• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP proud about lowering jobless rate from 3.4% to 3% in 2010

The main reason why jobless rate shot beyond 3% from 2.5% was due to influx of foreigners that formed a third of residents in Singapore. MOM has deliberately kept quiet about the actual data of the number of jobless Singaporean. As a matter of fact, 3% is still a high percentage that PAP has to answer to its citizens. If PAP is still inefficient in governing this country, they should be impeached instead of waiting for the next election to be voted out.

Instead of making Singapore a better place for Singaporeans, they make it worst and than want to get credit for it. One people (divided by PAP policies), one nation (LKY deny it), one country (shanmugam deny it) is a serious scam and forcing Singaporeans to donate more to PAP. Let's kick out the bunch of PAP bastards and protect Singaporeans from further trauma.

actually once my econ teacher told me...

anything that's less than 5% unemployment is considered full employement for any country...

that's a good achievement despite my disdain for the Hakka Lee Regime...

but then again everything can be cooked up right? :D

why? because 100K SGPlian are in deep financial troubles?

That's 4% of the SGlians Hopefully these will vote for oppositions...then they'll get 38% of the votes and PAP will get 62% if PAP dun cheat some more.....:D

actually once my econ teacher told me...

anything that's less than 5% unemployment is considered full employement for any country...
lidat ...

2molo ah 154th wil boast ... sg fully employed! ...

after dat, like h1n1 lidat ... no tok of unemployment in 154th oredi ...

Unemployment rate lowered doesn't mean anything at all.

A cleaner gets pay for $600 a month, does tat means his/her life gets better?
of coz...some critique will say.....better than no jobs.
but
in the long run....does that benefit to sinkies??

Only benefits to the rich, powderful & scrupulous exploiting employers.

:o :( :o

Unemployment rate lowered doesn't mean anything at all.

A cleaner gets pay for $600 a month, does tat means his/her life gets better?
of coz...some critique will say.....better than no jobs.
but
in the long run....does that benefit to sinkies??

Only benefits to the rich, powderful & scrupulous exploiting employers.

:o :( :o

true! the failures of capitalism...:D

Lim Sia Suay wan us to be...

CHEAPER

FASTER

BETTER!

If don't give $600/mth pay, how to achieve his vision?!

I had a friend who is unemployed since Jan 2009. He worked as an engineer & last drawn pay was around $4,000 a month.

In Nov 2009, he managed to get a technical documentation clerk job for $1,500 a month.

He told me that his career as an engineer is over at age of 33 :( and lucky to find a clerk job. If not he will have no income for nearly a year :o

I had a friend who is unemployed since Jan 2009. He worked as an engineer & last drawn pay was around $4,000 a month.

In Nov 2009, he managed to get a technical documentation clerk job for $1,500 a month.

He told me that his career as an engineer is over at age of 33 :( and lucky to find a clerk job. If not he will have no income for nearly a year :o

Your frd is lucky to find a clerk job. No kidding. Engineering sector is full of cheap undercutting Ah Tiongs and Ah Nehs. Those who are in the industry should know. In fact, i know of 1 company, 90% are Ah Tiong engineers and 10% are Sinkie or Matland Managers.

Tell your enginer friend, cross over to Malaysia, give up citizenship....or go anywhere else..come back to SINgapore...become an expatriate & Foreign Talents...

I am sure he will be employed at $4,000 with every thing thrown in, somemore with an added valued of knowing Singapore very well, in & out & screwing every SINgaporenS in & out...

He will be like going into MacDonald's and they ask "UPSIZE!"..added value!! :D

Your frd is lucky to find a clerk job. No kidding. Engineering sector is full of cheap undercutting Ah Tiongs and Ah Nehs. Those who are in the industry should know. In fact, i know of 1 company, 90% are Ah Tiong engineers and 10% are Sinkie or Matland Managers.

He went at least 20 job interviews for position of engineer.

Guess what he said to me... Sinkies employers only want to hire those people who holding a job then resign with one month notice to change job.

He is jobless then and no employers want to consider him :(

Tell your enginer friend, cross over to Malaysia, give up citizenship....or go anywhere else..come back to SINgapore...become an expatriate & Foreign Talents...

I am sure he will be employed at $4,000 with every thing thrown in, somemore with an added valued of knowing Singapore very well, in & out & screwing every SINgaporenS in & out...

He will be like going into MacDonald's and they ask "UPSIZE!"..added value!! :D

According to him..he dun a pay cut to say $3,000 a month for engineer job in Singapore. But sinkies employers is very black-hearted :o

He went at least 20 job interviews for position of engineer.

Guess what he said to me... Sinkies employers only want to hire those people who holding a job then resign with one month notice to change job.

He is jobless then and no employers want to consider him :(

He can siing the upturn the downturn song, can go see CDAC, and go see Limp Sia Suay, who will SPUR him...

He will upgrade all the years he spent in Universities, polytechnics, and re-educate to be an environmental specialists ( aka as the cleaner) under auspices of the "U" training centre...can go see WDA, CDC...

Failing which can consider....MRT trains etc... oops sorry! too extreme...

anyway, best of luck...:o

The main reason why jobless rate shot beyond 3% from 2.5% was due to influx of foreigners that formed a third of residents in Singapore. MOM has deliberately kept quiet about the actual data of the number of jobless Singaporean.

Instead of making Singapore a better place for Singaporeans, they make it worst and than want to get credit for it. One people (divided by PAP policies), one nation (LKY deny it), one country (shanmugam deny it) is a serious scam and forcing Singaporeans to donate more to PAP.

Define unemployment in Singapore statistics.
Is this stats provided by an independent organisation?
I believe it excludes people who are under-employed (Phd/MBA driving taxis), no longer looking for jobs like my ex-bosses and PRs. Any figures to massage unemployment < 4% (psychological breakpoint)

According to him..he dun a pay cut to say $3,000 a month for engineer job in Singapore. But sinkies employers is very black-hearted :o

I have been down that road before....one have to believe in himself or herself, stand tall & proud & soldier on..ever that person consider working for himself?..find something to do with his/her brain, hands etc... then slowly rebuilt & be relevant & then come back to main stream...find employment as an employee...

or I had said, leave, come back as FT...I have known people who did that........

Local talents become Foreign Talents..getting much more benefits, enjoying the best of both worlds....;)