• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAPee: H1N1 Test Cost $250. DAYLIGHT ROBBERY!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>H1N1 lab test costs $250 and MOH absorbs that
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->MR DENIS Distant asked yesterday about Influenza A (H1N1) testing and associated charges ('What's free, exactly?').
To assess if someone has been infected by H1N1, several tests have to be done: first to detect Influenza A, then its subtype (H3 or H1) and finally the specific strain. Testing is by polymerase chain reaction (PCR). In doubtful cases, where samples have low virus concentration, more tests may need to be carried out.
That is why it takes several hours by specialised laboratories and skilled professionals. The cost of the laboratory assessment comes to about $250 per patient. The Ministry of Health absorbs the full cost of such laboratory testing.
Patients, however, have to pay the normal attendance fees at the hospital emergency department and ward charges if they are hospitalised.
Now that the Pandemic Preparedness Clinics (PPCs) are ready, Singaporeans with mild flu-like symptoms are advised to visit them rather than hospitals or call 993 Ambulance. The doctors will deal with the disease clinically and, most of the time, H1N1 testing should not be necessary.
Karen Tan (Ms)
Director, Corporate Communications
Ministry of Health

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>H1N1 lab test costs $250 and MOH absorbs that
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->MR DENIS Distant asked yesterday about Influenza A (H1N1) testing and associated charges ('What's free, exactly?').
To assess if someone has been infected by H1N1, several tests have to be done: first to detect Influenza A, then its subtype (H3 or H1) and finally the specific strain. Testing is by polymerase chain reaction (PCR). In doubtful cases, where samples have low virus concentration, more tests may need to be carried out.
That is why it takes several hours by specialised laboratories and skilled professionals. The cost of the laboratory assessment comes to about $250 per patient. The Ministry of Health absorbs the full cost of such laboratory testing.
Patients, however, have to pay the normal attendance fees at the hospital emergency department and ward charges if they are hospitalised.
Now that the Pandemic Preparedness Clinics (PPCs) are ready, Singaporeans with mild flu-like symptoms are advised to visit them rather than hospitals or call 993 Ambulance. The doctors will deal with the disease clinically and, most of the time, H1N1 testing should not be necessary.
Karen Tan (Ms)
Director, Corporate Communications
Ministry of Health

$250 is SUBSIDIZED...the other cost will cover the SUDSIDIZED & more, plus GST....GET IT! ?:p

But you are a MEMBER..RC, CCC...members have its privileges...hear this familar refrain..."are you a member", or just "MEMBER":biggrin:

Oh! Dennis Distant again...the long time writer to the Shitty Time....together with Narayana Narayana ( something like that):biggrin:

sta1100

$250 is SUBSIDIZED...the other cost will cover the SUDSIDIZED & more, plus GST....GET IT! ?:p

But you are a MEMBER..RC, CCC...members have its privileges...hear this familar refrain..."are you a member", or just "MEMBER":biggrin:

Oh! Dennis Distant again...the long time writer to the Shitty Time....together with Narayana Narayana ( something like that):biggrin:

Good $$$ for MOH more people KANA more $$$ $260 xxx = $$$

funglung

after Ho Jinx losses PAP have to think of ways and means to recover mah!:biggrin:

ANY WAY AND EVERY WAY TO SCREW THE SHIT OUT OF YOU ALL.

FOR ALLOWING STINKHEAD LEE KUAN YEW TO REMAIN IN POWER TO FUCK YOU

The courage of the blacks in USA got them freedom and eventually Obama as their President.

The courage of the people in South Africa got them their freedom and Nelson Mandela as their President.

Look at the courage of the Iranians now fighting against the threat of live bullets against them.

ENOUGH OF THAT BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS GREEDY COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Find your courage and KICK OUT THAT BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW BLEEDING YOU ALL TO DEATH

HOI

HOW ELSE DID BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW GOT FROM YOU ALL THAT 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO HIS TEMASICK AND GIC?

EVEN MORE HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS INTO HIS RESERVES

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

STUCK_HERE

I went to my doctor on Thurs, he tells me that it is unclear, so that means we have to pay for the h1n1 testing. He tell me to forget about it, just handle it yourself, won't die want, especially if you are an old cock without major illness. Just take what the doctor prescribe for you. If the flu persists, then they will ask you to go for testing.

You also got to use your brain lah. How severe is the illness? Can you survive it? Why play the good guy, get tested positive, waste money, become a statistic and ostracize from society? Pinkyclown going to give you a prize? He just go and jiak hong and enjoy his billions, while you stay in CDC or at home getting depressed.

I went to my doctor on Thurs, he tells me that it is unclear, so that means we have to pay for the h1n1 testing. He tell me to forget about it, just handle it yourself, won't die want, especially if you are an old cock without major illness. Just take what the doctor prescribe for you. If the flu persists, then they will ask you to go for testing.

You also got to use your brain lah. How severe is the illness? Can you survive it? Why play the good guy, get tested positive, waste money, become a statistic and ostracize from society? Pinkyclown going to give you a prize? He just go and jiak hong and enjoy his billions, while you stay in CDC or at home getting depressed.

You got H1N1 har.. DUn worry lah, a lot more will be joining you. The target is 4 million infected.

ah_phah

$250??? what kind of stupid logic???

like that, who wanna go see doctor for proper check up? and if they dont do proper check up, they r actually walking biohazards in society liao.