• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP in desperate damage control mode

sheryllim

In the aftermath of the Town Council fiasco, the state media has expectedly spin a tale to exonerate the PAP from its gross negligence and inepitude.

Over the last 2 weeks, the Straits Times had published a few articles including letters from Singaporeans in defence of the PAP Town Councils.

During the weekend, the state media published an exclusive two page interview with Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan who pleaded with Singaporeans for more understanding.

Today, the ST Forum published a letter by a “volunteer member of one of the Town Councils” which unshamedly extols the merits of “high yield investments” (read letter here)

Why is the PAP still in damage control mode after 2 months where several ministers have already reassured residents that the Town Council funds are in safe hands ?

Read full article here:

http://wayangparty.com/2008/12/22/pap-and-its-mouthpiece-in-desperate-damage-control-mode/

oli9

ahleebabasingaporethief

They are using their News Media to "spin" everything and its very obvious.

The reports about expats schools in S'pore still full and brimming with students is "INACCURATE".

One can just enrol one's child in some of the expat's schools immediatley today. There used to be a 2-3 years waiting period.

There are several other reports about trying to make people spend more money now and worry later.

Property price holding or turning upwards soon is another "BIG LIE". Also the "HUGE" takeup rates of some recent launches are another lie.

Very irresponsible. Many others...

So believe our papers and news at your own perils.

Remember "that S'pore is entering its Golden Period" report highlighted in ALL our news media just 6-9 months ago? If u believed and bought properties and shares; u are fucked big time......The Best Example I Can Think Of

DOM the Clown

Guys, this is my take. These people took our consideration (the salary) and when they perform, it's within the expectation and we need not be grateful to them. But when they lose money for us, we are allowed to be angry with them. It's quite plain. It's purely a COMMERCIAL TRANSACTION!

theblackhole

what damage control? this is honesty, integrity, transparency and accountability. our town councils are very well managed and the funds are safe and sound. so heartlanders can all sleep soundly and eat happily - and spend freely. we have the best governance in the world. people are eyeing us with great green envy all the time.majulah singapura!!!

ahleebabasingaporethief

what damage control? this is honesty, integrity, transparency and accountability. our town councils are very well managed and the funds are safe and sound. so heartlanders can all sleep soundly and eat happily - and spend freely. we have the best governance in the world. people are eyeing us with great green envy all the time.majulah singapura!!!

Phoooooey!

You have the calibre and qualifications to be a white card cadre member like Tio Si Luk. Very high calibre indeed. Please proceed to any CC and ask for appointment to yum cha with our ministars.

BTW, the last 3 selected for the upper pappies means S'pore really lack talent liao and our ministars all have "buk chew ta satmp" ah. I feel soory for the future of this country. 3 more clowns./

theblackhole

hi MAD, don't be lidat lah...waht yum cha...the best place to yum cha is hong kong lah...not even in the best place in singapore...peasant like me only good for cleaning toilet and washing the floor...what calibre? we have the best governance in the universe.there is no need to yum cha with them....they don't need peasants anymore.so why worry? go and give yourself a treat lah...we are well cared for by the world's best governors. majulah singapura!!!

ahleebabasingaporethief

hi MAD, don't be lidat lah...waht yum cha...the best place to yum cha is hong kong lah...not even in the best place in singapore...peasant like me only good for cleaning toilet and washing the floor...what calibre? we have the best governance in the universe.there is no need to yum cha with them....they don't need peasants anymore.so why worry? go and give yourself a treat lah...we are well cared for by the world's best governors. majulah singapura!!!

Haha glad u took things in the right spirit.

But S'pore NUmber 1 in everything what? Includes yum cha right?

Chey! HK where got fight?

All the above curtesy of our MIWs thinking and mentality lah.

angie II

we are well cared for by the world's best governors. majulah singapura!!!

eggs__images_baeggs2-021e36e587.jpg

"You bastood! limpeh eggs are more popular than your masters anytime! You must be a pro papee civil servant!"