• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP now says unaccredited degree also ok. Degree mill ok or not? Please vote wisely.

Yesterday 11:42 PM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #1
sogo http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_online.gif

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...sed-based-their-exp-lim-swee-say-5049121.html http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/smileys_yahoo/laughing.gifhttp://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/smileys_yahoo/laughing.gif

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...sed-based-their-exp-lim-swee-say-5049121.html

http://www.fuckwarezone.com.sg/img/forums/hwz/statusicon/post_new.gif Yesterday, 11:21 PM #1

nsguru
Master Member

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/avatars/270983.gif?dateline=1430538028

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/images/icons/icon4.gif Those with degrees from an unaccredited institution will be assessed based on their exp:Lim Swee Say

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/images/statusicon/wol_error.gifThis image has been resized.Click to view original image

New Manpower Minister Lim Swee Say on Monday wrote an entry in his blog to explain how the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) treats forged degrees and those from degree mills in Employment Pass and S Pass applications.

His explanation included an infographic (see below) and the potential penalty for providing forged degrees.

Those who provide fraudulent educational documents will be barred for life from working in Singapore.

Those with degrees from an unaccredited institution, will be assessed based on their experience and salary criteria.

His blog post came after Non-Constituency MP Gerald Giam had submitted a Parliamentary Question on Monday about the checks that are done when processing S Pass and Employment Pass applications.

Mr Lim provided a similar answer, and said that to detect forged qualifications, his ministry conducts internal database checks, as well as external checks through third-party screening agencies, direct verifications with the issuing institutions, and by requiring the employer to show proof that they have verified that the submitted qualifications are genuine.

He added that employers have a primary responsibility to ensure the authenticity and quality of the academic qualifications of the foreigners they wish to hire.

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/images/statusicon/wol_error.gifThis image has been resized.Click to view original image

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/sin...ifications-s-p

Related News:
No need for central authority to screen foreign degrees for public service: DPM Teo to Png Eng Huat
Parliament: Citizenship or PR applicants who provide false info will be "dealt with firmly"

Re: PAP now says unaccredited degree also ok. Degree mill ok or not? Please vote wise

So is the FAP saying that it is OK to replace SGs with real and top degrees with FTrash with fake degrees. After these FTrash get their working experiences, it becomes even justifiable to hire them and perhaps allow them to lord over SGs with 'no experiences' by virtue of not even having the opportunity to gain experiences or having the lost the opportunity to develop their experiences after being replaced?

To the 60% diehard FAP fans, do you find such traitorous behaviour by your masters acceptable? Are you still gonna vote for them in the coming GE regardless?

Re: PAP now says unaccredited degree also ok. Degree mill ok or not? Please vote wise

Today 12:35 AM http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_1.gif Post: #11
market88 http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_online.gif

What is happening to sg?
Degree mills= unaccredited university
3rd world university = reputable university
Sg jialat Liao... http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/smileys_yahoo/surprised.gif

http://www.fuckwarezone.com.sg/img/forums/hwz/statusicon/post_new.gif Yesterday, 11:26 PM #6

TingHa

so now change direction? Hire based on experience? So why are there so many middle aged or 60+ jobless? Not enough experience?
obsceneK2, mustsic and lao_uncle like this.

degree from sammyboy university is the best!

Chancellor Sam Leong and President Eatshitndie will personally confer the degree to you. They will fly to wherever you are, at your expense.

This ministar doesn't even know the difference between a degree mill and an unaccredited university. What a joke!

Now, more Naidu, Shwee Huangti and Ocampo can come to sinkapore. Get a paper from degree mill, get 'experience' from many fake companies and walla, they get work pass from sinkapore.

Sinkapore is definitely a dumping ground for bad and rotten fruits.

Then what the shit, SINgporeans upgrade, get certification, get qualification...where all they need to do, is buy a degree from a degree mill & the rest, just wayang & say have some skills , like and code to solve Sudoku or Chess....will do.

Why pay...them from minting your money, from all these upgrades your skills thing??....you have this minister in charge...no wonder the Singapore workers...are being looked down by, not only by local employers...any employers....what a shame!....

This ministar doesn't even know the difference between a degree mill and an unaccredited university. What a joke!

Now, more Naidu, Shwee Huangti and Ocampo can come to sinkapore. Get a paper from degree mill, get 'experience' from many fake companies and walla, they get work pass from sinkapore.

Sinkapore is definitely a dumping ground for bad and rotten fruits.

We have rotting wood & wood worms, as ministers....so, they go for rotten things....fed by rotten brains of 60%...the whole country, after 50 years..is rotting away...

This is what happens when you have PAP in charge..

if any shit degree is ok, then why go to NUS, spend so much time and money.. why go to oxford for a quality degree then??

Let me tell you why PAP allow shit degree for jobs, because they need the new citizens for their vote, that is why..

another reason is that they have no idea how to keep the sg currency high , the only way is to get in more foreign labour for their current outdated, uncreative effort to keep the economy going.

They just do not have any ideas how to get the locals to bring up the economy.. totally incompetent!!!

enterprise2

Going to go for my Phd from Tan Ah Kow school of BS soon. After that trying for head of IDA position.

There are plenty foreigners in Spore paying $$$ to study for variousvdegrees. If they intend to work in Spore just imagine what they must be thinking now:eek: They might as well just buy from a mill & use that:biggrin:

Lim Swee Say is the Manpower Minister? We're up shit creek without a paddle.

80twenty

Another EVIDENCE of PAP abdication of morals. Secondly, wash hands. 3rdly, (PAP) leadership (of lead by example) has gone to the dogs. 4thly, summarily, PAP politicians day-by-day ARE disgustingly IRRESPONSIBLE. No wonder fires, killings APLENTY, in dorms, monitoring and checking ARE NON EXISTENT, only measure in place for show, (why SCDF chief was CORRUPTED) right !!!
5thly, very very GRAVE and SERIOUS matters for voters to consider carefully voting for the PAP to lead when we are older (OLD people are VERY vulnerable) in next few years under IRRESPONSIBLE leaders, and when children are being groomed as 'tomorrow leaders' !!!!

Kuailan

Jialat liow lah, now that tooth pick Lim became MOM allow fake degree based experience.

like that a lot of ah neh, Pinoy and PRC with all the fake will flood the MOM with applications!!

More Sinkieporean will be retrenched and become security guard and taxi driver!!

Who you vote for 2016?? do it wisely!

Degrees from a mill n fake qualifications for a foreigner working in singkieland is ok. If a singkie had such 'qualifications' he will not even b considered for any jobs.

At the first instance, a fake degree bought fresh from the mill will to apply for job he has no experience with. Taking a gamble to find suckers to hire him.

A fake degree will certainly come with fake work experiences and salary.

The 2nd instance, if a fake degree has salary and work experiences he must have cheated and steal job with low salary, or join a syndicate like Ah Neh Sytnam Company to find job for him.

Where is PAP logic in this instance? LHL must resign himself or will be forced to resign.

So is the FAP saying that it is OK to replace SGs with real and top degrees with FTrash with fake degrees. After these FTrash get their working experiences, it becomes even justifiable to hire them and perhaps allow them to lord over SGs with 'no experiences' by virtue of not even having the opportunity to gain experiences or having the lost the opportunity to develop their experiences after being replaced?

To the 60% diehard FAP fans, do you find such traitorous behaviour by your masters acceptable? Are you still gonna vote for them in the coming GE regardless?

shittypore

Tot we suppose to impt the best brains and talents, wasnt that the reasons to openly allow FT into Sinkiepore? Wat a big booboo!