• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pls don't live above 90yo, no cpf

JurongEast

CPF's Retirement Sum Scheme payouts to last till 90 years old, instead of 95
SINGAPORE: From 2020, the payout duration of the Retirement Sum Scheme (RSS) will be changed to last until 90 years old, instead of the existing age of 95, following a review by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) and the Central Provident Fund (CPF) Board.

The change, made in response to feedback that the current payout duration was too long, means that a proportion of RSS members will be getting higher payouts each month.

This was announced by Manpower Minister Josephine Teo in Parliament on Monday (Nov 4), as part of her speech for the second reading of the CPF Amendment Bill.

Shifting goalposts is PAP's way of slowly killing you. Good luck sinkies!

SINGAPORE: From 2020, the payout duration of the Retirement Sum Scheme (RSS) will be changed to last until 90 years old, instead of the existing age of 95, following a review by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) and the Central Provident Fund (CPF) Board.

The change, made in response to feedback that the current payout duration was too long, means that a proportion of RSS members will be getting higher payouts each month.

This was announced by Manpower Minister Josephine Teo in Parliament on Monday (Nov 4), as part of her speech for the second reading of the CPF Amendment Bill.

Give you back YOUR OWN money earlier is a good thing isn't it?

Or are people thinking that the CPF payouts is like pension?

Why are people upset?

All this while sinkies keep saying they want their CPF money back faster and earlier!

So why is it when switch from pay you back everything by age 90 instead of 95 ie 5 years earlier they are upset?

Well, after all the COVID-19 ang pows and SIA bailout, the money has got to be recouped somehow. :biggrin:

Statistically speaking, most people would have kicked the bucket long before hitting their 90th birthday.

If that is true, so why not reward those who live beyond 90? It is not alot of money, after all.

Statistically speaking, most people would have kicked the bucket long before hitting their 90th birthday.
life sexpectancy in sg for males is 81 and for females is 85.4, according to latest data from singstat.gov.sg. a vast majority of sinkies will not see their cpf fully drawn out by 90, which is the whole point of keeping it out of reach of majority of sinkies. for those who live past 90, perhaps they can spend all of their meagre balance of $696 on their 90-year old birthday with an all you can eat buffet and a striptease performance by semi-naked huays and bengs wearing cowboy hats and gyrating to the music of "take me home."

Exactly.

Which is why having a higher amount per payout is exactly what many sinkies have been asking for.

So now that they have announced this, why be upset?

Look I hate the PAP and their policies. But I hate the sinkies who vote for them and their policies even more!

These same sinkies now kpkb about getting more money per CPF payout?

Sinkies really just kpkb about EVERYTHING! No brain one.

Even if you hit 90, Wat the fuck can you do with the extra few hundreds per payout. You ask tos bastard if at 90 they can bonk huh, or everyday eat shark fins or abalone!!!

Why make it so complicated? Give everyone a sum of $2000 per month until they die. Simple and most people will be happy.

Even if you hit 90, Wat the fuck can you do with the extra few hundreds per payout. You ask tos bastard if at 90 they can bonk huh, or everyday eat shark fins or abalone!!!

I not yet 55 and can't bonk every 3-days....:frown:

Just return the money at 55 like what the Malaysian govt. does.