• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAP Indranee Warns Wanker Raeesah To Stop Abusing Parliamentary Privilege By Defaming Police In Parliament!

1628254705770.png

Workers’ Party (WP) Member of Parliament Raeesah Khan’s recent move to speak about the worrying manner in which survivors of sexual assault have been treated by the police from a systemic standpoint was unfortunately met with rebuke by two ministers in Parliament.

In raising those concerns, Ms Khan relayed her experience of accompanying a survivor in her interview with the police whereby the police officer, in that case, made comments about the survivor’s attire and drinking.

More police officers, thus, need to be trained to handle such cases more sensitively, she said. She added that counsellors should also be deployed at police stations, which will boost the authorities’ capacity to handle such cases and give survivors more confidence to file reports.

Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs, Desmond Tan sought clarification from Ms Raeesah later regarding the specific incident.

“We take any form of questions raised about how the police have handled or mishandled this case very seriously, and it should be investigated,” he said.

Ms Raeesah clarified that her reference had no intention to cast aspersions on the police.

“The police is part of the solution, not the problem. I raised the example because it was my experience with the survivor,” she remarked, adding that she does not want to bring up the specific case again as she does not want to retraumatise the survivor.

The reason behind raising the issue, Ms Khan said, is to note that such cases are not isolated and that it is an issue that needs to be addressed on an institutional level.

Mr Tan then said that Ms Khan should file a parliamentary question on the specific issue if she wishes to discuss it.

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office, Indranee Rajah then interjected to remind Members of the House to use their parliamentary privilege in a responsible manner.

“I just wanted to remind members of the House that when assertions and allegations are made, members must be prepared to substantiate them
,” said Ms Indranee in her capacity as Leader of the House.

This is particularly crucial when a claim is made against a body that is not in a position to defend itself, she said.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...s-against-lee-hsien-yang-in-oxley-road-debate

Can't help but notice the trouble makers nowadays rend to be young fat Indian women.

I blame sinkie Indians for not bringing them up properly

She may be of Pakistani descent, re with a name like Khan

voters get what they wants put in young wild horse very gutsy millennial kids to fuck PAP...

I believe that it is preferred to vote "new" and younger candidates to be MPs, so as to make the ruling party accountable, and keep them on their toes.
If there were more non ruling party MPs, and the ruling party had the moral obligation to allow sufficient time for Parliament to debate and discuss the proposed CECA, before it was signed, it would have reduced the pain and suffering, as well as unemployment of Singaporeans.

Police can be 'defamed' meh?

Only it a tinpot regime I guess. Because the police is more or less the party's armed thugs 党警, you make unflattering comments about them, that's equivalent to mocking the system, the party, the leeder. :rolleyes:

She may be of Pakistani descent, re with a name like Khan
It's a mystery. Her father is Farid Khan - one of the "Malay" candidates who was granted the ticket to run against Halima Yacob last PE

She's the weakest link in the WP's Sengkang team. Talk about bread and butter issues lah. No need to tell grandmother story about her friend's personal trauma in Parliament. She can always write in to the SPF commissioner to express her concerns. The more she shoots her mouth talking about boliao topics in Parliament, the more she will be seen as a naive MP by her residents and rest of Singapore. You want to whack any Government agency, you need concrete evidence and not some imaginary friend or some past gossips from your old group of friends to further your agenda. This type of baseless attack will only give ammo to the PAP to whack Raesah further and accuse her of lying which is bad for an elected Member of Parliament. I always thought TPL was bad during her early days as an MP but Raesah is worse. TPL has gradually improved as years goes by. Raesah is dumb as an MP. After Dua Neh Bu Indranee, I expect Black Mamba Shan to enter the picture soon after this and spit his venom onto Raesah and the Workers Party in Parliament. Pritam as usual to be the firefighter. It's time Pritam rein in on her.

Who the fuck is she to tell others how to use parliamentary privilege

It's a mystery. Her father is Farid Khan - one of the "Malay" candidates who was granted the ticket to run against Halima Yacob last PE
I do not believe that Farid Khan is a Malay, although it appears that he may be a Muslim
I recall that he was not considered to be an eligible candidate.

Fucking shit stirrer cited a rape case whereby she heard from a friend ‘many years ago’ and ‘no longer in touch with’.

Cheebye cunt…. If she read about a unicorn fucking her friend, can she bring that up in parliament too?

The PAP had in the past based on majority votes referred an Oppo MP to the Committee of privileges for unparliamentary behaviours. Democracy is in fact dead in parliament.

I do not believe that Farid Khan is a Malay, although it appears that he may be a Muslim
I recall that he was not considered to be an eligible candidate.
Madhatter a malay too despite patrilineal south asian heritage. I recall msia's definition is somewhat fluid as long as one is Muslim and somewhat brown. Farid fail to qualify on the size of his company's equity capital, not his inability to demonstrate "malayness". :cautious:

OK
Thank you
Malaysia's definition of a bumiputra is not restricted to Malays, but include indigenous individuals, and probably individuals who have converted to Islam.
I wonder whether an individual of Chinese descent but converted to Islam, would be considered a bumiputra.

OK
Thank you
Malaysia's definition of a bumiputra is not restricted to Malays, but include indigenous individuals, and probably individuals who have converted to Islam.
I wonder whether an individual of Chinese descent but converted to Islam, would be considered a bumiputra.
In my opinion, probably would be. This classification continues to be adopted in post colonial Malaysia as a means of identifying a voting block. So if authorities believe one would vote like a Malay, one probably would be considered a Malay.

I found it amusing that the reserved election for Malays disqualified Farid because he was too poor! And therefore not respectable enough to stand for elections. Perhaps RK is carrying that proverbial chip on the shoulder. :unsure:

With respect, I believe that the PAP's chosen PE candidate, may not have the financial experience and knowledge like any other CEO of a major corporation ($500 million), but her saving grace is that she was a former Speaker of the SG Parliament.
This is a shame

View attachment 119185

Workers’ Party (WP) Member of Parliament Raeesah Khan’s recent move to speak about the worrying manner in which survivors of sexual assault have been treated by the police from a systemic standpoint was unfortunately met with rebuke by two ministers in Parliament.

In raising those concerns, Ms Khan relayed her experience of accompanying a survivor in her interview with the police whereby the police officer, in that case, made comments about the survivor’s attire and drinking.

More police officers, thus, need to be trained to handle such cases more sensitively, she said. She added that counsellors should also be deployed at police stations, which will boost the authorities’ capacity to handle such cases and give survivors more confidence to file reports.

Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs, Desmond Tan sought clarification from Ms Raeesah later regarding the specific incident.

“We take any form of questions raised about how the police have handled or mishandled this case very seriously, and it should be investigated,” he said.

Ms Raeesah clarified that her reference had no intention to cast aspersions on the police.

“The police is part of the solution, not the problem. I raised the example because it was my experience with the survivor,” she remarked, adding that she does not want to bring up the specific case again as she does not want to retraumatise the survivor.

The reason behind raising the issue, Ms Khan said, is to note that such cases are not isolated and that it is an issue that needs to be addressed on an institutional level.

Mr Tan then said that Ms Khan should file a parliamentary question on the specific issue if she wishes to discuss it.

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office, Indranee Rajah then interjected to remind Members of the House to use their parliamentary privilege in a responsible manner.

“I just wanted to remind members of the House that when assertions and allegations are made, members must be prepared to substantiate them
,” said Ms Indranee in her capacity as Leader of the House.

This is particularly crucial when a claim is made against a body that is not in a position to defend itself, she said.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...s-against-lee-hsien-yang-in-oxley-road-debate
When did I dranee last have sex?
With. CU Cum Burr?

Ministers can issue bs statement
lhl can use parLEEment to bs his family problems re Oxley Rise...no abuse of privilege?
Wat smelly yeendian cb