• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Patroitic SG Ex-Banker Makes The Ultimate Sacrifice For Country

clinton666

Mr Ang is a true blue Singaporean patriot but I am afraid all you retarded dogs do not know how to appreciate the tremendous sacrifice he is maing.

Shame on you :oIo:

Singapore will only be a gracious society if we have more highly educated foreign talents.

S'porean quits banking job to mobilise "Gracious Movement"
By Hetty Musfirah Abdul Khamid, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 05 January 2009 0019 hrs

SINGAPORE : Amidst the economic uncertainties, one Singaporean has quit his job to start a non-profit organisation aimed at getting Singaporeans to become more gracious.

Cyrus Ang is set to roll out what is believed to be the first citizen-initiated "Gracious Movement" here.

Saying "sorry" and "thank you" are what Cyrus hopes to see more of in his fellow Singaporeans.

So much so that he quit his job as a bank officer three months ago to set up a company aimed at mobilising a "Gracious Movement" here.

Cyrus, who is director of Gracious Singapore, said: "The idea came from the National Day Rally, from PM Lee Hsien Loong; he touched on these things, how can we make Singapore a more gracious society.

"I find that Singaporeans are rather isolated, they do not really care about the people around them, they are not so conscious about how people look at them and all that."

With these observations, Cyrus is setting out to effect a change, relying first on his own funds.

And even with the economic crisis, Cyrus is optimistic that his company and its movement will receive great support.

He said: "I think everyone wants to live in a gracious society, but the problem is that the awareness is low, so when it comes to sponsorships, if we tell the company properly that we have creative ideas, the mechanics of our events like our Miss Gracious Singapore, our beauty pageant...when these kinds of event are creative and they attract attention, sponsorships will come in naturally."

But the bigger question is, would the public join in the movement?

One person said: "I think it is good that someone is doing it, I suppose."

Another commented: "If is for a better cause, why not?"

Cyrus said the movement will consist mainly of giving out freebies and carrying out seminars at the public level to create awareness.

When contacted, the Singapore Kindness Movement (SKM) said "Gracious Singapore" appears to have some interesting ideas.

As there is no monopoly on kindness and graciousness, SKM said it works well when many people get involved, and it will explore ways to work with them soon. - CNA/ms

pak.chew.cheng

Too much politic is bad for your sexual health, nourish it with a daily dose of PCC and you will not need to vent your frustration here anymore...PCC...it's good....

angie II

2e4kr49.jpg

Your shitty times is at its best again... taking us for a sensational spin...
:rolleyes:

VIBGYOR

Too much politic is bad for your sexual health, nourish it with a daily dose of PCC and you will not need to vent your frustration here anymore...PCC...it's good....

aiyah you contradict your above statement leh, you PCC so often and yet you come back here again? :biggrin:

pak.chew.cheng

aiyah you contradict your above statement leh, you PCC so often and yet you come back here again? :biggrin:

hehehe, I am here to spread the gospel truth of the teaching of PCC rather than vent frus, remember, I have a more reliable way to take care of my frus..kekeke

damnu88

You said about other's great sacrifice then what you have sacrifice for the Sinkies???
YOU only lower those with low IQ, low income etc....then you think YOU are gracious.....Come on lah
DONT USE OTHER's BACKSIDE FACE and USE IT ON YOURS.
(Eng Lang Kah Cheng Lai Deng Ben Puay)
IF you think gracious why not donate your wealth to SINKIES and beg on street and give those $$$ you begged to the needy.

Like that I will personally THROW some $$ on your face to show my support for your GRACIOUS deed.:wink: