• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poodles Bo Chup Horrible Traffic Jam!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Regular traffic jam captured on camera but no steps taken yet
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I AM writing about the awful traffic congestion I encountered on Wednesday evening driving home along Mandai Road towards Yishun Avenue 1. The severity of the jam, which left hundreds of drivers stranded and the fact that this has happened many times before, prompt me to write to look for solutions from the authorities.
On various occasions, there have been serious traffic jams along both Sembawang Road and Mandai Road, caused by inconsiderate drivers infringing on the yellow box during peak hours. When this happens, traffic slows to a snail's pace and many drivers are stranded for up to an hour.
What puzzles me is that, despite the presence of an observation camera capturing what is happening at the junction, there is no response from the authorities during a long jam. In that case, what is the purpose of such high-tech equipment on our roads?
Paul Tan

Call up the Poodles and say, you saw, I think, it looks like CSJ stading at that corner, selling his books....

I bet you, the poodle will clear the traffic, faster than Mosses parted the red sea...:biggrin:

ah paul ...

dun worry ... very soon, u'll find another erp gantry there ...

u ask 4 it 1, hor! ...

annexa

Hahaha tolong. Last time I drive morning shift, the bouna vista AYE exit always jam in the morning. Few months ago, they say they going to build underground office in Science park, I laugh like mad.

The bouna vista exit jam at the AYE is because the exit got only 2 lanes, which expand to 4 lanes at the NUH traffic light. But only 1 lane to go south bouna vista road to science park. Now they want to increase the traffic to there. Haha one day when the old man lie in the ambulance, pain pain wonder why so long have not get to NUH hospital. Because jam for 5 hours at ONE exit!

cleareyes

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Regular traffic jam captured on camera but no steps taken yet
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I AM writing about the awful traffic congestion I encountered on Wednesday evening driving home along Mandai Road towards Yishun Avenue 1. The severity of the jam, which left hundreds of drivers stranded and the fact that this has happened many times before, prompt me to write to look for solutions from the authorities.
On various occasions, there have been serious traffic jams along both Sembawang Road and Mandai Road, caused by inconsiderate drivers infringing on the yellow box during peak hours. When this happens, traffic slows to a snail's pace and many drivers are stranded for up to an hour.
What puzzles me is that, despite the presence of an observation camera capturing what is happening at the junction, there is no response from the authorities during a long jam. In that case, what is the purpose of such high-tech equipment on our roads?
Paul Tan

and so what should TP do? Fine more drivers during the jam and cause even more jam?

mandai Road has always been a busy road during week days when drivers do not want to use the expressway uses Mandai road as a shortcut. When everyone has that mentality, the road, with its few traffic light would be a jam spot. If he think the evening jam is bad, he should try the morning jam.

mscitw

Paul Tan is another x'tian fool who thinks the regime cares.

The poodles exist to harass state dissenters, this was exposed when their collective efforts could not stop Mas from limping to JB within hours.

The poodles ought to be ranked side by side with the media whores from the Mouthpieces, sick vermins who never fail to sing praises of the evil regime, perhaps Peasant Paul's greatest adversary, the Devil ought to learn a trick or two from the local poodles.

Hahaha tolong. Last time I drive morning shift, the bouna vista AYE exit always jam in the morning. Few months ago, they say they going to build underground office in Science park, I laugh like mad.

The bouna vista exit jam at the AYE is because the exit got only 2 lanes, which expand to 4 lanes at the NUH traffic light. But only 1 lane to go south bouna vista road to science park. Now they want to increase the traffic to there. Haha one day when the old man lie in the ambulance, pain pain wonder why so long have not get to NUH hospital. Because jam for 5 hours at ONE exit!

You will notice they purposely make the link between expressway or exit out of the expressway in this manner, four lanes highway filter out to two lanes, you tell me, how not to produce traffic jams at peak hours. Even the KPE entrance from ECP towards Northwards, during peak at the moment, it is a bottleneck, I dread if a major accident happen, like when a vehicale catches fire, midway of the underground link, where both sides one is sandwiched between concrete walls, do drive in there during peak hour, you will know what I mean.

The Choa Chu Kang exit along KJE, the link between KJE , BKE, any other links PIE etc...

Of course, they will tell you, once they turn on the Every Day Rob (ERP) gantry, the traffic flow will improve, that is to make money rather to make big improvement on traffic flow.

But filter lanes are so narrow...?? :mad:

Maverick01

Every Day Rob (ERP) ? EDR leh..LOL...should be Everyday Rob People (ERP)

You will notice they purposely make the link between expressway or exit out of the expressway in this manner, four lanes highway filter out to two lanes, you tell me, how not to produce traffic jams at peak hours. Even the KPE entrance from ECP towards Northwards, during peak at the moment, it is a bottleneck, I dread if a major accident happen, like when a vehicale catches fire, midway of the underground link, where both sides one is sandwiched between concrete walls, do drive in there during peak hour, you will know what I mean.

The Choa Chu Kang exit along KJE, the link between KJE , BKE, any other links PIE etc...

Of course, they will tell you, once they turn on the Every Day Rob (ERP) gantry, the traffic flow will improve, that is to make money rather to make big improvement on traffic flow.

But filter lanes are so narrow...?? :mad: