• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP's cigarettes too expensive, so I killed my own daughter!

mentor_LEE

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20091020/tap-singapore-crime-06f3cb7.html

Singapore man kills child over cigarettes: court

AFP
AFP - Tuesday, October 20

* Send
* IM Story
* Print

[Singapore man kills child over cigarettes: court] Singapore man kills child over cigarettes: court

SINGAPORE (AFP) - – A Singaporean man has gone on trial charged with murdering his 23-month-old daughter in a fit of rage after he caught her playing with his cigarettes, court officials said Tuesday.

Sallehan Allaudin, 26, is accused of fatally beating his daughter Nikie in January ahead of her second birthday, causing her to die of a ruptured vein. If convicted, he could face death by hanging.

The High Court was told Monday that Sallehan, who had just returned home with his wife with a present for Nikie, went berserk after seeing the toddler had torn up and scattered his cigarettes, the Straits Times reported Tuesday.

Sallehan has pleaded not guilty to the charge.

His wife, Rozanah Mohamed Yusoff, 24, used a mannequin to show the court how Sallehan allegedly kicked and stomped on their daughter in the kitchen, the newspaper said.

The couple, who have two younger daughters, called for an ambulance when Nikie started bleeding from the nose, but she died of her injuries, according to the report.

"I did not go into the kitchen to stop my husband as I thought that was the way he wanted to discipline Nikie," the wife was quoted as saying by the newspaper.

I felt very disturbed when i read this article.

The problem is not the PAP but some men themselves.

True cigarettes are expensive, especially so when you cannot afford them. But you must know that they are not worth the hurt you gave to your child. Even worse, you killed her.

Man, and i meant Man, the male gender, must learn to stop using their fist, to solve matters.

We must move from those who glory in their strength and power over others to Wong Fei Hong, representing a type of man who are able to use their strength and power in service to what is right.

If any here is engaging in family violence, please know that we Men are not born to hurt our family.

If you are very angry, please walk away and come back three hours later.

I am more than happy to take over from the State the duty of rehabilitating this chap. Just don't ask me to account for the body later.

I felt very disturbed when i read this article.

The problem is not the PAP but some men themselves.

True cigarettes are expensive, especially so when you cannot afford them. But you must know that they are not worth the hurt you gave to your child. Even worse, you killed her.

Man, and i meant Man, the male gender, must learn to stop using their fist, to solve matters.

We must move from those who glory in their strength and power over others to Wong Fei Hong, representing a type of man who are able to use their strength and power in service to what is right.

If any here is engaging in family violence, please know that we Men are not born to hurt our family.

If you are very angry, please walk away and come back three hours later.

Nothing to do with PAP's cigarette prices or what

This fucker would have killed his child over a pack of tissues

Nothing to do with PAP's cigarette prices or what

This fucker would have killed his child over a pack of tissues

I very much agree.

cigarette here is just an excues. The guy is on mental rage and even a small hair drop could cause him to kill anyone.

I dun believe he had never beat his wife before...ever...

That's like possibly the worst reason / motive to kill someone.

Too much tobacco in your brains will make men do unnatural things. Any comments from smokers who thinks only of the "shiok" feeling from smoking?

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20091020/tap-singapore-crime-06f3cb7.html

Singapore man kills child over cigarettes: court

AFP
AFP - Tuesday, October 20

* Send
* IM Story
* Print

[Singapore man kills child over cigarettes: court] Singapore man kills child over cigarettes: court

SINGAPORE (AFP) - – A Singaporean man has gone on trial charged with murdering his 23-month-old daughter in a fit of rage after he caught her playing with his cigarettes, court officials said Tuesday.

Sallehan Allaudin, 26, is accused of fatally beating his daughter Nikie in January ahead of her second birthday, causing her to die of a ruptured vein. If convicted, he could face death by hanging.

The High Court was told Monday that Sallehan, who had just returned home with his wife with a present for Nikie, went berserk after seeing the toddler had torn up and scattered his cigarettes, the Straits Times reported Tuesday.

Sallehan has pleaded not guilty to the charge.

His wife, Rozanah Mohamed Yusoff, 24, used a mannequin to show the court how Sallehan allegedly kicked and stomped on their daughter in the kitchen, the newspaper said.

The couple, who have two younger daughters, called for an ambulance when Nikie started bleeding from the nose, but she died of her injuries, according to the report.

"I did not go into the kitchen to stop my husband as I thought that was the way he wanted to discipline Nikie," the wife was quoted as saying by the newspaper.

Hey asshole you should title it as " reglious wife refused to blowjob me, so I killed my own daughter" that would be more interesting. :rolleyes:

Once again, my theory that smokers are complete idiots is proven true.

This beast would kill his daughter if she spilt his beer, tore up his 4-D ticket, flushed his ecstasy into the jamban hole... don't just blame his ciggies.

Anyway to this axxhole.. go burn in hell :oIo:

This beast would kill his daughter if she spilt his beer, tore up his 4-D ticket, flushed his ecstasy into the jamban hole... don't just blame his ciggies.

there's no reason to kill a child over materialism...

The TCS 97.2FM everyday advertised asking us to report iLEEgal cigarettes to ICA. So now this guy killed own daughter over cigarettes it must be much more iLEEgal than anything :confused: should I call ICA now? :D:p

I very much agree.

cigarette here is just an excues. The guy is on mental rage and even a small hair drop could cause him to kill anyone.

I dun believe he had never beat his wife before...ever...

A small hairdrop is not enough to kill anyone over. Don't be silly.

fella should have bought his Marlboro from Geylang for 5 quid, then the poor child might have escaped with only a few bruises...

So do you mean that I should INCREASE more on your tobacco duty? Huh? :confused::eek:

No.. The cigarette stamp duty has reached the peak liao

Increase the tobacco duty = more money have to be spent to curb illegal ciggy smuggling and distribution

PAP have to find other ways to collect money from sinkaporeans like increase GST, COE, ERP etc

The larger aspect of this case is the fact that Singapore is an EXTREMELY HIGH STRESS COUNTRY. This is unusual in SE Asia or ASEAN, remember Vietnamese people had been surveyed and rated the happiest people on the planet. Why? :confused:

Why our Singaporean little girl got to die over this? :(

Must fix the blame on the architects of this country, aka LKY & PAP Govt and none other then these people need to be blamed.