• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAP To Upgrade Old HDB Flats! Even Oppies In Hougang Can Get Upgrading! See How Good PAP Is To Sinkies?

447056856_858272812995773_8660572084143430756_n.jpg

HDB upgrades are scams to enrich sme contractors.

Indeed. Back in the day when my flat's bathroom tiles were 'upgraded' in the 'Home Improvement Programme', they were touted as being 'anti-slip', good for the elderly blah blah etc. At the void deck mockup showflat, they even put one of those tiles on display at an angle with tap water flowing onto it from above to demonstrate this 'feature'. :biggrin:

Less than a year after usage those tiles were much more slippery than the old tiles before the 'upgrade'. :rolleyes:

When will the daft Sinkies wake up and realize that the PAP technocrats genuinely despise and hate them? The smiling faces and feel-good soundbites in public are merely a facade meticulously created by the propaganda machinery. :wink:

You are either a resource to be ruthlessly exploited by them, or a useless eater that will be culled or at least 'excommunicated' from the rest of society. It's time to wake up while you still can. :cool:

GUDANGARAM

my uncle salary was very low and hence he had very little CPF. Hbd upgrade wiped off his entire cpf saving

Singapore HDB will not be like jiuhu simply because our HDB town council fee is the world highest, higher than Norway and Japan

If you look at the jiuhu flats, it's obvious that regardless what the jiuhukuias paid for town council fee, the money didn't go to maintenance of their buildings.

You want our HDB public housing to look like jiuhu crappy flats?

Residential_buildng_KL.jpg

This one looks vintage, looks like it's from Tiong Bahru or one of the older estates, built in the 1970s.

I bet each unit in there is less claustrophobia-inducing than the modern HDB BTOgether 99-year lease pigeon holes.