• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Perth says she will not take in Jesslyn Tan

nutbush

http://newnation.sg/2014/03/perth-says-she-will-not-take-in-jesslyn-tan/

Perth, the place of refuge in Australia for some dysfunctional people previously from Singapore, has written a notice saying she will not be accepting any more applicants from this country.
This after Indranee Rajah, a PAP MP for Tanjong Pagar GRC, opportunistically wrote on Facebook that we must support the man wearing a holey t-shirt who was made fun of by former Miss Singapore Universe finalist, Jesslyn Tan.
Jesslyn had taken a photo of the man and posted it on Facebook on March 18 with the caption: “Holey Moley. Sibei trendy worzxxz”.
She apologised the following day.
Indranee’s support for the man three days after the apology has been naturally construed as the go-ahead for another round of open-ended attack on Jesslyn by the people of the Internet.
Perth, concerned by the re-ignited flaming, has written a notice to say that her state’s borders are shut.
The notice read: “We have taken in enough of your kind of people from Singapore already. No more.”

wonder can this be the first case for online harassment? PAP MP harasses Jeslyn Tan online.

With heavy weight adds salt to the wound she is worried her life in in danger.

Perth, the place of refuge in Australia for some dysfunctional people previously from Singapore, has written a notice saying she will not be accepting any more applicants from this country.
This after Indranee Rajah, a PAP MP for Tanjong Pagar GRC, opportunistically wrote on Facebook that we must support the man wearing a holey t-shirt who was made fun of by former Miss Singapore Universe finalist, Jesslyn Tan.
Jesslyn had taken a photo of the man and posted it on Facebook on March 18 with the caption: “Holey Moley. Sibei trendy worzxxz”.
Indranee’s support for the man three days after the apology has been naturally construed as the go-ahead for another round of open-ended attack on Jesslyn by the people of the Internet.
Perth, concerned by the re-ignited flaming, has written a notice to say that her state’s borders are shut.
The notice read: “We have taken in enough of your kind of people from Singapore already. No more.”

this is a bad precedences... wat if pap falls in 2016, where would they turn to?

Simply dun understand why must the MP weight in on this matter.Adding salt to the wound.

lianbeng replies: this type of chow ahlian unwelcomed in Singapore also lah!:D

How come you only pick on this chap? Why dont you pick on that moron kukubird, who was supposed to fook off?

You expect me to keep track of everyone? Who is kukubird and when did he say he wants to fook off?

I don't like the word 'dysfunctional'. A more truthful word to use is 'persecuted'.

The word would be refugee....from our Education system, from our "cultural" system , from our National Service & Reservist....I have childhood friends there..."refugees" from the land they were born in....:p

yah me too. for small trival matter she want to tekan a young little girl just starting out in her life, a heartless woman.

If I am the girl father, uncle or auntie I'll take her on, and make sure she resigns her MPship, no class lack of empathy for both sides.

Keep her mouth shut nobody will say she is dumb.

Should we demand she apologizes to her?

This is online harassment, sounds like it.

Simply dun understand why must the MP weight in on this matter.Adding salt to the wound.

Actually the gal was damn insensitive,,as it was none of her biz what that chap wears as long as he never violate public decency laws and not smelly like ah neh,,it also shows her upbringing like another Anton case. and if she so crass than why take train? and not have her own luxury car and being chauffered around?

yah me too. for small trival matter she want to tekan a young little girl just starting out in her life, a heartless woman.

If I am the girl father, uncle or auntie I'll take her on, and make sure she resigns her MPship, no class lack of empathy for both sides.

Keep her mouth shut nobody will say she is dumb.

Should we demand she apologizes to her?

This is online harassment, sounds like it.

SBF is relatively kind to her. I saw a forum where the comments were scathing. No mercy.

Actually the gal was damn insensitive,,as it was none of her biz what that chap wears as long as he never violate public decency laws ...
she juz learn from ze bestest paid leaders ...

ah loon anyhow criticised n laffed @ china on pork rib soup n smoke, very farny ... ah loon has led by eg n shows dat if u dun like wat u c, juz go ahead n ridicule ...

I don't see it that way, unfortunately, she is a young girl unlike Anton. Anton remarks was more sarcastic targeting at a mass, and was responding to his son remark which was uncalled for. She was merely looking at his T-shirt and see a hole in it and in a short and fashionable way describing the t-shirt look jazzy with a hole in it. She has a future ahead of her and for a heavy weight government officer to land another punch on her, after 3 days later, was uncalled for.

There is no economic loss to the train operator or any thing which can jeopardize the country harmony or security with her comment. Not as if the train will come a halt or malfunction immediately after she make this comment ended up with economic loss to the whole train system. Or as if the man with a hole in his t-shirt will fell off his seat and get hurt after she made her comment.

A heavyweight government officer like Indranee is supposed to protect her people and not take sides, over a trivial matter which is between the young girl and her friends. How are we going to let a heavyweight government officer make informed decision making process for the country if she is cannot control her critical thinking process. In the future what she said in parliament would you trust her sincerity to bring up matters for the people, or speak for the people using her critical thinking process and judgment.

I rather she work for corporation and public service is not her forte, in this case.

If someone with superscale English writing skill can write to TRE it would be nice to take this to the next level, judgement.

Over to you, Sir.

Actually the gal was damn insensitive,,as it was none of her biz what that chap wears as long as he never violate public decency laws and not smelly like ah neh,,it also shows her upbringing like another Anton case. and if she so crass than why take train? and not have her own luxury car and being chauffered around?

perth for time being is full and may be full with heavy salvage outfits camping in for years to cum. a better bet for refuge for that chimp face will be the zoo in chennai.