• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee’s parliamentary disclosure found wanting, ministers’ total bonus more than 10 months in 2017

chittychitty

I refer to ST’s “Parliament: Political office holders received average performance bonus of 4 months’ salary in last 5 years” and Today’s “Govt ministers paid an average performance bonus of 4.1 months in 2017“.

NCMP Leon Perera ” had asked about the bonus paid to Cabinet ministers in the last five years in terms of the average total of bonus months, and the highest and lowest total of bonus months paid to an individual minister”.

Although ministers receive 4 different types of bonuses in 2017, ie performance bonus (3 to 6 months), national bonus (5.25 months, see image below), 13-month bonus (1 month) and AWC (1.5 months), PM Lee disclosed only figures for performance bonus which downplayed the obscene total ministerial bonus that’s rarely paid even in the private sector.

a27d24_4a4c9358f7b94e8f89290e2b0c5b721c~mv2.webp

Singaporeans are now under the impression that ministers were paid about only 4.1 months’ bonus in 2017 (Today’s headline) when, in fact, they received more than 10 months’ bonus.

More at PM Lee’s parliamentary disclosure found wanting, ministers’ total bonus more than 10 months in 2017

Which is the fake news....i also very confused liao.

I also confused. Maybe both sides trying to outdo each other in faking:biggrin:

Better wait for Sham to say which is real or which is fake or both are fake or both are real...or all fake including Sham Sham.

How come they get National Bonus I don't get huh? Similar ranjiao is National Bonus????

PAP = Monster Inc. Their rewards are determined by the level of freak they can come out with, in order to scare the people into submission.

How come they get National Bonus I don't get huh? Similar ranjiao is National Bonus????

Something like MERDEKA BONUS....National comes after Merdeka. So, they award themselves National Bonus...& call themselves NATIONAL GENERATION. They are the best...they work very hard for SINgapore...the 70% endorse the bonuses...10 months..enough..make it twelve or make it eighteen...huat! ah!

The best part of this all, you are told not to DEMAND so much enumerations, benefits & bonuses from your employers, for there are cheaperest, besterest & faterest workers out there, who will take over your jobs & you get the chops. You are expected to work hard, contribute to the Nation & pay their yearly bonuses...for they work so bloody hard so that you get chopped!..oops! jobs!.

Why grumble, you voted for a PAP government, so, you get, what you dream of, asked for!..PAP IS THE BEST! ( Don't believe.. ask FATBOY KIM)

AWS and Performance bonus not enuff?

Still got ranjiao National bonus. If it's true, sinkies really deserve it. Lol :D

It's not just the ministers, the entire civil service and stat boards is wired this way. MSM often misleads by declaring only the national bonus component, giving false impression to the general public that civil servants only get ~1.5 months bonus a year. The real number is actually 4-6 months even for a junior level at the SM/AD level.

All these arrogant elistist fuckers are earning millions so 4 months or 10 months they still song song gao Jurong.

IMG_2816.GIF

Come, come! Don't be shy! Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!