• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAP To Give 1.37 Million Sinkies $200 Each In GST Rebates! Bank Broken! PAP! PAP!

SINGAPORE - About 1.37 million Singaporeans will get a one-off GST Voucher of up to $200 this month, the Ministry of Finance (MOF) announced on Wednesday (Nov 1).

The GST Voucher - Cash Special Payment, which was announced in Budget 2017, will help lower-income households with expenses.

Some $280 million will be disbursed by the Government for the payout.

online-171101_gstvoucher.jpg

This is on top of the regular GST Voucher given out in August, which saw those eligible receive up to $300.

No action is required from eligible recipients who have previously signed up for the GST Voucher or past government pay-out schemes.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...-one-off-gst-voucher-of-up-to-200-in-november

Only $200, meh?

Why Sinkie gabrament so stingy leh?

Price of water increased by 15%, starting July 1, 2017. Next July 1, 2018, another 15% increase of price of water. A little bird from the West told me that the total increase (30%) is equivalent to 1% increase of GST, meaning from 7% GST to 8% GST.

1% increase of GST is about S$1 billion and the Sinkie gabrament is only giving a derisory S$200 to each Sinkie? You do the math.....

I wonder how much can $200 do?

Because PAP helped sinkies to go from Third World to First World income in a single generation, most sinkies look at $200 as small change. In most parts of the world, $200 could easily be a month's wages, several mortgage payments or a month's food bill for a family of 10.

Be grateful to PAP and Ah Gong!

$200 is how many % of Ministers or EP annual salary?