• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Peesai Drainage System Broken Down. Confirmed Yaboob + PUB Civil Serpents LYING

Posted on 01 Jul 2010
Canal overflows from heavy rain and causes flood in Tai Seng Drive

heavy_rain_in_the_afternoon_causes_flood_in_tai_seng-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
59%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
8%

LOL!
24%

So sad
6%

Sure or not?
0%

Bochup
3%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer tanwk witnessed the road outside the Starhub building in Tai Seng Drive flood as the canal overflowed due to the heavy rain.

He wrote in an email (July 01):

"The road outside the Starhub building in Tai Seng Drive was flooded today.

"The canal beside the road was full and it overflowed, which caused a small flood."

Posted on 01 Jul 2010
Water levels surge at Macpherson due to afternoon downpour

cars_may_be_submerged_at_macpherson_road_due_to_downpour-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
68%

Shiok!
2%

LOL!
20%

So sad
8%

Sure or not?
0%

Bochup
2%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
While travelling along Macpherson Road, STOMPer DonnyGan noticed that water had risen to car-wheel levels due to the afternoon downpour. He thinks the cars here are at risk of being submerged.

The STOMPer said:

"I was travelling along Macpherson Road in the afternoon when I noticed water levels were rising in the area.

"Seems like downpours nowadays tend to cause some minor flooding quite easily.

"These pictures were taken outside the Madza showroom at Macpherson.

"If the rain doesn't subside, the cars will be in water soon."

Click on thumbnails for larger image

_39343494_leekwanyew203.jpg

Wat da ya expect me to do? Tear down the Marina Barrage? Live with it and move on lah! *hee*hee*

hey common, this is the global warming problem ; an act of God. With one month volume of rainfall pour down in 1 hour , how not to be flooded. I SERIOUSLY DIDN'T SEE IT COMING. Look on the bright side, u drink less processed sheeshee when it rain.

Look like the problem not slove. And sinkie will get use to it. And become yearly monsoon season/ when heavy rain.

And the taxpayers continue to pay them millions of dollars of salaries to be caught off-guard and only react to problems. Or better still, do not even bother to response. I faintly remember we did pay a minister for the environment, or resources, or have a few Perm secs that should be responsible for this events ? No ??

What whatever happened to the better, cheaper, faster vision ? An FT will fit the job descriptions to the teeth for the minister, perm sec positions.

first time - longkang choked - PUB CEO
2nd time - citizen choked the longgang - PM Lee
3rd time - ?????

Cursed all 66%!!!!! Because of you ALL of us including YOU (66%) got into this! next time a HDB collapse blame the people for frying belancha causing the fumes to disintegrate the supporting beam! This is what we get for paying millions.

I find it really disgusting PAP do not even have the decency to give "intelligent" replies to the citizen anymore! Because we will always be taken in for a ride at the end of the day anyway.

I find it disgusting PAP out-rightly says the state will not be responsible for our inability to pay our medical bills BUT can afford hundreds of BILLIONS! BILLIONS! to invest in stock and shares PLUS losing BILLIONS! imagine JUST 1(ONE) BILLION divide by 5million Singaporean, how much we each will have in the bank to pay for hospital bills?

Unless the rest of the 66% wakes up, or a revolution, a BIG public disorder, PAP will never listen to the same people who place their live, their family in their hands.

End of the day, SINGAPOREANS are just collateral damages, they(PAP) are willing to sacrifice for their benefit.