• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee ordered Inderjit Singh to play reverse psychology? - same from AMK GRC

†††††

Many young Singaporeans I talk to, especially those who have recently graduated and have just entered the workforce feel demoralized because many of the things that they grew up aspiring to have are now beyond their reach. Our aggressive growth strategies, which allowed cheaper foreign workers, including professionals to easily gain employment passes degraded or depressed wage levels of many Singaporeans, not just the lower income Singaporeans. I remember when I started work in 1985, my salary was $1900 as an entry level engineer. After a few years I could afford a house and a car. Today, 28 years later, an entry level engineer in Singapore earns $2600, just $700 more than what I earned when I started. The mathematics is very simple, the cost of living did not just go up by 1.3% per annum the last 27 years and even more, the cost of owning a HDB flat is did not just go up by 37% since 1985.

Finally, I am perturbed by the banquet analogy used by Minister Khaw. We are talking about lives of Singaporeans. Our banquet guests come for one night and leave when the function is over. There is no turning back when we grant PR and citizenships. We must be more exact about the numbers we want to add to the Singapore population and not plan on a basis of 'hoping we hit some number". Because if overdo things and end up with a population of more than 7m, it may be too late to stop the fast moving train of population growth when we fire up all the engines of growing the population. We missed the mark the last 10 years, and are already paying a high price for that mistake.

Inderjit Singh
Speech by Mr Inderjit Singh,
MP for Ang Mo Kio GRC
https://www.facebook.com/theonlinecitizen/posts/445117918893733

same GRC, dun think ah Singh dare to cross path with ah lee, after all, they got to meet each other most of the time right

my thoughts exactly. and how do you think he will vote?

From someone who net worth at least S$50M .

3 years on 2016 . He might need to take a mid night Flight ... :( ???

Many young Singaporeans I talk to, especially those who have recently graduated and have just entered the workforce feel demoralized because many of the things that they grew up aspiring to have are now beyond their reach. Our aggressive growth strategies, which allowed cheaper foreign workers, including professionals to easily gain employment passes degraded or depressed wage levels of many Singaporeans, not just the lower income Singaporeans. I remember when I started work in 1985, my salary was $1900 as an entry level engineer. After a few years I could afford a house and a car. Today, 28 years later, an entry level engineer in Singapore earns $2600, just $700 more than what I earned when I started. The mathematics is very simple, the cost of living did not just go up by 1.3% per annum the last 27 years and even more, the cost of owning a HDB flat is did not just go up by 37% since 1985.

Finally, I am perturbed by the banquet analogy used by Minister Khaw. We are talking about lives of Singaporeans. Our banquet guests come for one night and leave when the function is over. There is no turning back when we grant PR and citizenships. We must be more exact about the numbers we want to add to the Singapore population and not plan on a basis of 'hoping we hit some number". Because if overdo things and end up with a population of more than 7m, it may be too late to stop the fast moving train of population growth when we fire up all the engines of growing the population. We missed the mark the last 10 years, and are already paying a high price for that mistake.

Inderjit Singh
Speech by Mr Inderjit Singh,
MP for Ang Mo Kio GRC
https://www.facebook.com/theonlinecitizen/posts/445117918893733

1. aiyoh!
2. just some dafter sheep that blahs a different tune.
3. does not reflect much hoh.
4. it is still dafter sheep from the same herd.
5. remember who is its grand masters paying it mah:D

not bad for a warrior singh
he did what he was supposed to do
his conscience is clear
i respect his views
but party whip aside
let us wait and see what is inside

There is no second Tan Cheng Bok here.

then you expect a Singh to suddenly have integrity and the balls to commit political suicide meh ?

i think they are playing games, TCH, KBW are playing the bad ministers who try to convince the people, while AMK GRC including LHL and Singh are playing the good minister side who can empathize with the people

It is working, you can see many supporting him and say he is a good PAP MP.

Then it is our job to awaken the real outcome which is that the PAP will still go ahead to do what they want because they put this fucker up to some song and dance routine to con the masses... fucking muppet

not bad for a warrior singh
he did what he was supposed to do
his conscience is clear
i respect his views
but party whip aside
let us wait and see what is inside

kana zapped again and again...rabid mindless dogs with no balls.....chey!