• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pay $110 TV license, what your kids learn from mediacock ?

Tiu Kwang Yew

look at the local shows, many are linked to politics.

and you see, they show you food that make you obsese and stupid.

every show is about food and tour, and who are the running hosts ? you know i know.

no wonder PAP stay in power for so long.

pay $10 to get stupid and obsese.

somemore say sinkaporeans first....hahahahaha!

is there an english mediacock variety show that does not feature kermit bayee?

i think we are the only few countries in the world that have to pay for tv license.
what a crap. :mad:

Greedy gahmen oso charge radio license fee for car!!!!
Home radio already hardly use but still must pay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guess such fees upkeep the super pay ministers....:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

yesterday evening i happened to watch this mediacorpse ch 8 drama at 8pm ... i say, nowhere in this big wide world - whether western or eastern/asian cultures can u find this type of script ... its definitely written by sinkies for sinkes ...

family of 4 - father, mother, daughter, son ... kids angry with parents ... went to sentosa underwater world or zoo or whatever ... kids pulled a long black angry face thoughout the trip while parents were trying to cheer them up ...

such angry children - my God ! can only happen in singapore bcos of the immense stress these youngsters face in singapore ... caused by none other than the greedy PAP & its policies ...

kids aint supposed to pull such angry faces ! i think abit mental leow ...

they pulled long faces while watching cute dolphin, bird, monkey & animal performances ... then the daughter, angry with the mother for god-knows-what (i didnt watch the previous episodes, oh god, i don't want to anyway) ... disparaged the dolphins ! said the dolphines couldnt perform the feats yet wanted to show off ... she was angry with her mum but took it out on the dolphins ... i was both puzzled & shocked ... so sinkie, i thought ... foreigners watching this drama will sure to freak out and wonder what kind of psychotics s'poreans are ...

only mediacorpse can produce this kind of drama ... thats why i'd rather watch mainland china shows ... they may be backward but at least the characters show some intelligence worthy of human beings ...

im damn ashamed of singapore, its govt, and its society, and its establishments ! :mad: if i go overseas i want to tell ppl im from HK/taiwan ... :cool:

Until today, I have no idea what's this TV Licence fee is for. All i know its paid to MDA (not Mediacock) for some ambigious free to air programmes for national development, whatever.
I dont watch local programmes so why are they shoving their arse programmes down my throat.