• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinkerton S'poreans tell others not to eat sharks' fin

besotted

Silly Pinkertons. Whatever Western white man organisation says is bad, they will swallow blindly and even betray their own cultural norms to suck up to their former colonial masters.

These Singaporeans have no mind of their own, other than stupidly allowing themselves to be used by Westerners. That's why that politician is right to say that we must import more PRC to improve our stock of human capital

There is no reason not to enjoy the popular sharks' fin soup. My restaurant serves it proudly. In fact after this news, I will give 20% discount on sharks' fin soup to promote this delicacy.

Sharks are caught in virtually all parts of the world. No country has banned shark fishing.

Data from the Fisheries Commission in Brussels shows that 'Spain, Portugal, the UK and France are the top shark-fishing nations that are responsible for 80 per cent of the global catch'.

So to hunt the shark for meat to be eaten by white men is okay, but for Chinese to eat fins is wrong?

These Pinkerton Singaporeans are so brainless! If you are reading this, ask yourself, are you a Pinkerton?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/423305/1/.html

SINGAPORE - Animal rights activists launched a campaign in Singapore Saturday against the consumption of shark fin, a status symbol when served at Chinese wedding banquets and dinners.

The Animal Concerns Research and Education Society (ACRES) held the rally at Speakers' Corner, Singapore's only venue for outdoor assemblies and demonstrations.

A large banner bearing the slogan "when sharks die, the oceans die" was displayed at a nearby park close to Singapore's business district.

Louis Ng, ACRES's executive director and founder, told 100 supporters that more than 3,800 sharks were caught every 20 minutes to meet global demand for shark fin, pushing many shark species towards extinction.

"Let us not only say no to shark fins but let us also be advocates for sharks and tell people why we do not, and will not, eat them," Ng said.

One of ACRES's supporters at the rally, physiotherapist Chng Chye Tuan, said he and his wife-to-be had decided against offering shark fin soup to guests at their wedding next month, despite opposition from both sets of parents.

"You can see the impact that humans are having on the ecosystem. The variety of fish is not as much as before," said Chng, referring to observations he had made during diving trips.

- AFP /ls

xebay11

Silly bitch, sharks fin is a luxury, only a very, very small percentage of Asians can actually afford the real thing, so the eco system is safe. As for the racist ang mos, they only practise animal rights when it comes to other races.

Frankly, I bet you the average HDB dwelling lesser mortals, have probably only tasted real sharks fin only once or twice in their lives, and most probably also only in Thailand.

shark is doom

they are around for 200 millions years, but too bad, the chinese think it is good. so that is the end of their evolution.

nothing the angmoh can do to save the shark.

there seem to be only thing that will save the shark

find some cancer causing thingy in shark fin.

if not. they are DOOM DOOM DOOM.

macky888

Shark fins by itself no taste one lah... lobster meat cook the same way taste the same.

It's just the prestige factor. Kill such a big fish to eat such a small part of it, spare a thought for the shark lah... Don't eat will die??

If you think wedding without shark fins will lose face, then throw in some extra... maybe give a 916 gold chain to every guest, no one will even discover the missing fins...

kiwibird7

The White Activist sure know how to point fingers at those who eat Shark's Fin, Whale Meat, Dog meat etc etc

However, they forget to note that the white man eat Foie Gras (forced fed goose), Veal Meat (reared in close confined spaces and induced anaemia), Caviar (fish eggs of Sturgeon).

When the white man go duck hunting, they only cut the breast meat of the duck for eating while discarding the rest of the carcass(Drumsticks and all), no different from eating the shark fin whilst discarding the shark meat!

SamuelStalin

A large banner bearing the slogan "when sharks die, the oceans die" was displayed at a nearby park close to Singapore's business district.

Are they fucking out of their minds?! So oceans live because sharks live, and they are shark lovers.

And what? Stop shark's fin? Seriously if you loser wimps cared about animals you would be vegetarians. Do not be such low and despicable hypocrites.

I would like to feed them all to sharks too, I call this benign animal food. They die to nourish the animals they love, it is correct.

SamuelStalin

Louis and Chng are ugly male loser wimps whom I'd like to make a video of being thrown gently into the sea to feed the crying sharks that are in hunger pains. When sharks cry in the water, they can choose to not know if the tears are caused by their sadness or the salt irritation in the sea water.

But, I want to feed Sporn fucks like you all together with these Western Oriental Gentlemen activists to these poor vicious creatures of the ocean.

The White Activist sure know how to point fingers at those who eat Shark's Fin, Whale Meat, Dog meat etc etc

However, they forget to note that the white man eat Foie Gras (forced fed goose), Veal Meat (reared in close confined spaces and induced anaemia), Caviar (fish eggs of Sturgeon).

When the white man go duck hunting, they only cut the breast meat of the duck for eating while discarding the rest of the carcass(Drumsticks and all), no different from eating the shark fin whilst discarding the shark meat!

Silly Pinkertons. Whatever Western white man organisation says is bad, they will swallow blindly and even betray their own cultural norms to suck up to their former colonial masters.

These Singaporeans have no mind of their own, other than stupidly allowing themselves to be used by Westerners. That's why that politician is right to say that we must import more PRC to improve our stock of human capital

There is no reason not to enjoy the popular sharks' fin soup. My restaurant serves it proudly. In fact after this news, I will give 20% discount on sharks' fin soup to promote this delicacy.

Sharks are caught in virtually all parts of the world. No country has banned shark fishing.

Data from the Fisheries Commission in Brussels shows that 'Spain, Portugal, the UK and France are the top shark-fishing nations that are responsible for 80 per cent of the global catch'.

So to hunt the shark for meat to be eaten by white men is okay, but for Chinese to eat fins is wrong?

These Pinkerton Singaporeans are so brainless! If you are reading this, ask yourself, are you a Pinkerton?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/423305/1/.html

SINGAPORE - Animal rights activists launched a campaign in Singapore Saturday against the consumption of shark fin, a status symbol when served at Chinese wedding banquets and dinners.

The Animal Concerns Research and Education Society (ACRES) held the rally at Speakers' Corner, Singapore's only venue for outdoor assemblies and demonstrations.

Louis Ng, ACRES's executive director and founder, told 100 supporters that more than 3,800 sharks were caught every 20 minutes to meet global demand for shark fin, pushing many shark species towards extinction.

"Let us not only say no to shark fins but let us also be advocates for sharks and tell people why we do not, and will not, eat them," Ng said.

One of ACRES's supporters at the rally, physiotherapist Chng Chye Tuan, said he and his wife-to-be had decided against offering shark fin soup to guests at their wedding next month, despite opposition from both sets of parents.

"You can see the impact that humans are having on the ecosystem. The variety of fish is not as much as before," said Chng, referring to observations he had made during diving trips.

- AFP /ls