_feast.html

STOMPer foomanchoo was appalled when he spotted this poor maid waiting for about two hours outside Tung Lok restaurant for her employer's family to finish their feast.

Said the STOMPer no money to let maid eat?)

In 10 years time this woman will be a Sinkie, if you still vote blindly. At the current rate the FTs are taking away jobs from Sinkies, this woman maybe your aunty or wife working as maids for FTs.

So vote wisely!

The maid deserve it for working for sinkies. There are so many countries to choose from and she chose sinkieland.

Wow ! Long time never see Scroobal's post ... still as acerbic as before...

To add to the Ugly Singaporean stereotype, know why the maid is sitting there? The Sinkie boss refuse to pay for parking, so park illegally & ask Maid to station there 'look water' ?! :D

jumping to conclusion.

Would the maid dare to do that?

She's the maid and not the fren.

maybe food is non-halal.

but then again, no need to ask maid to sit there n wait. and always give her a 2-hours-kopi break or what.

Said the STOMPer:

"This poor maid was spotted waiting outside Tung Lok restaurant at Paramount hotel for about 2 hours while her employer was having a feast.

"Singaporeans, if you want to bring your maid out with you, please have the decency to buy her a meal in the restsurant.

"If you are such a cheapskate, then leave your maid at home.

"Maids are people too, not sub-humans."

(Aiyo some ppl damn buay gan and stingy! Got money to eat in restaurant, no money to let maid eat?)

look's like lamei's overworked indo maid!!:eek:

Good point. She may be Indonesian (looks Indonesian) and have religious objections to being inside the restaurant.

jumping to conclusion.

Good point. She may be Indonesian (looks Indonesian) and have religious objections to being inside the restaurant.

Hmm... can't give her $5 to have dinner at nearby coffeeshop?

It is better for her to sit outside then to sit with the family, seeing them enjoying the food but cannot eat, just keep swallowing her saliva.