• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pearls Centre retailers hire PI to expose vice activities at massage parlours

Kensuke

Pearls Centre retailers hire PI to expose vice activities at massage parlours

20120924.204453_pearlscentre.jpg

AsiaOne
Monday, Sep 24, 2012

SINGAPORE - Disgruntled retailers at Pearls Centre have decided to put an end to vice activities at massage parlours in the building by hiring a private investigator to uncover their illegal activities.

These retailers contributed $6,000 for a PI to secretly record footage of women soliciting for business at these massage parlours.

A shop owner who declined to give his real name told Lianhe Wanbao that he and four other shop owners have been neighbours with these massage parlours for four years. However, they lacked evidence to end the vice activities.

He said his beauty centre was a legitimate one but suffered loss of business as it was located just beside the massage parlours. Customers also mistook them to be offering sexual services.

The private investigator has recorded six video clips of the women soliciting customers. He spent three weeks exposing these massage parlours.

Another shop owner said the massage parlours have ruined the reputation of the place. Customers who visited their shops were turned away by the presence of the scantily-clad women.

The retailers plan to submit the video clips as evidence to the police and assist them in closing down these massage parlours.

Four years but the authorities know nuts about it?

There have been raids at PC but some must have been effective at siamming. Now the PAPzis have the final solution - they're tearing it down.

More business owners affected by such vice activities should follow the example

Send all these PRC fox spirits to jail, deport them and stop them from destroying our families

AND MEN, WAKE UP BE FAITHFUL TO YOUR WIVES, THE MOTHER OF YOUR CHILDREN!

This is all rather irrelevant since Pearl Centre is gonna be knocked down for the MRT Thomson Line.

Why do they even bother? That place is going to be demolished soon for another MRT station/line. :rolleyes:

Besides, that place isn't all that squeaky clean with the (now-defunct) Yangtze cinema.

Anti-vice (paid sex is vice, gambling in casino is not :rolleyes:) raids will be carried out once in a while to appease these 'not in my backyard, don't affect my seng lee) folks, but more boatloads and truckloads of the Tiong whores will keep entering our shores. Why? It's because it generates profits for the PAP government. Keep those social visit passes coming!

Must be cb Krafty dont wanna work, drive into pearl centre eat snake look look see see:D

Four years but the authorities know nuts about it?

you are a child or what.

all successful city need this kind of activity to keep the place alive.

you think london , paris , new york are 'clean' place ar ?
what do you think oil sheikhs go to london for ?

they know about this and more.

every now and then shit times said got 4-D operator caught.
but still people can buy illegal 4-D right ?
polic don;t know meh ?
==================

This is all rather irrelevant since Pearl Centre is gonna be knocked down for the MRT Thomson Line.

So Bayi if that was your defensive line of retort so when are the ones in control, knocking down Geyland or is Geyland too relevant in your views, to be knocked down?

Or why don't you start at places closer to your liking , like Little India and it's surrounding?:D

Spend 6K for this? Knn spend a few hundred buy a spy cam and get some of the ah peks there to volunteer can liao!

Doesn't anyone find it strange that this report appears right after the business owners tries to ask for more compensation from the Government on the land acquisition?

The act of the business owners and the release of this report will give the Garment sufficient excuse to justify the amount they are willing to give. I smell fish in the whole incident.

Doesn't anyone find it strange that this report appears right after the business owners tries to ask for more compensation from the Government on the land acquisition?

The act of the business owners and the release of this report will give the Garment sufficient excuse to justify the amount they are willing to give. I smell fish in the whole incident.

What a shrewd observation you have made here. :D These shop owners are fine with the KTV and Dirty movie cinema but not some Healthcare" shops? :confused: Kena en-bloc then they try to stir?:oIo: Next up? Fire?:confused:

So Bayi if that was your defensive line of retort so when are the ones in control, knocking down Geyland or is Geyland too relevant in your views, to be knocked down?

Or why don't you start at places closer to your liking , like Little India and it's surrounding?:D

Where in the world is "Geyland"?

You got England, Swaziland, Greenland but no Geyland on the Atlas.

Gov dont care as long no people complaint.
Building owner also dont care as long tenant pay rent on time.

lianbeng noted closing shop soon liao coz "the train is coming...the train is coming...the train is coming...love your ride!":D