• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP is probably gonna rule roughshod for the next 5.5 years.

bic_cherry

PAP has so many GRC and SMC, they can easily find one to demand all resign to allow those valuable ministers who lost their GRC in GE2020 to return to parliament using sacrificed newbie MPs in the chosen GRC.

But otherwise, there will be probably no by-elections for the next 5.5years, so the people will once again be slaves to PAP whims and fancies (e.g. increases in rate of GST, increase import of foreigners, high HDB BTO prices, unable to withdraw CPF etc).

So people have to vote more opposition into parliament just to compensate for the lack in by-elections.

If the opposition don't do their jobs, they can always be scolded or threatened with replacement by PAP next round.

And PAP grassroots advisors (MP candidates) will always be available at PA community centre.

So logically, we have to vote more opposition, at least 1/3 of Parliament.

PAP has so many GRC and SMC, they can easily find one to demand all resign to allow those valuable ministers who lost their GRC in GE2020 to return to parliament using sacrificed newbie MPs in the chosen GRC.

But otherwise, there will be probably no by-elections for the next 5.5years, so the people will once again be slaves to PAP whims and fancies (e.g. increases in rate of GST, increase import of foreigners, high HDB BTO prices, unable to withdraw CPF etc).

So people have to vote more opposition into parliament just to compensate for the lack in by-elections.

If the opposition don't do their jobs, they can always be scolded or threatened with replacement by PAP next round.

And PAP grassroots advisors (MP candidates) will always be available at PA community centre.

So logically, we have to vote more opposition, at least 1/3 of Parliament.

As long as there is gerrymandering in place you will never achieve this "gradual increase" in opposition.

If there were to be change it would be a sweeping change. Likely change in government entirely.

Sometimes this happens. Anger voting. People switch camps because they just cannot stand the ruling party anymore. But it might be a one term new government if the new government is unable to represent anything better (and truly it is hard to improve things in 4-5 years alone).

KNN my uncle say so far all the opposition parties only oppose but never plan or indicate how they going to wipe the sai pap has created KNN unrike KNN party KNN eg want to let sinkie withdraw cpf at 55 without knowing where are all the fucking money now KNN as such my uncle say everything will still be status quo regardless of how many seats oppie were to take after 10jul for the next 5 yrs and leepeat KNN

My uncle say oppies general quotes of taking back the cuntry for our future are just idealistic quotes KNN with pap having majority how is this going to happen? :rolleyes: KNN once again KNN party would rike to emphasise the only feasible way is by violence and force KNN details agenda starting from arresting all the pap members + president confiscating all their assets ....to closing temasick and revalue..many more in the pipeline KNN basically the whole fucking cuntry need a refresh KNN

The boomers here really hopeless. So negative about the outcome of the election. Relax lah.. Not only you are sexually deprived, you are also hopelessly bleak about your future, you have not much future left, why not be more positive.

G.E. 2020 Singapore

Expectations

Bukit Batok SMC
Bukit Panjang SMC
Hougang SMC
Hong Kah North SMC
Marymount SMC
Macpherson SMC
Potong Pasir SMC
Radin Mas SMC
Yio Chu Kang SMC
Yuhua SMC

Aljunied GRC 5
West Coast GRC 5
Sengkang GRC 4
East Coast GRC 5
Marine Parade GRC 5
Jalan Besar GRC 4
Bishan Toa Payoh GRC 4

IN REALITY ; ZERO
PAP 93 CLEAN SWEEP

SINGAPOREANS ARE THE WORLD'S BEST VOTERS - THE MOST PRAGMATIC, THE MOST LOYAL,THE MOST GRATEFUL

THE SMARTEST, THE BEST CITIZENS OF THE WORLD ....LOVE FOR PAP NEVER CHANGES ....IT'S FOREVER