• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poodle: Beating People is Wrong. So?

Posted on 08 Jun 2010
Kopitiam uncle attacks family members with chair over small matter of ice for beer

kopitiam_uncle_challenged_us_to_a_fight_attacked_us_with_a_chair-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
58%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
4%

LOL!
16%

So sad
3%

Sure or not?
8%

Bochup
11%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer Kelly says an angry Kopitiam owner did this to her aunt's leg, following a dispute over ice.

Kelly tells her story:

"There is a coffee shop located at Jurong West Street 91 Block 964 named NTI Coffee Shop. I patronize this coffee shop very often, almost 3-4 times a week with my family members.

"Because the beer at the coffee shop is usually not cold, we usually bring a bucket and fill it with ice from the coffee shop. On May 20 however, the coffee shop's owner told us that we couldn't take ice from them as ice is expensive. A lot of coffee shops supply buckets of ice for their customers to chill their beer. But this coffee shop does not.

"At around 11 pm, as their staff were going leaving, we ordered seven more bottles of beer. The beer was not cold when it arrived, so my hubby and uncle went to a 7-Eleven to buy ice and a bucket to keep the beer cold.

"When they returned the coffee shop owner started using vulgarities on us.

"He even told my hubby to stand up and go fight with him. He even warned us to be careful if we sit at his coffee shop.

"Later my aunt asked him about it, and he asked my auntie to go and talk. He's had his fists up, as to protect herself my auntie took a chair with her.

"He actually pick up the chair back and used it to hit my auntie's left thigh.

"My uncle called the police after that. When they came, the owner went into his office and hid. We asked the police officer to ask him to come out but he didn't want to come out. The police officer agreed that the owner was in the wrong.

"I hope STOMPers will be careful if they visit this coffee shop to eat or drink."

20100608ssbeerfight2-data.jpg

Keywords: fight , attack

"Later my aunt asked him about it, and he asked my auntie to go and talk. He's had his fists up, as to protect herself my auntie took a chair with her.

At least aunty has the guts to confront that asshole. And what did the other 2 guys (the hubby and uncle) do? NOTHING! Just sit that and watch! Ballsless creatures! Need a lao zhabor to settle things! :oIo:

"There is a coffee shop located at Jurong West Street 91 Block 964 named NTI Coffee Shop. I patronize this coffee shop very often, almost 3-4 times a week with my family members.

"Because the beer at the coffee shop is usually not cold, we usually bring a bucket and fill it with ice from the coffee shop. On May 20 however, the coffee shop's owner told us that we couldn't take ice from them as ice is expensive. A lot of coffee shops supply buckets of ice for their customers to chill their beer. But this coffee shop does not.

"At around 11 pm, as their staff were going leaving, we ordered seven more bottles of beer. The beer was not cold when it arrived, so my hubby and uncle went to a 7-Eleven to buy ice and a bucket to keep the beer cold.

"When they returned the coffee shop owner started using vulgarities on us.

"He even told my hubby to stand up and go fight with him. He even warned us to be careful if we sit at his coffee shop.

"He actually pick up the chair back and used it to hit my auntie's left thigh.

"My uncle called the police after that. When they came, the owner went into his office and hid. We asked the police officer to ask him to come out but he didn't want to come out. The police officer agreed that the owner was in the wrong.

"I hope STOMPers will be careful if they visit this coffee shop to eat or drink."

Two questions:

1. Why would anyone patronise a coffeeshop that serves beer "usually" not cold? "Usually" is an operative word here, it means they've been here and experienced before, and yet still come back for more.

2. Why would the owner become vulgar and voilent even when the customers bought their own ice? It's not like they brought their own booze and use the premises; they did order the beer from him.

wei... u dont know .. if those guys use force. later sure kenna charge... they smart use woman.. so now .. woman power... nobody can touch woman in sg now..

see the case man against woman .. sure man loose.

Are the family members of stomper "Kelly" dumb or retarded? If the coffee shop don't meet their standard of service, why patronise it? Are they bounded by contracts or agreement that they have no other choice but to patronise that coffee shop?

I am baffled by the stupidity of these consumers.

Two questions:

1. Why would anyone patronise a coffeeshop that serves beer "usually" not cold? "Usually" is an operative word here, it means they've been here and experienced before, and yet still come back for more.

2. Why would the owner become vulgar and voilent even when the customers bought their own ice? It's not like they brought their own booze and use the premises; they did order the beer from him.

Something hidden story stomper never post it.
Let me tell you the coffeeshop. I know that area.
Why so many drink there because many beer promoter from different brand.
Tigers, Carlsberg, Jazz. Singha, Guiness, Becks......few brand promoter I can see. Total more than 10 beer promoter so very competitive in that coffeeshop. But the only one I like to drink is Heineken but no promoter.
When you have Quality taste you don't need promoter.
Tiger quality is the worst become more like Bintang Indo beer.

What's the point of serving beer which is not cold huh? Might as well drink from your own house! KNN...heck...buy from Anti-U-See also better!