• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinkie spend $27K on vote buying to shore up his Rep point

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/poll-upgrading-programme-launched-ang-mo-kio

SINGAPORE — Polling for an upgrading programme was launched in Ang Mo Kio yesterday evening (July 12).

The programme will improve the interiors of flats and also make it easier for seniors to move around safely.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, who is also MP for Ang Mo Kio GRC, called on residents to support the programme.

“The cost is mostly borne by the government. It costs S$27,000 a flat. And for each resident you are only paying 5 per cent.

-------------
against their own words

http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapor...uction-of-goodies-says-minister-khaw-boon-wan

Don't turn elections into auction of "goodies" says Minister Khaw Boon Wan

I hope he buys lots of donor accounts. I'm running low on funds.

What are the ages of that blocks/ units?
It is justifiable if they are >30 yrs old,

Not too long ago Home Improvement Program polling was also done in West Coast GRC. You didn't hear any news media blurbs about it. :rolleyes:

Lee Hsien Loong's constituency is truly special indeed. ;)

when you relate to anything about the familee. it is exceptional.

Who the main con for this upgrading? Won't be surprise to be "connected":rolleyes:

$27k per flat for some grab bars and a new toilet bowl?

Redo both toilets also won't be more than $5k, rewire ard $2k, grab bars less than $200. If u do under one contractor, confirm got discount. Now the main con for the upgrading charge $27k per flat for 485 units. Knn, change waste water pipe need $20k meh?

My house upgraded 5 years ago. Now the toilet tiles cracked. Folded door spoilt. Ceiling cement also cracked leow.

Who the main con for this upgrading? Won't be surprise to be "connected":rolleyes:

$27k per flat for some grab bars and a new toilet bowl?

Redo both toilets also won't be more than $5k, rewire ard $2k, grab bars less than $200. If u do under one contractor, confirm got discount. Now the main con for the upgrading charge $27k per flat for 485 units. Knn, change waste water pipe need $20k meh?

You can't put a price tag on asset enhancement and income opportunity for the crony buddies in the home decor/renovation business. Huat ah! :D

what happens if u dont have the cash??????????

hotas can help y0u... the kidney ORGANisation is most willing to help needy people. so if left one, then too bad, join NKF. No Kidney FarkOff.

Now that you mention NKF,
is the waterpipes made of gold?