• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Police : Don't come bother me!!! If CSJ Spotted?

<!-- End Forumprop advertisement --><!-- Adspace: 3in1kopitiam Sched: 0 Server: WEB112 --><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>UNDERCOVER (Sukoom) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>9:16 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>17678.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>[FONT=Arial,Geneva,Verdana,Sans-Serif]This is what my gf witness when she was at a police post to update her IC. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial,Geneva,Verdana,Sans-Serif]A couple went to the police post to make a police report. They are tenants staying in a HDB flat opposite the police post. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial,Geneva,Verdana,Sans-Serif]Recently the landlord started to collect advance rental cos he needed money. So the tenant gave him advance one more month rental. But the landlord continue to chase them for advance rental to a point they cannot afford it. They had paid the rental til September. The landlord then gets angry and threatened to create trouble for the tenants. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial,Geneva,Verdana,Sans-Serif]So on that day when the poor tenant return to their home. They found the house chain locked by the landlord. All their belongings are inside the house and they had paid their rental til September. [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial,Geneva,Verdana,Sans-Serif]They went to the police and guess what they say? "I am sorry, the house belong to the landlord and he can do whatever he want to the house, we cannot do anything.!!!"[/FONT]
This is still not the best part. The police add on. "Please do not attempt to get a locksmith to open the lock. The landlord can charge you with transpassing, and we can catch you."
[FONT=Arial,Geneva,Verdana,Sans-Serif]Pua Te Kor.. if it is your father mother kanna locked out, will you still say those lanjiao words? The tenant got prove and documents that they have paid the rental til September and yet they cannot return to their home. [/FONT]
The police still advise them to stay at a hotel for the time being. But the tenants say all their clothes and money in the house. How to stay at hotel? The poor tenants lanlan left the police station wondering what to do next.
KNN...singapore first world country my ass!!!!!

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 7/27/2009 12:17 am by UNDERCOVER (Sukoom)</TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgVFM colSpan=2 align=middle>View Full Message</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>