• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Partial CPF restoration not election ploy

theDoors

CPF INCREASE CALL NOT AN ELECTION PLOY
http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/Office/Story/A1Story20100426-212371.html

'As a labour movement, we cannot afford to politicise our core functions. When we help...workers, it must not be because an election is coming. If we do that, we lose credibility - (that) before a general election we push for something, then after the election our workplan changes.

'People are not stupid, workers are not stupid, union leaders are not stupid.'

Labour chief Lim Swee Say, dismissing talk that the call for a partial Central Provident Fund restoration was linked to a general election, which must be held by February 2012

Election sweetener ?

Garment should make bosses reinstate our CPF contribution becos we need those $$$ for our retirement! How can they keep cutting from our nest n expect us to plan for retirement!? I really wonder Garment want us to plan but theykeep disrupting our plans too!

Totally agree

Based on the 90s cost of living , CPF contribution was 40% with a $6000 dollar capped.

Current CPF contribution is 34.5% with a $4500 capped.These are very significant cuts in CPF contributions, short sighted measures to prime the economy with out taking in to considerations of the long term goal of retirement.

New HDB flat prices have doubled in the last 6 years. Means testing for healthcare has been enforced. It’s little wonder there is insufficient CPF for retirement.

If the government is so concerned about having sufficient CPF for retirement. Immediate restoration of cuts and caps is far more effective then a minimum sum or CPF life.

This clown ministar says" Union people are not stupid".

I agree.

They are PORLUMPARS like him.

As for not an erection sweetener, LUNG CHEOW to him.

I also agree workers not stupid. LUNG CHEOW workers will vote for SCUMS based on this RUBBISH rise in CPF.

I am still waiting to give my workers the FULL 20%. I am still waiting hor.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Partial CPF restoration not election ploy ...
how cum can never find a conman who tel u upfront he's here 2 con u? ... :mad:

dunno leh ... how cum sum prices oways cum down b4 n erection? ... n dey oways go back up after erection? ... :confused: